We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shoreline Motel Napier

Show Prices
#7 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Shoreline Motel Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Motel Napier
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Great choice to stay in Napier! Booked a room with sea view and it was worth it. The room itself was massive and the spa bath almost next to the bed. Great. Especially the bathroom was so art deco with its shower cubicle. Charming little motel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndreMueller87
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with shoreline motel. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities during your stay and that is exactly what we want for you and other clients and i am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sam

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Next to the harbour with excellent views from the outside of the rooms. The bathroom had a lovely jacuzzi tub. The room was very hot and could do with updating. Air-conditioning would be great as the fan didn't make the room comfortable enough to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSunshiny
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out the time and sharing you experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our Spa pool. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the Air-Conditioning unit. It sounds like it may have been the specific unit in your room. In the future let us know and we will be more than happy to fix the unit...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Great views out to sea and along Marine Parade. Big room that had a kitchen and spa which was nice. Lots of towels too! Bed was comfy. Parking onsite was free however did fill up but plenty of street parking. Super close to everything in Napier. Only downsides were that the metal stairs were quite noisy and there's no lift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nztraveller476
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the city view room. And were very happy with what we got. Checked in at 2pm to find the sun booming on the deck. Massive bed very spacious room. The spa was perfect and also the heat pump came in handy. Also close to aquarium just up the road bout 200m or so. Nice little gem of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oz3ya
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location on the sea front. I booked a studio with a sea view and i wasn't disappointed. it was a really big room, with a great big spa bath, little kitchen, shower, settee and enormous bed. The only downside was occasional noise from people on the stairs outside which are metal and the bumping of suitcasescan be pretty loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola_J_M_12
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely compliment. We will focus to make our motel services more accurate and comfortable.

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Could not fault. Excellent service, cleanliness and great outlook over the ocean. The spa was great and everthing thought of. Loved sitting on the balcony overlooking the ocean to watch the sun come up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yilgarnstar
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We usually come back to this motel and again we weren't disappointed. An error with the booking but no problem for management and we were upgraded to a unit which well suited our needs (at no extra cost). The management were helpful and considerate and we could not fault either the accommodation or staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Jacuzzi tub in the room was a nice addition. And it's just a couple of hundred feet from the national aquarium. We were on the second level which had a nice ocean view. Room was clean and spacious. Only minor complaint would be that the parking lot was full when we got there except for one spot left. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Fantastic accommodation! We had an Ocean View room which is well worth having. The view was amazing & the spa was divine! Great place to spend some time for R&R. A quick walk to town so great location, also just down the road from the aquarium. We ordered breakfast in both mornings which was a good spread and left us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annabrandl
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thanks to choose shoreline motel for stay. Your compliments motivates us.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Rooms was clean and beautiful. We had a view of the ocean which meant beautiful sunrises! I love the inclusion of the spa in the room, especially as we were visiting in a colder season. Staff were very helpful and kind. Location is perfect for a stroll along the beach or for wandering into town. easy to get to without...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caity W
Shoreline N, Front Office Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review

Thanks for appreciation.

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
540 reviews
0.9 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
709 reviews
2.5 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2.6 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $137 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#4 Best Value Hotel in Napier
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shoreline Motel Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view with balcony is a must”
 of 5 bubbles jackc825, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are up to stairs, request an upstairs beachfront unit. Views to die for and nobody above you.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerH727, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If youre doing a lot of work and need wifi, either do it through your cellphone or stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shower1, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two bedroom accommodation was great for our family.”
 of 5 bubbles kaz297, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room with the ocean view but I think even the ones without looked nice”
 of 5 bubbles 487mareef, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay