We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Hotels.comUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Kennedy Park Resort Napier
 Click to rate
Wellington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Numerous stays here as it's great for the kids & central to what we always come up for. Standards are still high, staff friendly. Love the new reception area & entrance easier with a caravan on tow so a great addition to the park. Rellies stayed in accommodation which was clean with a view out to a big grassed area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunBeachFun2014
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a night here with our family. A Modern park. We found it a bit over crowed, and not with people, with buildings. The toilets and showers were not very clean. Seem to lack that park feel. Staff were ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam W
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Miriam, Thank you for your feedback. We do have a wide range of accommodation as we like to budget for all types of people, including camp sites, as well as all of our facilities, this does set us apart from other parks. We are sorry to hear that our communal area was not very clean, thank you for bringing...

Rotorua
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed in the ensuite standard room and this place was big with a double bed in 1 room and 2 bunk beds in the other. It came with a lounge with a full kitchen and some tea and coffee, tv, shower and toilet. The park has a number of different accommodation options. there is even a big swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnold1aaron
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your room choice and our facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you when you are back in Napier.

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The facility has a great play ground and the pools are a marvellous pass time for the children. But our stay was not without problems. Firstly there was no hand soap; when we requested some from one of the staff she was adamant she put hand soap in our bathroom. My daughter felt as though she was not telling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddyNewZealand
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to hear that you had these issues with your room, this is not the experience we want our guests to have or to remember...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Great little place for family and kids. Had heated pool, and play area for kids. Stayed in one of the cabins that had use of the shower/toilet block and communal kitchen. The shower/toilet block had hairdryers etc. The kitchen block had 2 fridges and plenty of cooking space and place to wash your dishes and also a outdoor bib area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tropical0792
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with all of our facilities and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We got a powered site for 2 nights in a campervan. The reception office is huge and looks brand new, and has a small section of grocery items you can buy. The park has excellent facilities and the amenities are cleaned regularly. it is the closest park to the city centre of Napier, even though it is a few kms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becmillard
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our Reception is Newly built, we are pleased that you like it. We are also pleased that you were happy with our facilities and location. Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Shower/Toilet Block let's an otherwise excellent Resort down. Well past its updating time, disappointing considering standard of other buildings Floor doesn't drain away water, shower heads broken, rusting appliances,toilets don't have sanitiser liquid to wipe seats and no brushes available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor M B
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Hi Trevor, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our resort apart from the disappointment that you found with our communal block. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are working towards updating these facilities for the future. I do hope that you still managed to enjoy your stay and we...

Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The actual relaxation details are very good great for families and groups the restaurant onsite was great also it is the rooms that let this place down. Our room the curtains were ripped the dividing wall between the bedroom and lounge was a old mirrored wardrobe door that had a space you could touch and see into the bedroom we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1954_11
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with you room due to the ripped curtains and the gap from the dividing wall. I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can investigate further and work on the repairs. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here needing a budget over night on way to Wellington. I opted for one if the economy/ basic cabins. It was large, would sleep 7 with bunk beds. TV, toaster and kettle were provided. The amenities were opposite for everything else. The amenities were very clean and well equipped. I did not use any of the other facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with your Cabin for your stop over to Wellington. We do have some spare fans, if Reception are informed, we can get House Keeping to bring one to your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We sent the weekend staying at Kennedy park. They have a written policy of "absolute quiet after 10pm.. They let out their restaurant and conference facilities for a wedding with the bar closing at midnight. It is completely disgusting for this hippocricy And then they put us in a unit 5 meters from the celebrations! I complained at the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAS2212
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this review

Dear Lewis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We very rarely do weddings, but we do not turn them away when we do get them, we...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
1.8 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
566 reviews
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.0 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
768 reviews
3.3 km away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 35 in Napier
257 reviews
16.3 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennedy Park Resort Napier has simply the best selection of accommodation in Hawke’s Bay. Whether you are on a leisurely holiday, organising a large family or special interest group, or are a business seeking accommodation for individuals or a conference - Kennedy Park has something for everyone. We are Hawke’s Bay’s largest holiday park, providing a variety of accommodation deals and a bed to suit every budget.Arrive, take a deep breath and be prepared to relax! There’s no need to rush out to find ways to keep a family entertained – it’s all right here at our place.You’ll find quality New Zealand accommodation to suit your needs and all our on-site facilities to keep your family entertained. If you want to venture out to enjoy all the great Hawke’s Bay activities, our friendly team will point you in the right direction.You don’t stop having fun because you’re getting old; you get old because you stop having fun! So stay young and have some fun with us at Kennedy Park Resort Napier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennedy Park Resort Napier

Address: 11 Storkey Street | Napier 4110, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Kennedy Park TOP 10 Resort)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kennedy Park Resort Napier 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kennedy Park Resort Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kennedy Park Resort Napier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check hot water”
paddyNewZealand, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to look at room before you pay”
Daisy1954_11, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
LAS2212, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“motel units downstairs we got room noise coming from upstairs”
115lorraine, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel rooms are all connected so they are much the same”
500marleneh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$94
TravelocityUS$94
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates