We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton

Save
Share
86 Ulster Street Whitiora, Hamilton 3240 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 01/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 64 hotels in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Central to Hamilton Events and Entertainment. Located in the heart of the city amidst shopping, entertainment and the CBD, Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton is within short walking distance to FMG Waikato Stadium, Claudelands Event Centre, Seddon Park cricket grounds and only 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport. Relax in our studio rooms, suites or 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, cool off in the pool or relax in our Hot Tub. Restaurant is open for breakfast daily with a la carte and hot and cold buffet options. Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton is the ultimate location for the corporate traveller to large sporting or tour groups looking for that iconic touch.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Horseback riding
Kids pool
Taxi service
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
376Reviews0Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 123
  • 76
  • 29
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janice wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We were super happy with our stay. Beautifully clean rooms, comfortable beds and our kids loved taking a dip in the pool. The air conditioning was a tremendous bonus on a hot night. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Keta Kopa wrote a review 19 Jan
1 contribution
Loved it room was lovely and the pool was clean. Will stay again with our family!! The ladies in the front were helpful. Laundry area was clean and tidy and cheap for a huge load of washing. Park n save is across the road. Water was hot for a shower. Pool was in view from our room!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jane H wrote a review 15 Jan
Christchurch, New Zealand92 contributions43 helpful votes
Had a pool within the grounds and a spa. Local eatery only a few mins drive away. Pak n Save and a few other shops including Cheesecake shop opposite. No air conditioning in the rooms meant it was hard to get to sleep. Fans provided but better if had air conditioning as the fans were noisy so couldn't get to sleep with them on. Bed comfortable. Clean and tidy premises. Would recommend. No noise from traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton
Responded 4 days ago
Hello janeh733 Many thanks for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Emma
Read more
K Ratu wrote a review 12 Jan
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my first stay here, check in person was lovely despite me checking in at 11.30pm. The room was neat and tidy with plenty of towels, extra blankets and toiletries! Maintenace people, house keeping, reception and kitchen staff were very friendly the next morning, they all greeted me and made me feel very welcome.. The buffet breakfast is exceptional with such a wide variety for only $26.. Thank you for your excellent customer service.. I will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton
Responded 4 days ago
Hello katratu Thanks so much for your feedback, I will pass your comments to our team! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Emma
Read more
fionak805 wrote a review 9 Jan
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the family room(2 bedrooms) close to reception, the set up was very roomy, but was very old school setup with no a/c!! couple of standard fans were provided but wasnt much of help in the heat!, window latches were broken so we couldnt close a lot f windows, found the place very noisy and rowdy, didnt feel safe at all! couldnt sleep at all! BUT the location was great, right opp pak and save and close to eateries. We wont be staying there again unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: generous family room,
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Courtney, Agency / Consultant at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton
Responded 4 days ago
Hello fionak805 Sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience here, unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in our Motel units. I will pass your comments to our team for action Kind regards Emma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn hamilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton
Which popular attractions are close to Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Nearby attractions include Escapist (0.9 km), Lido Cinema (1.0 km), and Escape HQ (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Palate, Adriana's Restaurant, and Mediterranean Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hamilton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sapper Horace Moore-Jones commemorative statue (0.3 km).
Is Heartland Ambassador Hotel Hamilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.