We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 146 hotels in Christchurch

Airport Palms Motel

770 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“one night”(54 reviews)
“next morning”(42 reviews)
“free laundry”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Airport Palms Motel
Special Offer: Best Rate Here! Free Wifi
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (770)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Airport Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
547
170
22
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
547
170
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnext morningfree laundrymilk in the fridgean early flightafter hoursshuttle servicenew zealandrental carcamper vanlate arrivalstay there againone bedroom unitgreat showercomfortable bedsmall kitchenlast night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I was not sure what to expect at a motel, to be quite honest. The stereotypical images from movies came to mind - dirty little rooms with dirty carpets, etc. HOWEVER, when my family and I walked into our one bedroom unit, we were pleasantly...More

Thank SusanFromHawaii
Response from PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms MotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi SusanFromHawaii, We are so pleased to hear that we exceeded all of your expectations as we are so much more than just a motel near to the Airport and so well equipped that you could well stay with us on an extended visit and...More

Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Airport Palms as it was really just a random pick out of quite a few motels clustered together along this road. Our two night stay was in a downstairs two bedroom room (always like to have...More

Thank AlyDuff
Response from PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms MotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi AlyDuff, We were blown away by this very complimentary and informative review following your recent stay with us it is very much appreciated and a great help to any future travellers. Thank you so much.

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Great value for a place so close to the airport. Kindly booked us a taxi for the morning and offered to drop some clothes I wasn't taking with me off at the Salvation Army. Would highly recommend for people looking for a simple stop over...More

Thank Andrew D
Response from PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms MotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Andrew D, Thank you for this lovely review and please be aware we are not just a stopover when passing through as we would love to have you extend your stay with us next time.

Reviewed 5 June 2017

Lovely clean and comfortable motel, quiet (even though quite near the main road), friendly, helpful host. Ran us to the airport in the morning, let us park our car in a spare spot while away overnight.

Thank Carol G
Response from PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms MotelResponded 18 June 2017

Hi Carol G, Thank you for taking the time to place this review and for complimenting us on our service that goes above and beyond. See you next time!!

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious comfortable motel with hospitable, friendly service. This was our first night of a three week holiday in New Zealand and the people of Airport Palms together with this lovely accommodation left a lasting impression. Everything we needed was there and everything was good...More

Thank Chillietravel
Response from PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms MotelResponded 2 June 2017

Hi Chillietravel, Great to hear our team at the Airport Palms Motel left a lasting impression with you and that everything met your needs. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in...More

PreviousNext
11314151617150
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (10)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#2 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#2 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite