We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Show Prices
#9 of 71 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo
 Click to rate
Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel made an impression from the moment we arrived at checkin. Although we were early, they still made an effort to make us welcome, showed us round the Hotel and kept our luggage. Our room was on the ground floor with a table and chairs outside, just across the path from the lake. Views were great and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truediamond
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Truediamond - we really appreciate your comments and it means a lot to know you enjoyed everything so much. Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back in the future kind regards Diane

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. Our room was spacious and we paid extra for a terrace with a lake view which was well worth it so we could sit with a glass of wine and watch the sun set. The only issue was the distance from Taupo centre (circa 30 - 40 mins walk) which we ended up doing twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Explorer0190
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Explorer0190 - we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services. With regards to distance to town - this gives us the true lakefront location, there is other accommodation available closer to town but on the other side of the busy road. You did well to do it twice a day though. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is quite a nice establishment perched on the bank of Lake Taupo. I was in a deluxe double room which had a balcony and the view from the room was lovely. It is a bit of a walk into town. If, like me, you are travelling around on public transport you will need to get a cab from town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybluesmurf
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear skybluesmurf - we appreciate your lovely comments and thank you for sharing. I hope you enjoyed the action of the Ironman competition, it is one of our favourite events. Yes we are a distance away from town centre, as you say too far to walk with luggage. On the plus side It gives us the benefit of true lake...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great just spent another three nights at the Millennium Taupo. Booked at short notice but reception managed to fit us in to room 811 not our usual 814 But equally as good had a great stay.And had a great meal in the resturant, such a beautiful setting for dinner. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hn0brien
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

dear jOhnObrien - wonderful comments about your stay with us - it is always a pleasure to try to allocate guests favorite rooms so please always mention this. Good to know you enjoyed our Edgewater restaurant also and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Diane

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is clean and tidy and in an excellent location. Our poolside room however had a very poorly laid out bathroom and a safety issue in the main room. The bathroom was dominated by a rather unnecessary spa bath and the toilet jammed in the corner. When you sit on the toilet, the handbasin is right in your face...move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunkshyde
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Bunkshyde, we value your feedback very much as this gives us the opportunity to improve our facilities especially when it comes to safety. I can honestly say bathroom issue was something I was not aware of and we will address this and the step down to the lower level in the living area to prevent any accidents. There are...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry we only had one night here, setting is lovely, had a room with access straight onto lake, dinner was superb especially as we had a table right by the panoramic windows. Staff were very attentive and Robyn gave us a lovely welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirefoodie
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshirefoodie - we are sorry you only managed one night but very happy to know you enjoyed it so much. Robyn is a gem and she will appreciate this feedback. Thank you so much Best regards Diane

Manchester England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights. After checking in we were escorted to our room by one of the excellent staff and had everything about the hotel and the room explained to us. All of the rooms overlook the lake but the views are spectacular. The rooms are a good size. The breakfast was a standard New Zealand continental but dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humphrey_Wright
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Humphrey_Wright - Thank you for your lovely feedback, great to read that you enjoyed everything so much. The pool is heated thermally so if the weather was hot temp may have gone up too. The weather has been pretty unpredictable lately ! Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back another time. kind regards Diane

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

wow not much more I can say!! absolutely fabulous our room was on second floor and the lake was just a stones throw away , stunning views of the lake and mountains, it was just so annoying we were there only 1 night due to busy 21 day tour, we were given keys to a private sauna and grotto spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1804RICK
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear 180RICK - thank you for your great comments and yes what a shame you could not stay longer. Pleased to hear you managed one of our amazing sunsets too - we never tire of them, I can tell you. great to know you enjoyed everything so much Cheers Diane

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately only had one night here due to our busy schedule. Out of our NZ road trip this was one of the best hotels. A bit out of Taupo centre but great accommodation with French windows leading out to lake front. Staff very helpful throughout our short stay. Great walks along the lake from the hotel. Dinner was superb -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear Colin E - we so appreciate such lovely comments and to know that we helped make your night so enjoyable. Always sad to hear of the disappointment about 1 night stays though, so only hope you have the opportunity to return to NZ one day. Many thanks and best wishes Diane

Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 February 2017

great hotel, staff were excellent, very personal service and great customer experience. Room was beautifully furnished and very quiet. great setting right on the lake front, the sunset views were amazing! Nice pool too and the grotto is great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewf191
OzzieTaupo, General Manager at Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo, responded to this review

Dear ewf191 - thank you for sharing your happy experience with us - always love to hear the praises and that our staff looked after you so well. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Diane

255 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 71 in Taupo
1,916 reviews
1.2 km away
Gables Lakefront Motel
0.3 km away
The Reef Resort
The Reef Resort
#4 of 71 in Taupo
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#3 of 71 in Taupo
234 reviews
0.2 km away
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
1.1 km away
Baycrest Lodge
Baycrest Lodge
#8 of 71 in Taupo
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo boasts magnificent lake edge location, luxurious ambience and welcoming professional service makes this a very desirable popular destination for your Taupo accommodation and dining experience.Accommodation includes superior lakefront studios, junior queen and king suites, some with spa baths, all with air conditioning, large screen TV, DVD, radio, telephone, mini bar, coffee, tea, hairdryer, iron, ironing board. All rooms are elegantly furnished. Most units are absolute lake edge, step from your room to the beach or balcony.Edgewater Restaurant and Beach Brasserie are renowned for award winning, superb cuisine with a wine list and stunning views to match. Recreational - on site - heated swimming & ‘Grotto’ plunge pools, sauna, gym & tennis court. Near by- fishing, boating, hot pools, 4 fabulous golf courses, helicopter, scenic flights, parachute, snow skiing, art and vineyard tours to name a few.Guest testimonials confirm our excellent reputation for BEST location, food, facilities, friendly personal service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo

Address: 243 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Price Range: $173 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Hotel Manuels Taupo
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#7 Business Hotel in Taupo
#7 Family Hotel in Taupo
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Hotel and Resort Manuels Taupo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose lake side room, amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles ewf191, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Lake View Room is worth it! Would come back in the winter just to enjoy the thermally heated pool.”
 of 5 bubbles paulasO9598KH, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have lake view - and the view is superb (even better from the restaurant!)”
 of 5 bubbles Lyncol5060, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a lake view room, DO IT. The sunsets are to die for!”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lakefront rooms are a must, for more privacy try to request first level, but ground floor has direct access to the lake”
 of 5 bubbles Lostsoul92, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5