We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

On arrival at the Palm Court Motor Lodge the friendly proprietor showed us to a spacious, spotlessly clean, bright and airy unit, which proved to be extremely comfortable and offered all of the features to ensure that our stay was an enjoyable one. Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access was also available as was off-street parking in the large, paved courtyard surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I am not sure how this motel has got a 4 star rating. The rooms are average and the facilities are less than average. Even when we were 4 guests in the suite (and they charged us for 4), they did not refill the milk and the shampoo was not for 4 guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surinder O
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Our 4 star rating is from Qualmark, we are not self rated.It would be nice to know why you thought our facilities were less than average.We need to know what guest expect from us so we can improve their stay. Milk is complimentary on check in, as with most motels. We charged for 4 people, because their were 4 staying.we...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We needed to go to Gisborne at short notice, and the city was surprisingly busy. We were welcome at Palm Court Motor Lodge, and we were pleased with our quiet, spacious, rear corner unit. We managed to lock ourselves out of our unit, but our hostess got us back in promptly, with no fuss. We were warm and comfortable on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patchycrowsnest
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely motel absolutely spotless and very quiet. Denise was a lovely hostess and very helpful. We went back a 2nd night and had a different unit which was just as lovely. Really appreciated the ceiling fan. Would recommend for a comfy night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orangebik
Papakura, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

a lovely place to spend an evening, The room had a large Spa bath which was put to good use after walking around the town and local hills during the day. The hosts were very friendly in their welcome to us and explained all about the room, eating/dining around the area as well as gave us a couple of local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Loved this motel will be coming back here for sure was nice service and nice area of space and everything was just so good Thanks for everything😊😊 Everything was layed out nice was cool how there was free wifi ahahaha gotta love that internet😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoitst
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 January 2016

If you are looking to go somewhere where the owners are to yell at you, then the B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge is the place to go. Although the motel itself was sufficient the experience was ruined by the rude owners. First and last time visiting this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slanefamily
kerrill69, Owner at B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We did not yell at this quest.We did have trouble getting a young adult to understand that when you book a studio/spa unit that has 1 queen bed for 2 people that 4 people can not stay in the unit.Also that the facilities e.g. shower etc is for the paying quests not their extra friends.As it was over the R&V...

Burton-on-Trent
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We hadn't planned to stay here (we had a reservation which had been lost at another motel and they re-booked us here). We were very pleased with the place. It is located on the main road into Gisborne, so it was easy to find. The room was comfortable and clean, and there was a laundry for guest use (quite cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerMar60
Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Spent 2 cosy nights here during the cold snap last week. Excellent friendly service & warm comfortable room. Watched Wimbledon in bed during the thunder storm. How cosy is that. Didn't have to travel far for excellent meals. Great location. Recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noreen B
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We enjoyed our dinner at the nearby Indian restaurant(Tamarind) to the left going out onto Gladstone Road and our $8 breakfast at the restaurant on the right. $165 for 3 adults on wotif so booking.com is probably a cheaper option. Unfortunately no friendly welcome from the lady in reception which we come to expect. Spa bath was appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin11457

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge

Address: 671 Gladstone Road, Gisborne 4010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Gisborne Region > Gisborne
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Gisborne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B-K's Palm Court Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?