We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin House Bed & Breakfast

127 reviews
Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“spa suite”(8 reviews)
“b b”(29 reviews)
“four bedroom”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)Write a Review
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
98
11
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
11
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suiteb bfour bedroomhuge decksmaller roomsgreat hostsroom was large and comfortablesteep slopenew zealandother guestsconvenient locationshort strollnorth islandwe loved our staysky tvthree nightscentral paihia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights in the Swordfish Suite. Pros - easy walk to restaurants, gracious hosts, very good breakfast, good sized living area with A/C and large TV, full kitchen, relatively comfortable King bed. What we did not like: the view - you basically overlook...More

Thank Mgdad
Response from Marlin-House-Paihia, Manager at Marlin House Bed & BreakfastResponded 5 days ago

Hi Thank you for your comments which we do take very seriously. Here in Paihia we do have a high density of humidity and it was really high when you were here because of the rain and combined with the heat of the day, and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a last minute booking and was not disappointed. This is a beautiful building and the owners are lovely. The bed was so comfortable and the bedding was amazing. Rooms were beautifully clean and light Will return!

Thank helenpasco
Response from Marlin-House-Paihia, Manager at Marlin House Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to having you as our guest again some day. Cheers Helen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The owners were great and the breakfast was wonderful. Our only negative comments are that the Spa Suite has to park on the sloped part of the driveway and it is impossible for the passenger to get in and out of the vehicle. Getting the...More

Thank CessnaGuy
Response from Marlin-House-Paihia, Manager at Marlin House Bed & BreakfastResponded 1 week ago

Hi Glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast, but to get a fabulous view of the Bay we really have to be on a hill. We always ask if you want a hand with your luggage as we do know that this can be...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in this lovely B&B 2 nights over New Years Eve. To our surprise, our room had an amazing view of the water and Islands. The room was spacious and had everything, except ice cubes which our host Ray provided to us the first...More

Thank KennyGKamloops
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We were staying in the Swordfish Suite with 3 adults. It's spacious and it has a fully equiped kitchen. Breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed the view from where breakfast is served. The B & B is conveniently located, just a short scroll to...More

Thank Iris B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$140 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marlin House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"We were in the Snapper Suite and loved it."
Read review
"4 bedroom apartments for large groups"
Read review
"Fabulous views of the Bay of Islands ! Friendly hosts"
Read review
"Good view, breezy, large bathroom, but up stairs to third floor, but hosts happy to help you with luggage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing