We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great place for a family group we booked the self contained units all next to each other so we could easily put the kids to bed at night and socialise. The rooms were a good size for three nights. He first night the rooms were very warm!! They need better air flow! The playground was good enough to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oneill5
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for one night in a self contained unit with the beach view. Nice little room and very quite but it was a bit concerning when I woke up the next morning to go for a shower there was black hair everywhere in the shower and I have bright red hair!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naomi R
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a sea view motel. Perfect views of the sea. The walk to the sea is a little difficult through the gravel but worth the effort and our teenager enjoyed swimming in the surf. The holiday park is well set out with lots of trees. Reception was very helpful with quick check in and check out. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaG01
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a family style unit. Separate room had a triple bunk that the kids enjoyed. Tidy unit that was clean. When we were there it was quite quiet even though it was a couple of weeks after xmas etc, but I don't think that would have mattered anyway. Rooms got quite warm due to the sun etc so getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels We arrived on the third of January 2016, receptionist spoke Dutch, so that’s a plus… but the only one… We booked over the phone, unfortunately we did not send a confirmation of the agreed details. What was wrong: 1. Within our standard cabin there is no cooking facility, except for the main “kitchen”...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arnod2
NapierBeach, Manager at Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels, responded to this review

And you forgot that you were unhappy that we did not give you a free upgrade because you are from The Netherlands.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2015

A great location on the coast. Recommend chalets that go straight onto the beach. Chalets clean warm comfortable. Staff very welcoming and extremely helpful. Good cafe . Good park for kids . Ideal for campers and motor homes

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen G
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We paid extra for a beach site, which, in our view, was worth it, otherwise we thought the rest of the site was pretty average. There are only a few motorhome beach sites though, and they are not all that big. The downside of the beach sites is the steep steps made of tyres that you must negotiate to reach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delapre
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This time we have superb, grassy, sheltered site, large enough for us and our towing vehicle. Trees for shade in the delicious warm sunshine. Dog is welcome so long as she is on her lead. No problem. Facilities are spotless and adequate although there is no real stove and oven for cooking for larger groups. Muffins and coffee at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Having arrived early evening and only staying one night ,we did not need a beachside spot . We actually did not get to see the beach which was over built up mounds and a rise. We stayed close to the amenities which were adequate . We had no need to use the kitchen which did not seem particularly large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeighMelbourne
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2015

As always with these beach front holiday parks, they ask you whether you want a beach front lot. As always, before we've even seen them, we say yes. This park doesn,t have very many though, and the one we were assigned although beach front, didn't have a beach view sue to the shrubbery. So we asked if we could move,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoragHughson

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napier
8.3 km away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
4.8 km away
Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
10.2 km away
Parkside Lodge
Parkside Lodge
#2 of 36 in Napier
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
100 reviews
9.0 km away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#15 of 48 in Napier
148 reviews
24.0 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A clean, quiet, spacious and well maintained holiday park set on 9 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds on Bay View's beachfront. We are situated just 8km north of Napier i-SITE centre. We offer self-contained units with spectacular views, tourist flats, tent and powered sites. We have a fabulous new on-site cafe offering casual dining inside or outside in a lovely natural setting. Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park is great any time of year! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Address: 10 Gill Road, Napier 4104, New Zealand (Formerly Bay View Snapper Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Auckland Region, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your room on cleaning and fully check your bed before you pay”
 of 5 bubbles maryken110, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Motel units are right at the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Izan1990, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not all cabins have sea views”
 of 5 bubbles 747trevorb, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The waterfront units have great views but are a little dearer.”
 of 5 bubbles bridger12016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best place ever for family and friends get together... Great Host.”
 of 5 bubbles BookaMinder123, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5