We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast

    2 Neeve Place | Taradale, Napier 4112, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NapierSee available hotels in Napier
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent89%
    • Very good11%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    11 Apr 2017
    “Home from home”
    19 Oct 2016
    “Consistently Excellent”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Kitchenette
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (44)
    There are newer reviews for Nest Haven Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 43 reviews

    Reviewed 25 December 2014

    Great hosts, nice room and conveniently within walking distance to Church Road and Mission wineries. I would recommend tagging along for their wineries tour which is great value. Also great cycling tracks nearby so you can cycle into Napier town in about 25 minutes. Good...More

    1  Thank Daphne Y
    Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 27 December 2014

    Hi Daphne Y: Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. Yes, we are very close and within walking distance to restaurants, wineries etc. as you now know. We are glad you enjoyed the wine tour with Hawkes Bay Scenic Tours and...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2014

    We stayed for one night Feb 3, 2014 . Our decision to stay at this particular B&B was based on the favorable trip advisor reviews and close proximity to Church Rd and Mission Estate Wineries. We were not disappointed! The Church Rd Winery tour was...More

    Thank Lexa339
    Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 17 April 2014

    Hi Michael & Nancy: Margaret and I are pleased our recommendations were beneficial to your New Zealand experience. We always try to sit with our clients, and most want to see that their travel planes are suitable or they have made the correct choices. Some...More

    Reviewed 11 January 2014

    We were in the en-suite room which was immaculately clean. Continental breakfast included cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast, home made preserves, which was all of excellent quality. We were made to feel welcome at all times, even in the evening, when we returned after our meal...More

    1  Thank Permatan
    Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 17 April 2014

    Hi Permatan: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, we like to engage our clients and offer them the best possible experience in the time they have in Napier. We consider this is so important. You came a long way to experience Napier and we...More

    Reviewed 5 January 2014

    We only spent one day and night in Napier and at the Nest Haven B&B, what a great stay! Maggie and John are such warm and welcoming people with a great passion for wine and their town of Napier. The room was nice, the wine-tour...More

    1  Thank DaleCooperSwe
    Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 17 April 2014

    Hi Truckleffe: Thank you for your review. As you know, we do go out of our way to offer the best we can for our clients. We just want you going on your way with not good, but 'fantastic' memories of your visit to Napier....More

    Reviewed 9 October 2013

    Our stay in Napier was made extremely interesting by our friendly and knowledgeable hosts, John & Margaret. John information about Napier and its environs was almost encyclopaedic, showing us a video of the town before & after the earthquake of 1931 and providing us with...More

    2  Thank peterandheike
    Response from Johnboy12321, Owner at Nest Haven Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 October 2013

    Hi peterandheike: Thank you for your great comments. Yes, we are proud of the guests bathrooms, and they're not brand new either. Timeless one might say. They are admired by all. The Hangi, yes, this is basically a steamed meal with smoked overtones as everything...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Hawke's Bay Region >
    • Napier
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (4)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 46 hotels in Napier
    ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
    204 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ballina Motel
    82 reviews
    .79 km away
    Fern Motel
    155 reviews
    3.13 km away
    Ace High Motor Inn
    40 reviews
    3.22 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Star of India
    81 reviews
    .25 km away
    Church Road Winery Cellar Door & Restaurant
    112 reviews
    .89 km away
    Shani's Family Eatery and Bar
    51 reviews
    .58 km away
    Londoner
    46 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mission Estate Winery
    670 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Church Road Winery Cellar Door & Restaurant
    369 reviews
    .88 km away
    Moana Park Winery
    168 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Ahuriri Estuary Walk
    137 reviews
    6.18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Donna R
    11 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from John H | Property representative |
    I am sorry but we are fully booked for this date Donna. Do try parkside Lodge, they had rooms last time I enquired. Good luck.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms are sunny with a lovely view to the garden"
    Read review
    "Only 2 rooms in this B and B and both delightful"
    Read review
    "All rooms are comfortable. The garden is also very relaxing for a drink or two!"
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Queen Room with en-suite which was quite nice. Our friends stayed in the King Room with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing