We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Christchurch

Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good49%
  • Average16%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cathedral square”(39 reviews)
“great location”(76 reviews)
“tram stop”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Quest Christchurch
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
143
200
70
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
200
70
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscathedral squaregreat locationtram stopeast wingone bedroom apartmentwashing machinecentral locationper daythese apartmentsapartment was cleanregent streetconvenience storesecure parkingwalking distanceserviced dailyafter hoursfree wifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a two night stay in a spacious one bedroom apartment, with washing machine, dish washer, fridge freezer, microwave and well stocked kitchen. The apartment was central to the town and we could see the cathedral from the hotel. It was clean and had...More

Thank Lucyleak
Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Lucy Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

A TripAdvisor Member
282
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our two year old in a portacot. The room was enormous! Huge living dining area, small kitchen facilities, great king size bedroom and bathroom. Centrally located, fans and aircon provided but not required due to the weather...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Reviewed 19 February 2018

We booked in for one night. The hotel was clean tidy and rooms spacious. The staff were friendly and polite. Everything is close by. We bookeda car park space and although it was difficult to find through the one way system it was good to...More

Thank TVNZ
Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 21 February 2018

Dear SirMadam Thank you for your valued stay and feedback, the air condition we have had look at various options and that is the only one we can install at the moment, once you got the room cooled down, there is also the option of...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The plus is the location. Very well located. A regular apartment,, nothing special but nothing to complain about which is a good thing. Room is decently sized. The only issue is the car park, just book the space in advance, we just rocked up and...More

Thank Thadanim
Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Thadanim Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

Reviewed 8 February 2018

Good location, right down at the Cathedral Junction, easy walk to the New Regent Street and city centre. However, our room is at East Wing which we need to walk about 50m to a narrow side door, beside a bottle shop. The walkway is a...More

Thank AlfredsBlog
Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Alred Thank you for your valued stay and feedback

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
D8490IValicec
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from gernita24 | Reviewed this property |
We got the bus to the airport. It was a short walk to the bus stop, less than 5 minutes. A lot cheaper than getting a taxi!
0
Votes
Roopsdad
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from George L | Property representative |
Dear Poopsdad, We have under ground parking for $15/night, this however need to be booked as the spaces are limited. There are also council and Wilson Pay and display parking around us
0
Votes
Wanda Rezanty Z
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from George L | Property representative |
The standard bedding in a two bedroom apartment is for four person, to accommodate the fifth person, we usually added a roll away bed in the lounge if needed. Thank you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Avoid the East Wing"
Read review
"Higher floors are likely quieter (tram bell, evening restaurant noise)"
Read review
"Get the interconnecting rooms as they have a bathroom/toilet in each"
Read review
"Apartments are cheap and nasty"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing