We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ibis Wellington

    153 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
    011 64 4-889 4720
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    US$83
    US$71
    SAVE US$12
    US$74
    US$73
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (67)
    Dining (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good50%
    • Average22%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Babysitting
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from ibis Wellington
    Special Offer: 30% OFF & FREE BREAKFAST
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$74
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$73
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,199)
    There are newer reviews for ibis Wellington
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    771 - 775 of 2,085 reviews

    Reviewed 26 January 2015

    We stayed one night on the way to the ferry and that's about all this hotel is good for. Room was tiny, and soundproofing terrible. Restaurant is overpriced. Staff were uninterested, unlike everywhere else in NZ we have stayed.More

    Thank kay199093
    Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded 28 January 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback and scores. We appreciate your comments on the room, soundproofing, and restaurant pricing. Thank you. We expect to provide excellent, friendly and efficient service. It seems we fell short in this regard during your time with us. We...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2015

    My husband and I stayed here two separate nights. The hotel is pretty big, the rooms are kind of small but okay for the price, they let us check-in at 2am after the late ferry, and free wi-fi in the lobby. I was really disappointed...More

    Thank AlexisDorn
    Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded 28 January 2015

    Thank you very much for your comments. We were disappointed to read that parking was a problem and impacted your stay. Your advice is sound; it's important to book ahead. We have space in our building for $25 per night; and we have negotiated an...More

    Reviewed 25 January 2015

    Our family is using frequently IBIS hotels and it's probably the 1st time we are not entusiastics. Everything is average except the beds which are quite comfortable. Got very upset when I arrived late at night and there was no room available in the parking...More

    Thank BLshanghai
    Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded 28 January 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback.

    Reviewed 24 January 2015

    As It wasn't my job to pick hotels, my partner and I ended up at the ibis, out of 3 choices, and although I don't want to steal other reviewers words, average is all that it was. Albeit a big bed and quite comfy, the...More

    Thank Andrew B
    Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded 28 January 2015

    Thank you very much for your feedback.

    Reviewed 22 January 2015

    There is about 1 foot of space between the bed and the tv, so if you are lugging around large baggage you will have to awkwardly maneuver it to the other side of the bed. I think they tried to cram too many rooms on...More

    Thank sunshyney
    Response from IbisWellington, Manager at ibis WellingtonResponded 28 January 2015

    Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate your effort to share your thoughts. WiFi pricing is currently $15.90 for 24 hours (1GB) and $9.90 for a two hour plan. Thank you for your thoughts on the room layout for the room you stayed...More

    InterContinental Wellington
    1,487 reviews
    #2 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    QT Museum Wellington
    1,668 reviews
    #5 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    3,059 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,532 reviews
    #4 of 46 hotels in Wellington
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenPartner
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$83 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 Family Hotel in Wellington
    • #16 Business Hotel in Wellington
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Greater Wellington >
    • Wellington
    • Also Known As
    • Ibis Wellington Hotel Wellington ,
    • Accor Wellington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (163)
    Room & Suite (67)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (84)
    Bathroom (21)
    Nearby
    James Cook Hotel Grand Chancellor
    3,059 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    QT Museum Wellington
    1,668 reviews
    1.01 km away
     
    InterContinental Wellington
    1,487 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
    1,532 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chameleon Restaurant
    337 reviews
    .08 km away
    Leuven Belgian Beer Cafe
    462 reviews
    .12 km away
    Featherston Bar and Grill
    184 reviews
    .12 km away
    Louis Sergeant Sweet Couture
    158 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wellington Museum
    994 reviews
    .21 km away
    Wellington Cable Car
    4,542 reviews
    .33 km away
    City to Sea Bridge
    201 reviews
    .33 km away
    Frank Kitts Park
    166 reviews
    .37 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Binny67
    8 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from jacquitohc | Reviewed this property |
    A: From the website: Cleaning services at the hotel comprises: Daily maid service Dry cleaning (Additional charge) Laundry (Additional charge) We didn't use laundry services; email the hotel for more info. whether it is... More
    1
    Vote
    D G
    30 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from 4x4wheelers | Reviewed this property |
    Not sure, it would pay to ring them
    0
    Votes
    KiwiInOz4573
    14 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Rohan S | Reviewed this property |
    Not an Accor member and it was free.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Central location recommend the 9th floor."
    Read review
    "A Featherstone Street view is worth an ask"
    Read review
    "It is an inner city hotel so dont think location of rooms matters"
    Read review
    "Upper rooms quieter and thus visitor friendly."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing