We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rotorua

Show Prices
#19 of 93 Hotels in Rotorua
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times in the past year (2016), everytime the front desk have been lovely, rooms very clean and tidy, the staff are always friendly especially those in Chapmans Restaurant, Leanne especially is awesome, she even recognises us now when we come back each visit, which is lovely to have, they have a new breakfast chef too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadow0608
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Shadow0608, Welcome again and thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Great to know how much you and your family enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and for making special mention of Leeann and Mohammed - we will ensure they are recognised appropriately. Thank you for taking the time...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A modern looking hotel, however lacking attention to detail. There was no fan nor window in the bathroom, meaning everything fogged up, the paint on the door was peeling and the door itself was swelling up. The curtains were not black out curtains, meaning at sunrise we were woken up by the bright room. Wifi is only free if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phOObz
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear phOObz, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Free wifi is available in the hotel lobby, with 30 minutes or 30MB free. IHG Rewards Club members enjoy free standard internet access, and new members can join for free at Reception. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General...

John O'Groats, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very well received in this hotel and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is next to hot springs which makes for a pleasant walk and, although the town centre is some distance away, there is a shuttle bus. In fact we didn't bother with the shuttle bus, choosing to drive or walk to and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canoepunkie
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear canoepunkie, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us, and great to see you made the most of the local attractions. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For New Zealnd standards rooms are top quality, very clan, comfortable on back site we had even view to thermal park. Poll is small but ok to refresh. Nice location next to Maory village and thermal park. Terrible is food, worsk fast food on plate we ever recvied during this holliday, internaltional chain hotels should keep some standards ! Brakfes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Dominik M, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is disappointing to read the food service you received did not meet with your expectations and we will be working to improve on this. We appreciate you taking the time to place feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Haywards Heath
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly service from staff at this hotel, they helped me with advice and directions. Rooms were comfortable and clean with low level of noise, a bonus when situated across from the lifts. Shuttle bus to town and Te Puia was really useful and needed in the hot weather.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilchimon
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Pilchimon, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us, and thank you for mentioning our friendly staff. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Compared to some Holiday Inns we've stayed in, this was of a high standard, clean, good sized rooms, service good as well. It's about a ten minute drive into the town centre, but the hotel's free shuttle service sorts this if, like us, you don't have a hire car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnOzCovUK
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear JohnOzCovUK, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Pleased to know you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable and good amenities. Great staff eager to help. Our room had a big window view of thermals which was great. Only quibble was tv mounted too low and off to onside of beds. It was also a short walk from a living village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim12416
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear tim12416, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Pleased to know how much you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With the price we paid $352pn for a Deluxe room we were very disappointed. The room was tidy but tired and did not have the things we expected of a deluxe room. No mini bar, no in room safe, no ice compartment in the fridge, when you required ice you had to go down to the bar to get it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is good to know that you had a comfortable stay here with us, and your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you mentioning our helpful staff and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kent Breeze...

Brighton
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

A typical clean, modern, sterile hotel with good internet (free for IHG members) and facilities. Just off main road into town so it's quite and there is plenty of free parking. We did not eat in the hotel but drove the 2.5km to downtown and enjoyed Eat Street (which does not appear on Sat Navs as its a pave restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8887TZmartinp
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear E8887TZmartinp, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. Good to know you enjoyed your time here with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Kent Breeze General Manager

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 mights on our trip to newzealand. Checkin was friendly although we were not assigned the rooms we had requested for. Breakfast is good but not up to the standards of holiday Inn. We ordered room service for diner and our order arrived after an hour 15 minutes ..parking can be a real challenge as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameer0107
Kent B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Rotorua, responded to this review

Dear Sameer0107, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Rotorua. It is disappointing to read that your meal service was not up to standard and I apologise that we did not get this right for you. We appreciate your feedback and are working to improve on this. Thank you for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
3.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
2.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
643 reviews
0.9 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Millennium Hotel Rotorua
2.4 km away
Sudima Hotel Lake Rotorua
3.3 km away
Ibis Rotorua
Ibis Rotorua
#26 of 93 in Rotorua
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Rotorua is a modern hotel overlooking the Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve and Historical Village. It features: • A free to use heated swimming pool and health club. • Free parking. • Kids Eat and Stay Free. (Up to 2 children under 12.) • Free Wifi for IHG Rewards Club Members. The air-conditioned rooms of Holiday Inn Rotorua offer a modern design and cable TV with free movies and 2 children's channels. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided. The award winning Chapman’s Restaurant and Bar offers an a la carte menu, and buffet, and serves contemporary New Zealand cuisine, matched with a fine wine selection. Room service is available 24/7. The Rotorua Holiday Inn is situated close to all the city's attractions and offers free shuttle pickup from the Rotorua Tourism Information Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rotorua

Address: 10 Tryon Street, Rotorua 3201, New Zealand (Formerly Heritage Rotorua)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $130 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Rotorua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rotorua Hotel Rotorua
Heritage Hotel Rotorua
Rotorua Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rotorua
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#23 Family Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not wish to use stairs/lift as for the 600 series and at the back of the hotel looking over the geo-thermal activity”
 of 5 bubbles 51SandraS51, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beds are a little soft but slept well”
 of 5 bubbles gaillindan, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have best views.”
 of 5 bubbles gillfill, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for 2nd or 3rd floor, car park side if you want more quiet, otherwise pool side/view is fine also”
 of 5 bubbles Shadow0608, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Somerooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles canoepunkie, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5