We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel on Devonport

Save
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“welcome drink”(48 reviews)
“tauranga club”(30 reviews)
“on arrival”(65 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
363
152
33
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
363
152
33
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinktauranga clubon arrivalcomplimentary glass of winebowl of applesmed cafepretzelsonsite restaurantboutique hotelcentral locationsmall balconywould highly recommend this hotelsecure parkinghotel guestsspa bathroom servicecentre of town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, having all the amenities that we needed for a weekend getaway. More than anything else what makes this hotel great is its staff. We wanted adjoining rooms and staff were extremely accommodating in organising this despite the fact that...More

Thank Maree C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked due to great reviews and was so sadly disappointed. We stayed in the harbour view room. Not a friendly or welcoming place for younger to middle aged couples. First impressions are everything and we were left feeling very uncomfortable and not welcomed for our...More

Thank Fereen A
Response from hotelondevonport, Manager at Hotel on DevonportResponded 2 weeks ago

I sincerely apologise that this was your experience of the Hotel as we pride ourselves on customer service and I deeply regret that you have left us feeling this way. Unfortunately with third party websites such as Expedia they do have their own format to...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We were in Tauranga for 2 nights to attend work function. Booked hotel on line as it looked nice, showed wonderful water views and was close to restaurants. Well, what a disappointment. When we initially arrived the receptionists did not acknowledge us for about 4...More

Thank andaly69
Response from hotelondevonport, Manager at Hotel on DevonportResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel on Devonport. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the view from our room, we have 6 room types ranging from inner city views (the room you booked) to full harbour views. Please...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend in Tauranga. Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location with shops and plenty of great places to eat nearby. We booked a room with a view and a spa bath and we not disappointed.

Thank 77angelaw2015
Response from hotelondevonport, Manager at Hotel on DevonportResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 21 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel on Devonport for two consecutive nights as part of our trip to New Zealand. Lovely warm welcome, efficient check in process and a complimentary welcome drink sent to your room on your first night. The Hotel is centrally located, with shops...More

Thank chatelaine76
Response from hotelondevonport, Manager at Hotel on DevonportResponded 26 April 2018

Thanks chatelaine76 for taking the time to post a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tauranga
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
#2 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
#2 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Car0z88
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from hotelondevonport | Property representative |
Hi, sorry we only accept Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners, JCB, eftpos and cash.
0
Votes
Jill A
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John L | Reviewed this property |
sorry about the delay in answering. It all depends on the time of day you chose to travel as the bridge and access roads to the Mount get very busy. Outside of the rushhour it was take probably 15 or 20 minutes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher level overlooking the harbour - my pref."
Read review
"Book a Waterfront room"
Read review
"harbour view rooms are a bit more expensive but lovely view of Tauranga harbour"
Read review
"Go the harbour view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing