We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,029 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trinity Wharf Tauranga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Marton, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great spot, clean and spacious, and the room large. There is a balcony, with a limited view of the water. My room is 102 on ground floor. The main shops are a short walk away, and there is a great fish shop on the way. Nice fish and chips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muzzanz
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you muzzanz for choosing the Trinity Wharf Tauranga as your spot to have a reunion, pleased with your review That Fish & Chip shop is legendary!!! And yes a number of shops etc. are close to the Hotel so we are in a great spot. The council have recently completed a new cycle & walk way just outside the...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2016

StYed three nights over a weekend. Room was excellent, staff pleasant, particularly the cleaning staff who would always greet you as you passed. The lounge/bar area has a view of the water as does the restaurant

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl H
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you Sheryl H for your review of Trinity Wharf Great that you enjoyed your 3 nights with us and so delighted to hear you found our team to be pleasant, in particular the Housekeeping team, they will be thrilled to hear this. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stayed one night mid-week on a business trip. Check-in was quick and efficient, the property's bigger than I realised so a longer walk than I expected to my room (not significant), the room was very attractive and clean. Bar area in the lobby looked nice. Check-out at 5.45am also quick and efficient. Would happily stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiJayDixon
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Evening LiJayDixon and Thank you for the review of Trinity Wharf Tauranga Pleased you enjoyed the efficiency of check in and check out and for your comments of the room. You are absolutely spot on, the Hotel size is a bit deceptive from the outside, when you walk around you start to realise it is quite big. We look...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Trinity wharf is a lovely hotel in a great location. My only disappointment was the length of time it took to be served dinner in the restaurant- we sat down at 7pm and didn't get our food until after 8pm and the restaurant was not even half full. The food was great when it did arrive however. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaKS_12
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you LisaKS_12 for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga Sorry to hear you had some disappointment with the waiting time of the food to arrive however pleased this was enjoyed once arrived. Thank you for your comments about the Hotel and its location. We look forward to a return trip. Kind Regards Lee Parker Hotel Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Such a great location, stayed in the premium water view spa room with lovely views over the harbour. The rooms are nicely appointed. What impressed me was that despite a wedding being in full swing down below, we had no noise disturbance whatsoever! It was peaceful and quiet. Will definitely be returning back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masson5
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning Masson5 from a wet day in Tauranga and greetings from the Trinity Wharf So pleased to hear that you had a peaceful stay and enjoyed the views that the premium water view spa rooms afford. I have been lucky enough to stay in one of those rooms before and they are truly magnificent. We look forward to welcoming...

Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 May 2016

All round gorgeous place to stay... But! No outside table/chairs on the balcony like advertised in the picture. No drinkable water provided other than a 1ltr bottle at the crazy priced minibar so be prepared to head back out to a grocery store shortly after checking in. Pretty average considering the pricing one would expect the basic human necessities would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjaynzl
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Afternoon and Thank you jayjaynzl for your review of the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Happy to discuss over the phone if you wish which website you are referring to in the advertising with regards to the tables and chairs, via +64 7 577 8700. Thank you for your comment regarding water in the mini bar, there is/was tap water if...

Levin, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Location of hotel easy to find and access great with plenty of free parking, views to die for from the café/dining room and lots of outdoor seating. Staff very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Room was nothing special but bathroom was enormous with a bath and underfloor heating, and beds very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaK879
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Thank you BrendaK879 for your feedback all round on the Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Delighted you found our Team to be friendly & helpful, and that there were a number of elements of your stay, from the rooms to the views to parking etc. that you found comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Because I had been assured of the excellence by people who had stayed at this hotel, I chose to stay there on a recent visit. The lovely views over the water of which they spoke, and the high quality of the cuisine, were major factors in my decision. The promise of such delights proved to be based in memories from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEKTOPAN
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you PEKTOPAN for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga. Firstly, thank you for the detail in the feedback, based on what you have noted we do have some work to do in some of the basics of service, therefore let us work towards this. We have not changed ownership, merely went independent a number of...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We have just spent 2 fantastic nights here. Great location and the views are pretty good (both at night and in the morning) Staff are very friendly, food is very nice. Can't wait to go back again. Was too cold for the swimming pool but would-be great in summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you Ben A for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, that the Team looked after you, you enjoyed our food offerings and that you described us as fantastic. You mentioned you can't wait to come back again, we can't wait to welcome you back again!!!...

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed 4 nights in. Mid-May in a 2 bedroom apartment while touring the Bay of Plenty. Accommodation and service is top notch. The view of the harbour from the restaurant is breathtaking. Unfortunately the fall temperatures were a little too cool for a dip in their gorgeous infinity pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJP55
Lee P, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review

Good Morning and Thank you LJP55 for your review of The Trinity Wharf Tauranga So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service and Accommodation to be 'top notch'. The 2 bedroom apartments certainly are popular and thank you commenting on the views. Yes the weather here now is certainly getting a bit cooler. Thank you again...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
493 reviews
0.6 km away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
292 reviews
3.4 km away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#29 of 57 in Tauranga
286 reviews
0.8 km away
Quest Tauranga
Quest Tauranga
#20 of 57 in Tauranga
117 reviews
4.1 km away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Price Range: $216 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga South Pacific - New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Trinity Wharf Tauranga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the water. Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldineC874, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles eddiefredie, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps better lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles Radd72, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Aqua or water view rooms a must if you want water views”
 of 5 bubbles mrewin, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If booking on line check directly with the hotel your room location if you want a room with a bay view.”
 of 5 bubbles DJTravels_12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5