We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Apollo Lodge Motel

    49 Majoribanks St, Wellington, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$93US$96
    View Deal
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good50%
    • Average12%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “te papa” (37 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Air Conditioning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Apollo Lodge Motel
    Deals (66)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$96US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$96US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$96US$93
      View Deal
    All 66 deals for this property
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian Twin
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian House Units 26/40 (Free WiFi)
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian Twin
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian Twin
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian Twin
      US$93
      View Deal
    • Edwardian Twin (Free WiFi)
      US$93
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 66
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,472 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Travelodge Hotel Wellington
    2,650 reviews
    #15 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    ibis Wellington
    2,141 reviews
    #17 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,448 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (404)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Apollo Lodge Motel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 372 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    For a party of 4 adults what a great place to stay. Perfect price and location for a stay in Wellington. This Motel is right in the centre and within walking distance of everything and also right next to Mount Victoria which was lovely for...More

    Thank Claire R
    Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge MotelResponded 10 May 2017

    Thanks Claire for the comprehensive review and giving future guests confidence to stay at Apollo Lodge, we trust the rest of your trip went equally as good.

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    Well equipped kitchen and bathroom, with comfortable beds and a great central location. The apartment was quite dated and could do with a lick of paint to freshen it up, but for a short stay, it is suitable. There is also free parking, and you...More

    1  Thank gt5012014
    Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge MotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Thank you for the review. As per the previous comments we are always renovating. As we are so popular there are only limited windows of time in which we can close down rooms to do this. Summer naturally is not one of them. Come back...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    In spite of not being in the city centre (and therefore being quiet enough), this is a great location if you want to be in walking distance to where it all happens. Our room (unit 1) was clean and functional, but unfortunately not yet renovated....More

    1  Thank martinrummel
    Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge MotelResponded 9 May 2017

    Thank you for the review. We have 57 rooms and are constantly renovating.

    Reviewed 27 April 2017

    The location is extremely good. It is very pretty much in the centre of town. It’s 5 minutes walk from the Te Papa museum and if you get your day pass with the bus you can go pretty much everywhere from there. If you have...More

    1  Thank Josh_Freo
    Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge MotelResponded 28 April 2017

    Appreciate the review. Unfortunately we are not sure what room this refers to. We do have large family rooms with well equipped full kitchens and all on one level. We always recommend that guests call to ensure they get the best room suited for their...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2017

    We stayed in a Deluxe one bedroom unit in the newest section and found it very spacious and comfortable, with a queen bed in the living room, twin beds in the bedroom, a well-equipped kitchen area and an excellent bathroom. The location is a reasonable...More

    1  Thank kirkw00d
    Response from ApolloManager, Manager at Apollo Lodge MotelResponded 21 April 2017

    Thanks for taking time to review. Yes our new Deluxe units are proving to be a big hit with many guests. With comfortable furnishings, Sky select and generous space they are always heavily booked. Happy to see you back anytime.

    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,472 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Travelodge Hotel Wellington
    2,650 reviews
    #15 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    ibis Wellington
    2,141 reviews
    #17 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,448 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$104 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Best Value Hotel in Wellington
    • #8 Family Hotel in Wellington
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Wellington
    • #14 Romantic Hotel in Wellington
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    • Also Known As
    • Apollo Hotel Wellington ,
    • Apollo Motel Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    ibis Wellington
    2,141 reviews
    1.43 km away
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,448 reviews
    1.36 km away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,472 reviews
    .30 km away
     
    Travelodge Hotel Wellington
    2,650 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ortega Fish Shack
    1,018 reviews
    .12 km away
    Capitol Restaurant
    268 reviews
    .21 km away
    The Mt Vic Chippery
    233 reviews
    .16 km away
    Slim Davey's Friendly Neighbourhood Saloon
    60 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Harbourside Market Wellington
    86 reviews
    .45 km away
    BATS Theatre
    19 reviews
    .19 km away
    Saint Gerard's Catholic Church and Monastery
    10 reviews
    .47 km away
    Kura Art Gallery
    7 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lorraine T
    20 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ApolloManager | Property representative |
    We are at the bottom of a hill. There is a small gradient up the hill to where we are. It is just off the end of Courtney Place. We and surrounding buildings have no damage whatsoever as the ground in this part of town is... More
    0
    Votes
    cherphil104
    16 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ApolloManager | Property representative |
    What dates. Rooms with balconies start at $175.00 per night
    0
    Votes
    Candy Y
    12 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from ColoradoHighlander | Reviewed this property |
    There is a coin laundry for the guests at the far end of the main building.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Edwardian house is large enough to accommodate a family of 5."
    Read review
    "If you are a very light sleeper, get a room away from the street (although it really is not that noisy and..."
    Read review
    "If you want a quiet room (no traffic or passing pedestrians) ask for a room not facing the street."
    Read review
    "Avoid ground floor by exit."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing