We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Wellington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Wellington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Wellington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,946: English reviews
nottingham uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed at Ibis throughout the world i was really disappointed on 2 points at the Ibis Wellington. 1) the parking situation is a farce, £120 for a room and still having to dash out to the street every couple of hours to feed the parking meter is just unfair & really expensive. Surely some kind of agreement could be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carNottinghamUk
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you could not locate parking in the CBD area. You can book our carpark if it is available for $25 per night but it is true that unless you have this pre-arranged then you will need to pay the meters or the public parking. I am also sorry about the WIFI, we...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for work. It's a busy hotel, and in a really good location for business people. The room was 'no frills' and definitely catered for male travellers rather than female - no shower cap or lotion. There was also quite a frugal amount of tea and coffee sachets, but plenty of hangers. I had an internal room, looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahfromAKL
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review Sarah, I am sure other travellers will be pleased to gain all this information. In case you need any additional items in the room such as shower caps or coffee, please contact reception who will happily oblige. We try to minimise as we find a lot of wastage of these small items. We do...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite being in the Middle of Wellingtom city, our room was quiet and comfortable. The easy acess to all the shops is a plus too. The friendly staff were very helpful. My only negative is that there was no parking available, so we had to park the car in the street at $4 an hour and change its positon every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbaravaardt
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review Barbara. I am sorry if you did not find any parking when you arrived. Please ensure to book ahead as the CBD is very busy at times and our parking is only minimal Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very happy with the room, clean, decent size and can't hear any street noise. right in the CBD, close to waterfront and restaurants. nothing to complaint The bed is a little softer than my preference but that's a personal thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iquiax
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! so glad to read you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and of the hotel. I hope you will be back again Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed three nights on business- Novotel too expensive!! Room and bed were just fine - no minibar. Dining experiences were less exciting: breakfast dull and decent coffee extra, dinner a no go as advised wait of 45 minutes to clear the travel groups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Richard. I am so sorry for the advised dinner waiting time and I am looking into how we can avoid this in the future I hope this was not deter you from staying again Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived just after a large coach party checked in but staff very efficient and did not have to wait long. Room spacious and clean. Helpful reception staff who recommended places to eat. Breakfast buffet had a good choice of hot and cold food. Just two niggles - key card did not always work in the lift, heard other guests complaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rowena G
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Rowena. I am glad you found our staff helpful. I am sorry about the key issue and we did have someone come to look into this matter for us to ensure it is resolved. We do have free WIFI for our members so if you would like to please join online at Accorhotels.com then on...

Happywanderers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice central hotel - quiet at night, so good quality sleep. Easy access to local attractions on foot. Lovely evening meal in the attached restaurant - hot and fresh. The breakfast was a good buffet - plenty of choice (way better than the Ibis in Darling Harbour, Sydney!!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happywanderers20
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are so happy to read that you loved our meals and hotel. I hope you will come again soon Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times before and have found it to be one of the better Ibis Hotels. Friendly reception staff, clean rooms and good location in Wellington City. The restaurant serves good dinners with reasonable priced wine. Good selection of food at breakfast but the breakfast staff slow at removing dirty dishes. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waiheke
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review and also for being one of our loyal guests. I have passed on your comments about the breakfast so we can improve in this area. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

Beechgrove, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful and friendly staff made us feel welcome as soon as we entered the door. Key cards were necessary to rise above the ground floor lobby, although for safety sake you could descend without using your key card. A token operated washing and dryer were available on both the 1st and 9th floors. Only one washer and one dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNBOY
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the hotel facilities. It is true we do not provide hand towels in any ibis hotels but bath towels and face washers are in place and we are more than happy to offer more if required, so I am glad my staff assisted. I hope you will get the...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's clean modern comfortable and the staff are polite and friendly. The location is close to the Wellington cable car and shopping centres. The rooms are small but functional. The evening meal and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LevinsonGedera
IbisWellington, Manager at ibis Wellington, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Regards Jade Stunden Hotel Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellington hotels
0.1 km away
InterContinental Wellington
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
Travelodge Hotel Wellington
#14 of 46 in Wellington
2,441 reviews
0.4 km away
Rydges Wellington
Rydges Wellington
#6 of 46 in Wellington
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington
#12 of 46 in Wellington
1,945 reviews
0.2 km away
James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
0.5 km away
Bolton Hotel Wellington
Bolton Hotel Wellington
#3 of 46 in Wellington
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Wellington is in the heart of the city near the bustle of Lambton Quay and walking distance to Parliament, TSB Bank Arena, Westpac Stadium and the waterfront. A Qualmark rated 3.5 star hotel with 200 contemporary guest rooms; Ibis Wellington's quality has been recognised with international ISO 9001 and its environmental commitment with ISO 14001. Vivant! Restaurant and Bar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's the perfect casual dining venue. Limited secure parking is available at the hotel for guests. Ibis Wellington is part of AccorHotels New Zealand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Wellington

Address: 153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Price Range: $119 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ibis Wellington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington
Accor Wellington
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wellington
#16 Business Hotel in Wellington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Wellington staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Severna Park, Maryland
2 months ago
2 months ago
13 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Wellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a very nice room on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 65Graham65, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles PerryB137, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors might be quieter, away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TNBOY, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room with harbour views.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR605, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go high, lifts are efficient.”
 of 5 bubbles Kayhel2011, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5