We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My adult daughter and I stayed here two nights whilst exploring the Marlborough wine region. The rooms (small apartments really) were very comfortable and offered lovely views across the surrounding vineyards. We ate both evenings at the on-site restaurant and we're delighted with our meals, service and restaurant ambience. We did not breakfast at the hotel restaurant as were late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina J
Tarvin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am giving 5 stars here based exclusively on the accommodation and situation. The apartments are ideal for a stay giving a much more independent feel than most traditional hotels. They are very roomy with a kitchenette, sitting room, large bedroom and huge shower room with underfloor heating. Ours was not only spacious and comfortable but spotlessly clean. The surroundings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2015Ric
Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and felt totally relaxed. The 'rooms' which are more like small apartments are lovely. You have a lounge/kitchenette with fridge and microwave, bedroom and huge bathroom. It is so peaceful here and you lookout out onto the surrounding vineyards. All spotlessly clean. Free wi fi. Breakfast is limited but of good quality. Very useful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelnutBabs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I was only rating the view and location, I would give this place 5 stars. Nestled amongst the vineyards and wineries this is great place to get on a bike and explore the cellar doors and enjoy the summer days. Just outside of Blenheim in Renwick it is truly a place for relaxation and a place to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nothappy87
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear nothappy87, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at MVH. Although a mixed review I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotels unique location nestled amongst the vineyards along with the facilities of the rooms. MVH is a 4.5 star hotel with a restaurant, gym, spa pool, laundry and conferencing facilities...

Cardiff,Wales
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms here are great. I wanted to stay amongst the vines and this is probably as close as you will get. Nice comfortable bed, great showers, lovely lounge area and patio outside to sit in the sun. We ate in the restaurant the first night and the food was really good. The menu choice is limited but you would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokrio
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Rokrio, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read your feedback regarding the restaurant and more so the fluctuation of consistency. I have addressed this with my kitchen team as well as the Chef that spoke to you on the night. We have put measures...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Serene setting nestled amongst the vines. Particularly loved the private outside patio. Spacious and clean apartment with extremely comfortable beds and double shower. Lovely hotel staff. Well kitted kitchen area. Private parking. Great value. Best accomodation in Blenheim!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31Lorna
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear 31Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay at MVH. I am very delighted with your generous comments and feedback. I trust you enjoyed the remainder of your time in Marlborough and I do look forward to welcome you back in the future. Merry Christmas Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed here for two nights as part of our wedding anniversary celebration. The room/villa was huge, very private and fantastic views of mountains and vines. Would happily stay here again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SILVANO C
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear SILVANO C Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you chose to spend a special occasion with us. Myself and the team are thrilled with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder...

Switzerland
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Rooms are big well furnished but lack completely of charm and warmth, what you would expect in a "boutique" hotel. The main building of the hotel again is cold, lacks of charm. The gourmet dinner was average and our meat dish was burned... we didn't complain because we were so tired we just wanted to get to sleep. Buffet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HamburgBowmore
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear HamburgBowmore Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and I am sorry for this. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General Manager

London
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

A lovely suite with good facilities. The views of the snow capped mountain and all the hills and vines were superb. Breakfast was good. Can't come to on the dinner as they had private parties booked for both nights

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkierLondon
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear SkierLondon Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. Apologies that we were not able to accommodate your in the restaurant and I trust you found the room service menu...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 November 2016

What an incredible suite we had the privilege of staying in - the modern amenities are so well kept! My husband and I were able to look out at the vineyards and see the stars at night. The room is so pristine you almost feel like you don't want to mess anything up! Had only one night in the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmjafolla
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear lmjafolla Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. It is so soothing to be able to gaze at the stars on a clear night. I trust that the remainder...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
9.9 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
549 reviews
7.9 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
252 reviews
9.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
10.2 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
190 reviews
29.2 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $189 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Dawlish, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelnutBabs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite 5 was great as on the end of a block of 3”
 of 5 bubbles Rokrio, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To save a little money, you may want to consider not asking for a winery view. Virtually every unit can see grapes.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC717, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the privacy of the "vines view" room”
  • Sunrise views
  • Sunrise view from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles SeaDream2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End Suites have windows that look out to the vines”
 of 5 bubbles Travelyesplease83, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay