We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

East West Studio Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
East West Studio Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for East West Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago, 4 adults, 2 children in a 3 bed cottage. It is a little dated but very clean and perfect for larger families, with a full kitchen, separate lounge area and fully enclosed outdoor area with furniture. Location is great, right by a supermarket and only short walk or drive to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AB27
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to make comment on your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed this cottage. Yes, we do advertise these cottages as older style particularly suited for families with young children. All the apartments & cottages do have newly installed kitchens and are currently on the market. Our new planned 3 x bedroom designer...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I was greeted at the front door and was welcomed as a long lost friend. The hosts couldn't do enough for me, booked me on to some tours and even dropped me off at the airport for free! I stayed in the studio inhouse apartment and it was just like being at home. Clean, comfortable, with everything that I needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie C
KSeastwest, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments & great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try our best to ensure guests feel right at home while experiencing Rotorua & look forward to welcoming you again at East West. Kristin & Stuart East West Management

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Clean, very spacious & comfortable apartment. Feels like home. Host was very hospitable and helpful with Rotorua attractions. 3 min drive to supermarket, very convenient. Complementary 1 hr WiFi. Highly recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickFun35
KSeastwest, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ricky, very much appreciated. We are very pleased you and your family enjoyed our facilities and had a great stay in Rotorua and warmly welcome your return in the future.

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable stay. Great hosts and extremely helpful. Short walk to all facilities in town. Beaut kitchen facilities . We were a family of 5 adults. Son into mountain bike riding. Stuart the host knew his biking and helped him with best places to go. He also helped find some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rcwagner
RustyPukehina, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and rating us highly. We are very pleased that you found our property standard & facilities well suited to your family needs, & making the most of Rotorua's wonderful unique attractions & activities during your stay with us. Stuart & Kristin Campbell Smith East West Apartments Management

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2012

...disappointing. Lovely hosts, but the appartment we rented was just ok. It was not very clean: there were finger marks on the bathroom doors and on living area walls and the kitchen smelled grease. The whole place looks like it has started its decline. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dperrier7
RustyPukehina, General Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, however you may recall you were provided with the opportunity to raise any issues after inspection, registration and signed acceptance of the said property. To our knowledge no issues as stated, were evident or raised on arrival or during your stay in our holiday house accommodation. Unfortunately as you did not check out, return the...

Nilai, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Our family consists of 2 adults & 2 kids. We booked the north apartment but upon arrival we were surprised that Kristin gave a great news that we've been upgraded to Kiwi Cottage. We were amazed with the ambiance of the place that very similar to our own home. My kids were very happy with the dvds and the board...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank norlinazli
Management response:

Thank you Norlin & Azli for taking the time to provide feedback and posting your family fun photos taken at East West, very much appreciated. We are very pleased your family traveled so far across the world to enjoy our Kiwi Cottage facilities, our lovely heated pool, and found plenty to see and do in Rotorua in all weathers and...

Whangarei, Northland
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at East West apartments. We had a family unit (we are a couple with 2 young kids), and the unit was very well set up for us with a nice lounge downstairs (with the best sofa we had during our travels), and 2 bedrooms upstairs. The kids loved the warm swimming pool and the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDYCHEF
RustyPukehina, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your welcome comments. We do appreciate sincere and constructive feedback and that your family found our townhouse accommodation well suited to your needs. The comfortable corner suites are a recent addition to ensure further comfort after a busy day enjoying our swimming pool and the myriad of Rotorua activities! We hope you manage a longer stay in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for two nights in the studio acomodation overlooking the pool. It was very spacious and beautifully appointed and furnished. A good central location within easy walking distance of the town and local attractions. Our hosts were more than happy to advise on things to do and see. Our complementary breakfast, which was supposed only to be for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tednsandy
RustyPukehina, Owner at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

We do appreciate your travelling all this way across the world to take part in true Kiwi hospitality. You have made to the most of your journey with a wonderful positive attitude, and we are very honoured to have provided a small contribution to your overall experience. East West Apartments Management

Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 teens) stayed for three nights in January in the self contained cottage. Firstly this cottage offered us the space to spread out with each of our daughters able to have their own room and the flexibility to cook or barbecue dinner ourselves. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen with enough plates, glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank em_be53
RustyPukehina, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. The good news is our brand new kitchens had actually just been installed prior to your arrival in the highest peak of the season, with the planned new blinds being installed soon after your departure. Regards the spa, its a shame we were not advised of this at the time, the timer could...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed in the 2 storey self contained apartment and found it in perfect condition with comfortable furniture and great extras like the washing machine. We spent most days walking into Rotorua to enjoy the town and most evenings in the beautiful thermal heated pool and spa. The hopitality from the hosts Kristin and stuart were second to none. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel w
RustyPukehina, Manager at East West Studio Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, very much appreciated, especially with you both returning to stay with us within a couple of weeks! A wonderful commendation for our product and services in two of the 4 different types of accommodation we offer. We do recall you having a really relaxing time here, especially the lovely heated swimming pool! Kristin & Stuart...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
641 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rotorua
Holiday Inn Rotorua
#19 of 93 in Rotorua
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
0.1 km away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
0.9 km away
Arista Capri Motel
Arista Capri Motel
#5 of 93 in Rotorua
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNIQUE accommodation - CENTRAL location in the HEART of Rotorua City, family owned & operated premium in house SELF CONTAINED & SERVICED studios, private bathroom, kitchenette, 2 x adult guests maximum occupancy, heated pool, off street parking, located within metres of Rotorua Central Mall, cafes, & spas & thermal wonders, and adventure activities close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East West Studio Apartments

Address: 6 Toko Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $148 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East West Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your East West Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from East West Studio Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“selection of accommodation to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles 886bridgets, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Both apt, are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 2basslakers, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“In the high season try and get an apartment at the back of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles laurasI8678BD, 14 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rotorua can be very cold in the winter so if your into sun go in the New Zealand summer. The apartments are nice and warm.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryM4, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Best to check their website for type of accommodation to suit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Pookie656, 9 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5