We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Easy to book online. Very friendly staff. Cosy Cottage has all we need for a quick overnight trip from Auckland to fit in some downhill mountain biking. This includes a cabin that was clean with decent amenities (from spa, hangi to table tennis table) car parking and a garage available to store the bikes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Peter, thank you for your review. Great to know that we at least trying to get somethings right. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you back some time soon. Regards, Management.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Easy booking, the place has been given a face lift! Comfier double beds, loving the spa pool upgrades, the outside lighting is better too, much more secure. Close to all things really. We went to Hells Gate, only 20 mins away. Went and done the Gondola & Stratosphere Restaurant, 10 minutes away. Out by 10am next day, easy. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troodles2010
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there troodles 2010, glad that you enjoyed the new look, still along way to go though, but as they say Rome wasn't built in a day! Being so close to town is a real advantage I must say. Happy travels, and hope to see you back soon. Management.

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Me, my girlfriend and my son was staying here. She is allergic to feathers and hay. The woman behind the desk there said "Oh feathered pillows are more comfortable". When my girlfriend was allergic, which is highly ignorant and unprofessional. We also made a hangi there, which was stolen by another family and once again, the people behind the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toxicfinn T
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Toxicfinn, we are sorry to hear that your experience at Cosy Cottage was not a pleasant one. First of all I would like to say that we don't have feathered pillows here at Cosy Cottage, we do have one or two feathered duvet covers here, but they have now been removed. In regards to your Hangi, yes it...

Stratford, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nice tidy room, spa's were awesome! and a nice little walk to the lake, great family enviroment and lovely managers who were happy to change our arrangements due to a family member passing away! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair Nicola W
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Alastair . Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated. That's what we are all about family friendly environment. Sorry to hear about your loss! Hope to see you back sometime soon. Management.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Last time we came to rotorua we spent a fortune on a hangi and thermal pools. This time, we discovered it's all here at Cosy cottage. The three hot pools were great, and we cooked a hangi in their thermal steam oven, cookware provided, which was easy, awesome and much cheaper. And the kids loved the warm beach, again spades...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise V
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Louise, thanks for the feedback, much appreciated. Yes our Hangi steam oven is a bonus Louise isn't it, and tasty too! Great to know that we are doing everything right, thanks for that. Yes once all the units have all been done up, place will look and feel much better. Hope to see you back some time soon....

Waipukurau, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The cabin was great, loved the pools and great to know and see they are cleaned daily! Although we were not camping, the camp sites looked lovely, nice and close to the lakefront and hot water beach - would be awesome in the summer!! The only criticism we had, and certainly not a huge issue, the distance we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carles16
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Charles 16, . Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated as is your recommendation. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Management.

Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had spent the previous night on a horrid site in Waihi and approached Rotorua hoping for something better, we were delighted to find this lovely little site. The staff are welcoming and the location is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy Y
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Sandy, thanks for the lovely review. Great to know that we are doing everything right. Hope to see you back sometime soon. In the meantime happy travels. Management.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed one night here. Lovely hot pools as part of the price and we enjoyed the walk down to the lakefront and beach, past thermal pools. Great as an introduction to the kids to what Rotorua has to offer. The views from the lakeside campsites are STUNNING.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestofNZ
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there FijMe, thanks for reviewing us. Nice to know that you all had a great time here. Hope to see you back some time soon. Happy travels, Management.

Cookstown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

We only stayed here as the Top 10 was fully booked.. To start with my greeting was not warm or welcoming 'YES' just does not cut! As i normally pay for my motels or hotels through the internet i had left my purse in the car and i had said to the receptionist 'oh just give me a second and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah146
591claren, Front Office Manager at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua, responded to this review

Hi there Hannah, thanks for reviewing us. I am sorry to read that you were not greeted in a professional way, this will be looked into. You should have mentioned when booking online that you were pregnant, as we would have up-graded you to a cabin with a toilet. You paid only $65.00 for a basic unit with no toilet....

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Rooms were well presented, clean tidy and well equipped with towels, soap etc. Great thermal activity on location so gives the real sense of Rotorua. Good playground for our kids, lots of safety signs and fenced off areas to protect them. Three minute walk to lake, dig your own hot pool, see swans, ducks and even trout if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remedialservicesltd

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#48 of 93 in Rotorua
226 reviews
0.7 km away
Diana's Place Lake View Accommodation
4.0 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#71 of 93 in Rotorua
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#11 of 93 in Rotorua
527 reviews
3.8 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#46 of 93 in Rotorua
58 reviews
2.3 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#37 of 93 in Rotorua
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We specialize in providing affordable accommodation in Rotorua, like our “world famous” heated camping sites, powered campervan sites, and of course our namesake, cosy cottages. While you’re here we have plenty to keep you relaxed, soak in our geothermal hot pools, cook from our Thermal Steam Cooker to walks to the Rotorua lakeshore, where you can dig your own hotpools at the beach. Explore the natural geothermal area around and within the holiday park and meet some of the friendly wildlife that share these grounds with us. All without hearing traffic noise or sulphur smell but within a 20 minute walk to the city. Our staff are all well versed in the local attractions and can help you get the most out of your stay in with us while in Rotorua. Cosy Cottage is now under new Ownership and Management. We welcome you to come and Stay, from the team at Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua

Address: 67 Whittaker Road, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Cottage International Holiday Park Hotel Rotorua
Cosy Hotel Rotorua
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rotorua
#19 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick your own camp site and go tell managers”
 of 5 bubbles CelticConnexionsTour, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get rooms around by the playground if you have kids!”
 of 5 bubbles Countrybumpkins1234, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location, campsites towards the lake is warmer”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“winter special available for 3 night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lhgribben, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Basic Cabins they have a kitchenette, 10 metres away from the toilets, showers, spas, and bbq areas.”
 of 5 bubbles troodles2010, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5