We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluewater Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluewater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Bluewater Hotel
 Click to rate
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a 2 bedroom unit and it was fantastic, plenty of room, not like a normal motel. Upstairs it had a master with king bed, bedroom 2 had 2 single beds, a separate toilet, separate bathroom, shower over bath Downstairs there was a large kitchen, with microwave and the basics. Lovely comfortable leather lounge suit, good sized tv Master...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write such a lovely survey of Bluewater Hotel. We value all your feedback and comments, and we can assure you the information you have given us, I will put forward to the owner in our weekly meeting regarding the bath All information helps us to make a better experience for all...

Morrinsville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Blue Water for two nights for a wedding to be held at the venue. The rooms were comfortable clean and had a great view of the marina. The conference centre ended up being the wedding venue after inclement weather caused a change in location. The food was superb and the staff were most amazing. The West Quay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109malcolmm
Bluewater19, Front Office Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online suvery. On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for your great review - It is always a pleasure recieving positive feedback and it gives the team here a great positive out look, We hope to see you again soon thank you for staying...

Ngongotaha, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As much as I would like to write a positive review my experience staying at the Bluewater was far from nice. The room was basic but clean and comfortable for someone working long hours however the receptionist needs some serious customer service training. She was not at all helpful (in fact quite rude) and would roll her eyes if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017_Maxwell
Bluewater19, Front Office Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maxwell, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey, On behalf of the team I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experience here at the Blue Water Hotel - We take pride in our customer service and I am very disheartened to hear of this, I will be taking on your full...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on the weekend. The city was packed as there heaps going on in the region. Our decision to travel was a late one, so I think I may have got the last bed in town as everything was booked and these guys had 1 room left! I'm glad we stayed here - it was a comfortable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to fill in a lovely review. Positive reviews are always a great encouragement to all the staff, and encourages them to strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, so all our guests have a great experience when at the Bluewater Hotel Hope to see you again next time you are in...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights. Great position to stroll to a number of good bars and restaurants. Nice views from all floors. Beds comfortable in a good sized room. We had a studio that had two double beds (the other couple had a double and a single) and a small kitchen area - ample for doing breakfast. Bathroom was large but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kby121148
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for filling in our online survey. All information and suggestions given are put forward to our weekly meetings. We are slowly upgrading all our rooms during the quiet season. We have recently replaced the beds and linen and some painting. Bathrooms are next on the list, Hope to see you again next time you visit the Hawkes...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Our main gripe is the room hadn't been vacuumed which then makes you wonder just how much time and effort the cleaners spent on the room. The room was tired and in need of a spruce up. On the positive side...great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaMalone27
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for filling in the on line survey of Bluewater I do apologize on behalf of the team for not reaching your expectations during your stay at Bluewater. Your feed back is important and helps us to make a better experience for all our future guests. We have started to upgrade our rooms, but...

Hawera, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy. We were on the second floor and able to sleep with the door open. Cafes and restaurants within walking distance. In Napier to see James Taylor at the winery. Lots happening on the marina to pass the time away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzipop
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to fill in the on line survey We very much appreciate your feed back, this will serve as encouragement to all our staff to strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bluewater, and hope to see you again, next time you are in...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed not far from office on ground floor, good for just a passing through stay, was clean and tidy, with 2 double beds, only thing I didn't like, was no soap! Just the dispenser on wall, would be nice to have a nice bar of soap!Friendly receptionist, nice and quiet, and bed was comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy431
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking your time to fill in the on line survey We take all information and comments serious. We share the feed back with all the staff for training to help us to give a better experience for all our future guests. We have just replaced all the beds and linen, and have had a good response...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I took my children to stay in a 2 bedroom apartment for a weekend and was very disappointed in the level of noise that the on site bar created both nights. Not only was the music going until well after midnight, there were plenty of loud drunk people close to the hotel making unnecessary noise in the wee hours on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annamarie20172017
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to give you the peaceful quiet holiday you wanted. We are attached to a bar and restaurant as it says on our website. But we do not want our guests putting up with loud and drunk persons We do have an on-site live in manager which you...

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 January 2017

My husband and I stayed only for one night but had stayed before back in 2011. We were down on the ground floor, which at first I thought would mean not getting a great view, but it was actually still really nice. Our last stay had no kitchen sink, so I was quite happy to see we had one this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn_256
Bluewater19, Manager at Bluewater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a nice survey, plus also for being a returned guest. December 2015, we had all the beds replaced, of which we have had good reports of a better sleep. Also has you commented there are now kitchenette sinks on the ground floor studio rooms (this was done re requests from several...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.9 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
2.4 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
741 reviews
2.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.2 km away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#32 of 48 in Napier
106 reviews
0.6 km away
Marineland Motels
Marineland Motels
#26 of 48 in Napier
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a luxury hotel situated in the popular, exciting inner harbour area, the Bluewater Hotel provides a first-class stay in Napier with dazzling views of the marina,located in the rejuvenated Ahuriri quarter, is the perfect place to stay in Hawke’s Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Hotel

Address: 10 West Quay, Napier, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Price Range: $144 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bluewater Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bluewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluewater Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a second level room if having a conference. The view from the conference room is fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles 109malcolmm, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Furthest away from the bar for a quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles izzipop, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose whatever your budget, caters for all! And also has a restaurant open late”
 of 5 bubbles daisy431, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room as far away from the bar as you can”
 of 5 bubbles annamarie20172017, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't use loads of soap in the spa bath, my husband put in waaay to much. It froffs very nicely.”
 of 5 bubbles Robyn_256, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5