We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atsala Apartment Stay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atsala Apartment Stay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atsala Apartment Stay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is my fifth or sixth time I stayed at this premise while visiting Rotorua. I really enjoy the my stay every time. I always try to get into Redwood room, as it has carter as well as luxury. Also I find Ian the proprietor to be an excellent host, great sense of humour, fantastic story teller, and well of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zvone V
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The unit slept 5 people, which suited our family with three children. The motel unit was a good base for our holiday in Rotorua, close to the Redwood forests and Whakarewarewa. The owner Ian was very attentive and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fran20142014
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We wanted a short break with the children in the school holiday. The price was very expensive so our expectations were high. To our disappointment the place is old, outdated, unclean and when we arrived the room was not ready even though it was mid afternoon and past two O' Clock, the time they say the room should be ready....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Awful_accomodation
ATSALA, Owner at Atsala Apartment Stay, responded to this review

Normally I do not reply to reviews as most people have loved their stay here as you can see through most of the reviews however from time to time as in any industry we are confronted with unexpected and unwarranted abuse from the public and this individual was so out of order that I called the Police and reported his...

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 who stayed here for 3 nights. We were supplied with everything needed for breakfast including a variety of spreads, fruit, cereals and good bread. We were happy to find a dryer, washing machine and portable washing line and iron. The service was outstanding, he even bought the washing in when it started to rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed overnight in Rotorua at Atsala. Our appartment was grubby, dirty cutlery and crockery, shabby and well due for an update, however the beds were confortable and linen clean. TV didn't work and hairdryer did not work also. We were given a preused, dirty dish sponge and no dishwasher detergent, perhaps why all crockery needed a good wash. Single...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Trevor W
ATSALA, Owner at Atsala Apartment Stay, responded to this review

This review has only just been bought to my attention I and am absolutely appalled at the content and have reported this as suspicious to Trip Advisor. I normally never read any feedbacks let alone respond to them as most people/customers are more than happy staying in these really nice Apartments and many come again and again. I remember when...

Weert, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We 're the Dutch National Whitewater Rafting Team and stayed for about two weeks at At Sala with 7 persons. Beds and bathrooms we're all fine. Close to the city. 10 min walk. and 2 min walk to a nice Maori village Whakawerawera.! Ian did all he could to make us feel at home, cleaned our rubish and vacuumed while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toine W
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

we came as a group for the last labour weekend and practically booked the entire place - there were 26 of us and it was just perfect for our stay. wr were lucky to find the place and book early. it was great for money as we got a very good deal from ian. although we saw some parts of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I think important to give balanced feedback. We booked the accommodation at short notice. So that part of the experience was very good. The owner was very friendly and tried very hard to be accommodating. I think he genuinely wanted us to have a nice time. Which overall we did. For our large family the configuration of beds etc was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise D
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I recently travelled to Rotorua to meet up with family as a half way point for a weekend getaway. I found Atsala on the internet and we were able to fit 6 adults all in the one apartment which is very hard to find anywhere now days. The room we stayed in had a large king bed room, and another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgurugirl
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Don't stay here its awful. Run down, shoddy, cheap. Tricky photos on the internet makes the Atsala look very plush. don't be fooled. The owner could well pop up in your room to "check something" while your getting changed or in the shower. Don't let your kids play on the back lawn as the owners dog likes to toilet there....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Our-NZ-holiday

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#21 of 93 in Rotorua
772 reviews
0.3 km away
Birchwood Spa Motel
Birchwood Spa Motel
#78 of 93 in Rotorua
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
Apollo Hotel Rotorua
#49 of 93 in Rotorua
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Regal Palms 5 Star City Resort
1.8 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
58 reviews
0.4 km away
Pohutu Lodge
Pohutu Lodge
#22 of 57 in Rotorua
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Atsala Apartment Stay

Address: 27A Sala Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $148 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atsala Apartment Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Atsala Apartment Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atsala Apartment Stay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remu room is the best for large families”
 of 5 bubbles michelletX7833CT, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Rimu room has a nice view of the surrounding thermal activity and the redwood forest.”
 of 5 bubbles 173dave, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The Redwood room is great as you can park your car close and under cover. Excellent when you have mountain bikes on the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Tracks4us, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good but my favourite is Redwood and Rimu rooms”
 of 5 bubbles zvonev, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“go elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles 363trevorw, 29 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5