We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beach Front Motel Napier

    373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good39%
    • Average12%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “spa bath” (78 reviews)
    “marine parade” (44 reviews)
    “great location” (44 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    5 Nov6 Nov
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (394)
    There are newer reviews for Beach Front Motel Napier
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    51 - 55 of 382 reviews

    Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

    Stayed at the beach front motel for 2 nights while in Napier. Room had good space with decent facilities. We had a nice view out over the beach. I would say this motel offered a bit more than most motels, but this was reflected in...More

    Thank rossd1909
    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    Spacious room with huge spa bath, very comfortable large bed, very clean, toiletries supplied, good location, easy walking distance to the art deco area/city. Lovely spacious balcony on the top floor overlooking the sea/promenade area with comfortable outdoor furniture. Friendly staff.

    Thank tesstravels10
    Reviewed 18 February 2017

    Well located, large clean comfortable rooms, good parking and a great breakfast. All this for a reasonable price. All I am looking for when I travel. The owners were particularly helpful when seeking advise on where to eat, the best route out of town, supermarkets...More

    Thank KenRW
    Reviewed 17 February 2017

    We were pleasantly surprised by our room at the Beach Front in Napier. Comfortable king-sized bed, very tasteful and modern decor, a third-floor balcony with ocean view (and a view of children's playground which is between the ocean and the hotel). The kitchen was small...More

    Thank sophia818
    Reviewed 16 February 2017

    The receptionist on check in was lovely and very helpful. Sadly it deteriorated after this. The internet was the worst we experienced in the whole of our NZ stay. Location just ok but nearby busy roads and unappealing /scruffy area to rear of apartments. Napier...More

    1  Thank location125
    Response from 94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel NapierResponded 18 February 2017

    We are sorry your stay was not as you expected. Most guests are very happy with the wifi and have no problems. There are sometimes when no matter how much we try we cannot help the guest to logon. We are sorry that you did...More

    Art Deco Masonic Hotel
    923 reviews
    #5 of 47 hotels in Napier
    Shoreline Motel Napier
    555 reviews
    #10 of 47 hotels in Napier
    93 reviews
    #13 of 47 hotels in Napier
    Pebble Beach Motor Inn
    682 reviews
    #1 of 47 hotels in Napier
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
    • #13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 46
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Hawke's Bay Region >
    • Napier
    • Also Known As
    • Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Pebble Beach Motor Inn
    682 reviews
    .30 km away
    Art Deco Masonic Hotel
    923 reviews
    .82 km away
    93 reviews
    .79 km away
    Shoreline Motel Napier
    555 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Indonesia Restaurant
    1,150 reviews
    .17 km away
    MINT Restaurant
    424 reviews
    .50 km away
    Pacifica Kaimoana Restaurant
    405 reviews
    .46 km away
    Thai Hutt Restaurant Napier
    294 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Napier i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    190 reviews
    .71 km away
    National Aquarium
    1,052 reviews
    .46 km away
    Sunken Gardens
    149 reviews
    .60 km away
    MTG Hawke's Bay
    194 reviews
    .88 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Beach Front Motel Napier staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "beach front"
    Read review
    "Stay in the ocean rooms others are in the lane way."
    Read review
    "bottom floor easy for access"
    Read review
    "Don't stay here - noisy and bad service - not worth the money you pay"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing