We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tresco Blenheim

1.4 km from Blenheim centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
32 Eltham Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tresco Blenheim
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We spent a night recently in Blenheim and the accommodation at Tresco was perfect. The owner, Ian, has a number of rooms available in the main house and several other options in small units on the property. We were allocated one of the outside units and it was tidy, well maintained, comfortable, warm and self contained. There was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shevez
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and would recommend to other travellers. Summary as follows Areas to watch out for: some of bedrooms in main house (share kitchen and living room with owner) no toiletries and no locks on rooms Positives: Ian is a great host he is very hospitable, attentive and knowledgable, great breakfasts and located 10mins from Blenheim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJD2307
London
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The room was warm and clean, lovely bed linen and pillows. Water pressure in shower was great and the bathroom was clean. Central location, Ian was a great help when needing to find attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cadie_London
Picton, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I booked friends in to this place to stay and they loved it. I visited them for a day and the lovely garden setting is great for BBQ's. Everyone was so friendly and Ian the host has so much information to share with you about the Marlborough region. The B&B resident dog was a gem to have around, totally felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pobox504
King City, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in the caravan situated in the beautiful back garden of the B&B. We thought it would be fun and it was! The caravan was clean, warm and well presented, with all utensils and apparatus provided for cooking needs. The wifi connection was superb. The bathroom is accessible via a quick 10 second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951caroline
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent friendly hosts, convenient location and the secluded garden cottage was ample size for the two of us, modern furnishings and good clean kitchen and bathroom. Ian is exactly the kind of person you'd want as a host, very proud and even showed us some new developing plans he has for an outside cottage. The only bad review was for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 December 2015

When I booked I was not aware that I am going to finish in an old caravan with a bathroom and a toilet 10m away in a separate building. Great dissapointment really! I've never been in the worst accomodation. We even didn't bother to use the bathroom. The cars are parked everywhere. The only advantage of this place is being...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinkaj2015
Gillian158, Guest Relations Manager at Tresco Blenheim, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were not happy with your accommodation, as we have had many positive reviews regarding our Caravan and setting. We do try to be as accurate as possible with our room descriptions, and have a variety of accommodation types to cater for differing requirements and budgets.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The B+B was lovely - we had a room in the main house with the private bathroom across the hallway. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were lovely! Breakfast provisions were ample and Ian made sure we had enough to eat/drink and helped us out with our plans for the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie t
Gillian158, Guest Relations Manager at Tresco Blenheim, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review, Ian certainly takes pride in providing a breakfast that is pretty special, and helping with any guest requests where he can.

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay, close to everything, town, walks, etc., but still peaceful and quiet. Easy walkable distance to Blenheim shops. Lovely brekkie and good conversation. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly, helpful hosts.Thanks!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia b
Gillian158, Guest Relations Manager at Tresco Blenheim, responded to this review

Its great to get feedback, so thanks so much for taking the time. We like to think that the peace and quiet of Tresco's garden does set us apart from other accommodation providers and it is a lovely asset to share with Travelers to the region.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed in 2 bedroom (both en suite) apartment in older part of the house. Lots of character, updated bathrooms and big kitchen. Huge living room and a covered porch surrounded by roses. Some of the furnishings are a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable. We loved walking along the Taylor River Greenway and it was a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonTorontoToronto

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.2 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
578 reviews
1.7 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.1 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
435 reviews
1.2 km away
Blenheim Palms Motel
Blenheim Palms Motel
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tresco Blenheim

Address: 32 Eltham Road, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tresco Blenheim 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tresco Blenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tresco Blenheim Marlborough, New Zealand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tresco Blenheim staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tresco Blenheim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Everything is in the big garden of a lovely old house so no views as such but still great.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterWatney, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Cottage was very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles HawaiiNut02760, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you can/want, do the caravan. It's really fun and something different.”
 of 5 bubbles 226PeterS226, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the outside unit in the back garden.”
 of 5 bubbles shevez, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“WIFI everywhere on property”
 of 5 bubbles pobox504, 19 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5