We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apollo Hotel Rotorua

Show Prices
#49 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apollo Hotel Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Taupo
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We had 2 adjoining bedrooms on the 2nd floor. The lift was adequate but watch when it stops that you are holding on! The rooms were on the bigger side, the bathrooms good and lots of heating options in the lounge. The people on reception were friendly and helpful when making the original booking and on arrival and check out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaupoSheryll
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Sheryll Your feedback is extremely helpful and appreciated. Thanks for mentioning about the helpful & friendly staff. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The issues you have raised has been discussed with the housekeeping team. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rotorua. Kind Regards...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We booked for 1 night and because it was so clean and well serviced with nice furnishings we booked for another night. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Wi Fi was the we have had in all the 2 weeks of our New Zealand holiday! The free laundry was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warren j
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Warren J Thank you for the appreciation. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here with us and will look forward to many more visits. We appreciate you sharing your experience thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff. Kind Regards Deepak Mehta Hotel Manager

matamata
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on queens birthday weekend when the whole of town was full. It was down a nice quiet street away from all the main road traffic and we were pleasantly surprised with what we had in our roooom. Modern decor, nice furniture, a nice balcony to watch the passers by, lovely and warm and a nice comfortable bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna t
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Anna Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback. We sincerely appreciate the time and effort you have taken to provide us with such valuable feedback. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the team. Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Apollo Hotel Rotorua. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the...

Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

I was on easter and the treatment was as good as possible,very close and friendly and free wifi!!!.The bathroom was very clean and good bed.For me,the best in NZ!I feel like home the only thing it's a little bit outside the city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esther2903
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Esther We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for your time and effort in providing valuable feedback. We hope to see you back again soon. Kind Regards Deepak Mehta Hotel Manager

Bangkok
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This hotel is very good and service extended by Mr. Deepak Mehta, Hotel Manager was very warm. The hospitality was very warm like Asian style which is not easy to see in Oceania countries. He was always available to guide us about city and their excursions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyash S
Apollo Hotel R, Owner at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Shreyash Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed the services and found the staff helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Bharat Chandnaani Director

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms are completely set up wrong, both spa's were really cold and room spa was low quality that only fits one person. Kitchen was small but quite reasonable. Bed and bedroom were very nice and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Phil Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Apollo Hotel. It is very disappointing to read that we didn't met your expectations. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We look forward to welcome you in near future. Kind Regards Deepak Mehta Hotel Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

This is a nice quality hotel with good pool and comfortable bed. Toiletries never replenished. Very limited facility for preparing food and drink in our smaller room. Strong sulphur smell from nearby thermal park. Main problem was the loud and inconsiderate noise made by coach loads of Chinese visitors at unsociable hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jancrow4
Apollo Hotel R, Manager at Apollo Hotel Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Jancrow4 Many thanks for your feedback for your recent stay at Apollo Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience because of the noise and we always encourage the guest to notify the staff for any issue so that we can follow it up and sort out...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Reception was very friendly, helpful, and professional. The property is in good repair, but it has monochromatic decor, unwelcoming architecture, and the overall appearance is not as pleasant as you'd expect, for the amount of money they must have spent. There was a balcony with smoothly sliding glass door. High quality bathroom fixtures were new. There was a half-size refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LightLuggage2
Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 November 2014

This complex is just average and we are still left wondering how it has the star rating It has. The tv in bedroom didn't work, the springs in the sofa stuck out, the kitchen cupboards were grubby, no hairdrier, very dirty windows and shower glass. We were given clean towels but the bed was not made. The hallway was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maratoto
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I was booked into the Apollo by my company, along with 5 others, for four nights,.The check-in and check-out at Reception was professional, welcoming and friendly. The public areas of the property were well maintained including hallways, lift, staircase, etc. The pool area was closed up for winter and rather untidy and the spa was whilst running was untidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig P

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#18 of 93 in Rotorua
748 reviews
4.0 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#47 of 93 in Rotorua
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Distinction Rotorua Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
1.3 km away
Rydges Rotorua
Rydges Rotorua
#36 of 93 in Rotorua
1,157 reviews
3.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Rotorua

Address: 7 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Quest Rotorua)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $126 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Hotel Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Apollo Hotel Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Hotel Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the courtyard/pool where the quietest during our group of 15s visit.”
 of 5 bubbles sherylm468, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pure Luxury but Worth It!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaWalker, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 110 was quiet & opened out to the pool & spa area.”
 of 5 bubbles WPH-Sydney, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet and bed was graet, the best away from home sleep we've had in a long time.”
 of 5 bubbles kobiel2015, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are lovely rooms opening onto pool complex.”
 of 5 bubbles bruceandpolly, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5