We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Victoria Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Lodge
 Click to rate
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only spent one night here but thought it was excellent. It was clean, had lots of Sky channels and good wifi. Although the decor was slightly dated, this was outweighed with the very warm welcome we received. Nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stuh2000
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I had a great night at this lodge, the rooms are small and everything you need in them... The location is great no need to drive into the town for dinner.... The bath was great on the evening too... The staff seemed really friendly and nice.... I've stayed in a lot of accommodation in Rotorua and the only reason for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james9burton
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback James, we do appreciate the time you spent in providing it. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your night here, we are currently going through a renovations project so in the not too distant future you should find a refreshed Victoria Lodge! We hope to see you on your next trip to Rotorua!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The facility was basically nice, but needs some refreshing. Our double room was so full of furniture that it seemed very tight. We did enjoy the private hot tub facility and used it both nights that we were there. Parking is tight. Front desk was very helpful and we followed many of her suggestions and were always glad that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyPlesums
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback Jenny and we are happy that you enjoyed your time in Rotorua. We are in the process of renovating the property at the moment so next time you come to NZ you should find a refreshed Victoria Lodge!

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The location is all right. The hosts are very friendly and helpful ready with information and recommendations for activities and experiences. You can park your car right in front of your door albeit a bit tight, but still. The private thermal heat pools were EXCELLENT! Can stay there again definitely!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaM6150
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your time in providing the feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rotorua!

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Sited close to the main shopping streets and malls, and in a central location, this lodge is perfect for those visiting Rotorua for the first time. Reception was friendly and helpful, the room was a little small and dark but very comfortable with more than the usual range of facilities. Shower, fridge, cupboard with plates, knives, forks, spoons, coffee strainer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Travel
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it! We do find exactly the same thing with the location, we are situated very well within walking distance of many of the great options Rotorua has to offer. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and we are happy it met you expectations and look forward to seeing you on your next...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We overnighted at Victoria Lodge to break up a long drive from Gisborne to Auckland and were hoping to get a decent night's sleep but unfortunately that was not to be! The rooms come with a bedroom, bathroom and outdoor spa pool and there are signs on the window that leads to the spa pool asking customers to please not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sightseeingsuzy
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate the time you spent providing it. We are sorry that due to the actions of other guests you didn't get a good night sleep. Where reception does close at 8:00pm there is a sign on the reception door that provides both our toll free phone number as well as the international phone...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Welcome - excellent friendly and very helpful. Location- very close to the shops , takeaways, restaurants, liquor store , walking distance 2-5 mins. Apartment - clean , tidy , spacious but yes it is needs new paint, curtains, lightening . Rooms - stay in a two bedroom , nice beds with nice bedding. Bathroom - very spacious , to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revlon95
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is this type of well thought out feedback that is very helpful to improve a property and gives other guests an idea of what the property is like. We currently have a renovation project underway that is being tackled as we can due to being in the high season currently so hopefully...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

The manager's vast local knowledge and helpful attitude made our trip enjoyable. Our room was clean and spacious enough for two. The private thermal pool was an unexpected delight. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyincognito2121
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you lovely comments, we truly appreciate the time you took to provide this feedback. We also love the pools also and look forward to having you back again on your next trip to Rotorua

Surrey
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Situated a short walk away from the town centre and in amongst the many Motels in Rotorua, we were pleased to have chosen to stay at Victoria Lodge. A very friendly welcome when we arrived and although the room was not the biggest, it was clean and comfortable. We also appreciated the hot tub fed with thermal waters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill-in-Surrey
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and are pleased that you had a good time staying with us. We look forward to having you back again in the future!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A great location with shopping centre and food outlets in walking distance. Clean and tidy with a funky modern look. A fairly quiet part of town. Lovely owner who is willing to help with discounts on local activities. We Enjoyed our 3 nights here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachandSteven
VictoriaLodge, Manager at Victoria Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your great feedback Rach & Steven! We're very happy that we were able to help you get the most out of your stay and look forward to having you back when you return to Rotorua!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 93 in Rotorua
672 reviews
1.2 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
0.2 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cleveland Thermal Motel
Cleveland Thermal Motel
#12 of 93 in Rotorua
537 reviews
0.0 km away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
1.0 km away
Arista of Rotorua
Arista of Rotorua
#3 of 93 in Rotorua
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smart comfortable 4 Star Victoria Lodge in Rotorua. Walk to restaurants shops cafes bars lakefront attractions. Trip Advisor and Lonely Planet recommended. Cosy Studios for 1-3 people with your own private thermally heated hot pool. Two bedroom self-contained apartments for families or small groups. SKY Guest Select 50+ channels. Pet friendly rooms available! Friendly and knowledgeable hosts Kasia and Shane will provide information and make reservations for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Address: 10 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Price Range: $117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Rotorua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side are quieter but may also be darker.”
Lord_Travel, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and book one of the rooms on the end of the complex (e.g.: room one) to prevent excessive noise from other spa pools”
Sightseeingsuzy, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose room 14”
AucklandKitten12, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all pretty good, on the ground floor and close proximity to the reception.”
455faraaza, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1-10 have individual private spa baths, larger 2+ bed rooms have normal spa bath inside, hot water from bore hole.”
494derricks, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5