We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Save
Share
166 Gloucester Street, Christchurch 8011 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Updated 15/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 159 hotels in Christchurch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch is centrally located just one block from Cathedral Square and right next to the Christchurch Tramway, allowing you to jump on a restored vintage tram for a tour around the city. If you’d rather explore on foot, the city’s beautiful Botanic Gardens, Hagley Park, Canterbury Museum, and Cashel Street’s trendy Re:START mall are all an easy walk away. Christchurch International Airport is only 25 minutes by car, meaning you can be off the plane and checked-in by the hotel’s friendly front desk staff in no time. Enjoy a pre-dinner drink in the chic hotel bar or drop by the in-house restaurant to sample contemporary cuisine featuring the best in-season ingredients from around the region.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
2996Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,273
  • 1,209
  • 375
  • 103
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daydream661819 wrote a review Oct 2021
7 contributions
It is in a handy location but the hotel itself has very tired rooms with very very small windows and very noisy plumbing. The heating was erratic and when we came back in on Sunday the cleaner had turned the heating off...it took hours to heat it again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Kate R wrote a review Oct 2021
Cromwell, New Zealand6 contributions8 helpful votes
This property has always been brilliant to stay at. Everything is just right and nothing is a problem. It is always welcoming, the staff are amazing, the rooms are lovely, the location is spot on and the overall experience is fabulous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Faisal Sayed, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear Kate R, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to hear that you had the perfect accommodation and staff. At the Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch, we take great pleasure in providing quality service to all our guests and it is very encouraging to hear we ticked all the right boxes during your stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you staying with us again. Kind regards, Faisal Sayed General Manager
Read more
vlbpooxucd wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Wanted a nice time was nothing like in photos very unhappy for the money spent not enough shampoo or conditioner and off very poor quality had no veiw and surely the hotel wasn't booked out so why werent we give the same as advertised
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Faisal Sayed, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Responded 23 Oct 2021
Dear vlbpooxucd, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused you. In the hotel, we assign the rooms according to what you booked through online, this is not changed. We would like to know what room you were booked into as that would help us investigate further. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kind regards, Faisal Sayed General Manager
Read more
marcusmcmahon1 wrote a review Sep 2021
Invercargill, New Zealand31 contributions13 helpful votes
Made the mistake of returning to this hotel with an paid upgrade it was a joke. The rooms small and unkept, no balcony furniture, lights broken and when front desk advised nothing was done. Extremely disappointing would not return,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Faisal Sayed, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Dear marcusmcmahon1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the whole team, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant stay you experienced. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. I completely understand how frustrating this must have been and I am truly embarrassed you experienced this during your stay. This is not the kind of customer service we strive for and generally maintain in our hotel. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope one day in the future you may give us the opportunity to atone for this occasion. Kind regards, Faisal Sayed General Manager
Read more
Scenic26406 wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
Excellent accommodation in the heart of christchurch , the staff could not do enough for us and the food was of excellent quality at a realistic price . The hotel room was clean and tidy with everything you would expect from a five star hotel .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Faisal Sayed, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Responded 9 Oct 2021
Dear Scenic26406, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you were well looked after by our team and that you enjoyed our food, cleanliness, room amenities and location. Excellent to see we ticked all the right boxes and that you had a nice relaxing stay in the city centre. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Faisal Sayed General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Marque Hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionChristchurch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Which popular attractions are close to Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Nearby attractions include Margaret Mahy Family Playground (0.3 km), Quake City (0.5 km), and 185 Empty White Chairs - Earthquake Memorial (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mumbaiwala Indian Street Kitchen, Permit Room, and Christchurch Tramway Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Christchurch.
Does Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Riccarton House & Bush (3.1 km), Mona Vale (2.7 km), and Ferrymead Heritage Park (6.6 km).
Is Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.