We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kennedy Park Resort Napier

332 reviews
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good42%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“jumping pillow”(18 reviews)
“bedroom villa”(11 reviews)
“motel units”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (332)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Park Resort Napier
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
109
127
45
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
127
45
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom villamotel unitsinternet roompowered sitetent sitescamper vanheated poolgreat playgroundfamily holidayon site restaurantbunk bedskids playgroundgreat facilitiesclean facilitiesgames roomwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was conveniently located directly opposite the playground. Villa contained 2 bedrooms, (1 room containing 1 x Super King, 2nd room 2 x single beds) it also contained open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stove top, fridge/freezer,microwave and...More

1  Thank Jarelle73
Response from David A, Administrator at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Jarelle, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you were happy with our facilities. We are sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered during your stay. It is disappointing for us to hear that you had issues with Wi fi,...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

We visited here for a night in our campervan doing the recent lions tour. This was one of the few top 10 parks we didn't do and this compared very well to any of the top 10 parks we visited. We had no complaints at...More

Thank mark w
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 25 July 2017

Hi Mark, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you were happy with our staff and facilities. It was a great time to have lots of campers choose to stay with us while doing the Lions tour. We do hope that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Another great stay here. It's perfect for a trip with kids with a great safe place for them to wander and play. Pool is warm and the pillow is amazing. We stayed in one bedroom apartment this time. Kitchen was just enough and bathroom was...More

Thank boysmum123
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had another great stay with us. We do apologize that you were unable to connect to the WI-FI. Thank you for returning to satay with us and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed one night on drive up North Island. Very helpful at reception, extremely well run site with very clean facilities and to cap it all the restaurant onsite was way beyond what we were expecting. Good quality meal we were just sorry it didn't...More

Thank Sallysing
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your meal in our Restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 July 2017

What a lovely, freindly place to stay, last time I was here we were camping in tent over summer, this time we thought we had booked a cabin but were pleasantly surprised to be in one of the motel suites, lovely clean rooms with awesome...More

Thank AnnieONz
Response from David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort NapierResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We appreciate your continued support to return back to Kennedy Park. We are pleased that you were happy with your room choice and we look forward to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678963
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lalealana
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately we do not have a weekly rate, our rates are nightly, Depending on what we have available will determine how long you can stay for. please call us on 0800 457 275 to discuss options.
0
Votes
suekelland
3 October 2016|
Answer
Response from David A | Property representative |
Hi Sue, Unfortunately we do not allow animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"power site was best."
Read review
"Be aware that the noise travels down from the upstairs unit. So try and get an upstairs unit. But overall..."
Read review
"Pay extra for a villa. Has lounge area and deck and close to pools"
Read review
"Room 17 had views over resort gardens to neighbouring street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing