We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ibis Budget Auckland Central

    20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$61US$76
    View Deal
    Traveller (232)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent3%
    • Very good17%
    • Average30%
    • Poor24%
    • Terrible26%
    5 days ago
    “It is Budget...”
    5 days ago
    “Get it sorted”
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Housekeeping
    Parking
    Free Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$61
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$62
      View Deal
    View all 19 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,828)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,610 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    The location and price of the Ibis cannot be faulted, perfect location for getting around Auckland City. The price is cheap for Auckland and you get what you pay for. The rooms are very small, which is manageable given we were out most of the...More

    2  Thank Kara T
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Over the duration of my stay I can't say I was impressed. The service wasn't the best in regards of taking complaints seriously. Every night for my 4 night stay I had to reset my door access card as it would never work. I was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank 6jodir
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed in one of their high-floor studio for two nights. The bed was a true double but everything else about the room felt small and cramped - maybe 2 pieces of luggage and some bags is okay, but more than that will be too much....More

    Thank rai4a
    Response from Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland CentralResponded 4 days ago

    Dear rai4a, Thank you for your review after your stay out our Hotel. It is most reasonable the comments you have made about the size of the rooms. As advertised, they are compact, and our great price and amazing location are most certainly our most...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had an overnight stay here, still ibis clean and well presented but the smallest rooms. The only issue is noise, which has featured in many other reviews. Don't bother with the $15 packed breakfast as there is plenty of good choice Cafes nearby.More

    1  Thank Ross D
    Response from Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland CentralResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Ross D, Thank you for staying with us. We do understand that the rooms are indeed compact, and try most honestly to advertise this on our respective websites, along with the mention that we are in the heart of the city with all its...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    This hotel is centrally located which is handy for walking everywhere and the service was great! The facilities were their letdown, access cards didn't work often, door slammed themselves shut, balcony doors didn't close, room smelt stale and the sheets were so old they have...More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    1  Thank Candice H
    Response from Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland CentralResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Candice H, Thank you for your review and staying with us. It is so nice to hear that the team made you feel welcome. I am sorry for the areas that let your stay down. I can only assure that your experience with the...More

    Rydges Auckland
    2,165 reviews
    #11 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,273 reviews
    #8 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,545 reviews
    #4 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Crowne Plaza Auckland
    1,797 reviews
    #9 of 65 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 141
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Auckland Central
    • Also Known As
    • All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central ,
    • Formule 1 Hotel Auckland ,
    • Auckland Formule 1 Hotel ,
    • Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (232)
    Room & Suite (105)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (102)
    Bathroom (21)
    Nearby
    Crowne Plaza Auckland
    1,797 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    CityLife Auckland
    1,273 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    SKYCITY Grand Hotel
    2,545 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Rydges Auckland
    2,165 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Grove
    1,188 reviews
    .08 km away
    Gather N Feast
    41 reviews
    .06 km away
    Revive Cafe
    120 reviews
    .01 km away
    Kushi Japanese Restaurant
    175 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St. Patrick's Cathedral
    201 reviews
    .15 km away
    Vulcan Lane
    75 reviews
    .15 km away
    Auckland i-SITE Visitor Information Centre - SKYCITY
    20 reviews
    .23 km away
    Bush and Beach
    522 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kitty202001
    16 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from KevWon | Reviewed this property |
    Last time I stayed in this place I arrived at 11pm. The hotel gave me a special code to open the door and have access to my room key. It work quite well! Just contact them and see if this option is still available. have a... More
    0
    Votes
    LipstickEmoji
    20 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Gautam K | Reviewed this property |
    Yes ... They have free Wi-Fi .... get the Wi-Fi Key from the reception.
    1
    Vote
    Lucy L
    4 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Aaronpurdon | Reviewed this property |
    hi i stayed here last year and we had the generic amenities that came with a room. a towel bath mat and hand towels and linen come with the room as a standard in this hotel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Probably book a top level floor to avoid noise if sensitive and prefer quiet"
    Read review
    "The noise is coming from outside, so the higher the better."
    Read review
    "Pick a room on the top floors for a good view or the city and away from traffic"
    Read review
    "Ask for a studio room with a view, preferably level 10 or above."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing