We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

245 reviews
Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(26 reviews)
“these apartments”(13 reviews)
“washing machine”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
183
42
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
42
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentswashing machinenew zealandcooking oilthe kitchenbedroom apartmentsalt and pepperlarge supermarketsteep drivemain partwaitangi treatylocal supermarketwithin walking distanceself cateringincredible viewsgreat apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I can't speak more highly of Doug, the manager on duty at Blue Pacific Apartments. He has gone above and beyond to accomodate my family and make our stay a memorable one. From our initial booking, our questions were answered and needs have been met....More

Thank LCSBarns
Response from BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments PaihiaResponded 15 August 2014

I'm pleased to read that we were able to play a part in making your holiday an enjoyable one. It's great that the Apartment and its facilities suited your family. Our aim is to cater for a variety of travellers and it's good to read...More

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in July 2014 having chosen these apartments based on Trip Advisor ratings and we weren't disappointed! We stayed in Unit 2 (2 bedroom Luxury unit with Spa). The units are well appointed with full kitchen and laundry facilities, a comfortable...More

Thank MikChop
Response from BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments PaihiaResponded 25 July 2014

I am honored to read you had an enjoyable stay in Apartment 2. We definitely have a great view from being up on a hill, which does require a small climb to reach us. You are correct the Spa is a Two person Spa only...More

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great view, tidy, convenient and friendly. Great kitchen. They solved any issues we had quickly. Great location as we were working on the Treaty grounds. We stayed 3 nights. Very quiet so got lots of sleep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris B
Response from BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments PaihiaResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments . It was pleasing to read you enjoyed all of our facilities and the quality of sleep was superb for you both. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had booked a stay of four nights but on arrival we found a construction site. The owner did not inform us of major building work that has been undertaken over the last week and is ongoing. It would have impacted adversely on our stay....More

1  Thank LesW2020
Response from BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments PaihiaResponded 22 May 2014

Yes we have some earthworks taking place around a retaining wall. This is out side of the Apartment complex boundries. No Apartment directly in front of work is let out. We have to place a sign up that their is a construction area taking place...More

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The position of the apartments is excellent, far enough outside Paihia but not too far. The room we had was ok but definitely not worth the money! I would say very much over priced. We stayed in Margaret River Australia in a much better apartment...More

2  Thank Stephen H
Response from BPPaihia, General Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments PaihiaResponded 20 May 2014

We appreciate your feed back. I must apologise that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance of the items not correct has been updated. Hopefully this will prevent a similar situation occuring again. We look forward to offing you a...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222348
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$169 - US$486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Diana De S
20 October 2017|
Answer
Response from MartyPN | Reviewed this property |
The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with a reasonable size fridge. Being what i think are individually owned but managed apartments there may be some differences between them but I think they will all be equipped in... More
0
Votes
Peninsula0
16 September 2014|
Answer
Response from BPPaihia | Property representative |
Hi there, our records indicate Pete stayed in our One Bedroom 1st floor Apartment on the front corner of the building complex This Apartment has sweeping views of the inner harbour and out to the Pacific Ocean and across to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure you get a spa room and check the size of the bedrooms as the children's rooms are tiny."
Read review
"Book a room with a spa. Well worth the money."
Read review
"Ground floor corner apartment was perfect as you get great balcony space and no stairs to climb."
Read review
"ask to not be near the sewerage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing