We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 115 Christchurch

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel 115 Christchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel 115 Christchurch
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights after a gruelling flight from London.This hotel was perfect for what we wanted - a boutique style hotel with a tram running through the middle of it. Room 24 was lovely, seemed new and had 2 nights sleep in a really comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful and friendly, loved the fruit and coffee available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed B
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us during your recent visit to Christchurch. Room 24 is a Premier Deluxe room which comes with a complimentary package of breakfast for two at the very popular Caffeine Laboratory cafe plus a 45 minute massage and a bottle of Waipara wine. The Caffeine Laboratory...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The first problem with the hotel was actually getting there. After spending a good 30 mins trying to navigate the plethora of roadworks and following a Sat Nav that was hell bent on a particular route, we gave up and rang the hotel to see the best way in (if it was even possible). A rather confused conversation later and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smurf4568
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, As you have said Christchurch is undergoing a major renovation in the central city which includes major road works in and around the city plus construction of major building sites. So unfortunately you have to do a bit of old fashioned navigating. Your comparison of the pricing between the public car park and our own is incorrect....

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel 115. It's a great location in the city centre. Our room (Queen standard) was really nice & modern & very clean. The bathroom also was modern & clean & the shower had great pressure. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannahloulou
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Christchurch and we appreciate your kind compliments about the hotel. We do look forward to seeing you some time in the near future. Kind Regards Sarah General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelling through NZ for an entire month was quite an undertaking. We were thrilled with our accommodation in downtown Christchurch, very conveniently located and close to great restaurants, museums, and places of interest. "Boutique" hotel can sometimes mean run-down, ratty, or in need of repair, but we were very happy that this was NOT the case at Hotel 115!! :)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsea J
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel 115 after your long journey around N.Z. and we are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Our great central location means we are only a walk away from from all the activities landmarks and eateries that surround us. Hope you had safe trip home and...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is attractive inside, with some quirky touches which is nice. Our room was very small, but didn't seem worth the upgrade of $50 a night for something just a little bigger. It was quite sufficient. The receptionist was very nice when we arrived, but we were disappointed when one of the first things she said, when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kirktonmains
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our key cards that you refer to as a "piece of plastic" certainly do not come cheap by the time we receive them from the supplier and have to get them programmed twice for our own hotel and for the outside Cathedral Junction doors hence our charging of $30 for a lost key. We thank you for...

Vincentia, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located in the old Cathedral precinct. The room was very comfortable & well laid out. Staff were friendly & very helpful. The hotel is above the city tram which is great to use to see the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel 115 and taking advantage of our great central location to have a good look around Christchurch. Thank you also for the kind compliments about our hotel and staff and we will pass these on to all the team here at 115. Kind Regards Sarah General Manager

ottawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a boutique hotel within a few hundred meters of the ruins of the Anglican cathedral in Christchurch. The service was great...very friendly and helpful front desk. The location was perfect for exploring Christchurch on foot or on the great trolley cars that stop right by the hotel. The rooms are small but well decorated and very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertBOttawa
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hotel 115 during your recent visit to Christchurch. We appreciate the kind compliments that you have given our staff and we will gladly pass these on to them. Our great central location means we are only a walk away from the some of the famous landmarks in Christchurch...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed only one night. Check-in was a breeze and this is something that is quite important to me when traveling for business. The hotel has plenty parking available which is another big plus in Christchurch. No in-house dining but you can order in and there are a number of restaurants close by. Room has a mini bar. Free wifi, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul d
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Because of our small boutique size (37 rooms) it means our guests can expect quick efficient check ins and check outs which is ideal for the busy business traveller. We have the option of outside or underground car parking and our ideal central location means we are surrounded by a great variety of cafes bars and restaurants...

Bilambil Heights, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Only here for 1 night but loved it! Great decor, fresh clean. Central location. While Christchurch itself is doing the major rebuild since the earthquake, we did not see much. But this was just a stop for us on the way to a bike trip. We are coming back here for another night at the end of our bike ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MNT59
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted you appreciate our decor and the quality of our rooms. We wish you all the best for your bike ride and look forward to you staying with us again soon. Kind Regards Sarah General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very suite, well equiped boutique hot. The furnishings were tastefully done, the bed and pillows were so comfy and the hotel was central to all the eateries. The hotel was within ealking distance of the botanical gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
177sarahn, General Manager at Hotel 115 Christchurch, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at Hotel 115 recently and we are delighted that you had an comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our great location means our guests are only a short walking distance away from all the great eateries and landmarks that surround us in the central city. We look forward to seeing you...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.0 km away
Quest Christchurch
Quest Christchurch
#17 of 144 in Christchurch
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Christchurch Cathedral Square Hotel
0.1 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
#15 of 144 in Christchurch
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Heritage Christchurch
Heritage Christchurch
#7 of 144 in Christchurch
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Christchurch
Ibis Christchurch
#37 of 144 in Christchurch
892 reviews
0.2 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 115 is a locally owned contemporary boutique hotel located in the heart of the city. The chic hotel design brings a feeling of luxury and elegance but with a modern, eclectic style. Behind bespoke yellow doors, the hotel’s thirty rooms boast a mix of classic as well as modern features. A relaxing place full of modern charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 115 Christchurch

Address: 115 Worcester Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand (Formerly Hotel Off The Square)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: $108 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 115 Christchurch 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 115 Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Off The Square Hotel
Off The Square Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 115 Christchurch staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 115 Christchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a suite - it's well worth it !!”
770edb, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked our room that was facing the street.”
596chelseaj, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 has no view at all just a blank wall”
donnyMiltonKeynes, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a larger room - we had standard double”
pamelao, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are a bit small but fine for a couple of nights.”
bridgetkeenan2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5