We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were only there 2 nights but definitely wished we stayed longer. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable with a separate lounge area, mini kitchenette and dining table plus a huge bathroom with heated tiles and rods. Overall, the room was nicely decorated and had everything you would need to relax. It felt more like a cosy home than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kir2wander
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear kir2wander Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the restaurant however I am glad you enjoyed the service. I have shared...

Rockhamprton
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed for one night in an executive suite with garden views. The suite included a lounge area and fully self contained kitchen, huge bathroom with heated floor and a large bedroom with king bed. The suites are scattered across the property and so are reasonably private. Our only complaint is that the bandwidth of the free WiFi was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macham17
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Aoreiata Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. My apologies that you had difficulties with the WIFI internet. I believe that for a complimentary service the connection and quality...

Gibbston, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stay at Marlborough Vintners for work - after staying elsewhere in central Blenheim then at the Vintners I asked could I always stay at Vintners because it is so nice. The rooms are extremely spacious and private feeling with views out to the hills. I really don't like staying in a room with a bed pointed at a television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneShearer
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear JaneShearer Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your return stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We are just back from a 3 night stay in a what we found was a gem of a find. It was my husbands 40th birthday and looking for somewhere special for a long weekend and the Marlborough Vintners Hotel didn't disappoint. A warm welcome greeted us and our Suite was well presented , nice touches such a welcome personalised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelyesplease83
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Travelyesplease83 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your birthday stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. Larissa is a gem and a great asset to the MVH team, thank you for your kind comments. I trust...

Queens, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Marlborough Vintners is not to be missed if you are staying in the Blenheim area. Located on the golden mile of vineyards, it is walking distance to many of the wineries on the golden mile, which was a nice plus. Hotel also offers bikes for a $25/4 hour per person charge which is a great way to explore the wineries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiLPPB0812
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear LiLPPB0812 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an in depth review of your stay with us at Marlborough Vintners Hotel. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a great experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The Vintners Hotel is a hidden jem! Room 5 in which my wife and i stayed was awesome. Heated bathroom floor and comfortable bed. Inside was very clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome. Christine, Caroline, and Larissa made us feel at home and provided great recommendations. They were also very sweet. We ate dinner there 2 evenings and both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TAZCEW
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear TAZCEW, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at MVH. It is pleasing to read all of your positive comments regarding the room and its luxurious amenities. Larissa, Caroline & Christine are gems and a great assets to the hotel, thank you for the kind feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, we...

falmouth, maine
Reviewed 26 September 2016

fabulous. had no idea what to expect. i wanted somewhere within walking distance of the vineyards. I was very unprepared for how nice this way. Separate little 2-4 unit buildlings with suites. Exquisite. Massive bathroom with underfloor heating. sliding glass doors. patios. kitchenette (would have been nice enough to have in a home!). Huge open area for kitchen and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chimayred
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear chimayred, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a glowing review. I really enjoyed reading your review and so has my team. We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General Manager

Auckland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Love this place , very handily located with lovely outlook over vineyards. 2nd stay there this year and the rooms are very well equiped (but no hot plate or electric frypan ). Room service was a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nz_business
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear nz_business, Thank you for your review of your second stay with us, its a pleasure to have return guests and thank you. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and have noted the hot plate comment, on request we can provide you with a hot plate which is in storage. I look forward to welcome you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room is like a ski lodge. Heated floors in the bathroom and a small functional kitchenette. Continental breakfast was provided in the room each day. The bed and living area were comfortable and tasteful. When you order a taxi, just be aware of the costly fare. It cost us 90$ round trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johmyu
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear johmyu, Thank you for your review of your stay at MVH. I am delighted to read that you had a fabulous time with us and enjoyed the hotels amenities. We believe that underfloor heating is a must for that added comfort. Our unique vineyard position is slightly out of town however the mountains and vineyard views make up for...

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Marlborough Vintners Hotel (MVH) - If you are visiting the Marlborough wine region of the South Island - stay here. My wife and I spent a lovely 3 nights - beautiful location among the vineyards, service very friendly and helpful. We asked them if they had a 3 day holiday in the region what would they do. They provide additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Closer46
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Closer46, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel within the vineyards appealing. It’s such a beautiful sight to wake up in such peaceful surrounds. I trust you enjoyed the remainder of your time in...

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
9.9 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
553 reviews
7.9 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
252 reviews
9.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
10.2 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
192 reviews
29.2 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $190 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Dawlish, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelnutBabs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite 5 was great as on the end of a block of 3”
 of 5 bubbles Rokrio, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To save a little money, you may want to consider not asking for a winery view. Virtually every unit can see grapes.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC717, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the privacy of the "vines view" room”
  • Sunrise view from our terrace
  • Sunrise views
 of 5 bubbles SeaDream2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End Suites have windows that look out to the vines”
 of 5 bubbles Travelyesplease83, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay