We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Invercargill

Save
Share
15 Tay Street, Invercargill 9810 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)

About

#6 of 14 Speciality lodging in Invercargill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ibis Styles Invercargill is a 3 Star Self Contained and Serviced Apartment Hotel located in central Invercargill. Ibis Styles Invercargill offers comfortable accommodation and the convenience of staying at the heart of Invercargill, a perfect home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay in the heart of Invercargill. Facilities and Features: • Studio rooms available • 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom units that can accommodate up to 6 guests • 24 Hour On-Site Management • Building Wide Central Heating • Security Cameras and Swipe Card Access Public Areas • Secure On-Site Parking • On-Site Movie Theatre and Complimentary WIFI • In Room Kitchenettes • Off Site Gym • TV in all rooms with 5 Sky Channels • WIFI throughout the Building • Self-Service Laundry • Games room with table tennis table and Billiards table
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Table tennis
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
376Reviews3Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 127
  • 108
  • 49
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mumma&Co wrote a review Aug 2021
Timaru, New Zealand3520 contributions509 helpful votes
Our room was perfect for our family of five with three bedrooms & a roll away bed in the lounge. The oil heater in the lounge didn't work so they offered for us to change rooms. Super hot water & great shower pressure. Great location right in town & super close to KMart & eating places. Very poky carpark for $10 per night. Understanding receptionist when we had to leave after one night due to covid lockdown.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 7 Sep 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, as well as our central location and showers. We are also glad that our staff were able to help make your stay more comfortable by finding a room that would be warmer and by helping out when having to leave early.
Read more
inverstay wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
I came to stay for a couple of nights to check the place out and see if it would be good to live in for my first semester of study at SIT, (with the weekly room rate- $250p/week). There is one large kitchen/lounge on the top floor, a great space with a dining table, TV, couches and even a computer to use. However the kitchen was barely functional due to a desperate lack of kitchen equipment. There are two other kitchens, (albeit a lot smaller), on the other floors, but unfortunately they have the same problem also. If all the equipment from the 3 was combined in one it might almost ok, but obviously it’s not practical (or probably, allowed), to scour each kitchen for things you need when you go to cook something. I thought this was pretty poor, after all people are paying good money to live/stay here. Accommodation for students is a little hard to find in Invercargill, especially so close to the campuses. Sadly the managers of this place seem to be exploiting this fact by providing the bare minimum. Honestly I think it is a real shame as the communal spaces are really great apart from this. During my stay I took an inventory of what was in each kitchen, to share with others who may be in a similar position, looking for somewhere to call home for a while. Top Floor Kitchen (Level 4): Kettle, (NO TOASTER), 2 ovens, 3 hobbs, cups and glasses, cutlery, can opener, bread cutting knife, sieve, wooden spoons, flippers, tongs, large plates, tiny bowls, plastic small bowls, microwave, 1 pan., can’t remember if there was a pot? + a locked cupboard with a sign saying to ask reception to open to use cooking equipment inside- I did ask reception but they told me that the equipment is for staff to cook breakfast (paid for breakfasts) with; not for guest use! + one plastic cutting board- which I begged above staff member to provide! (first he handed me a glass placemat- I had to tell him it wasn’t a cutting board…) + I discovered later there were some bowls (which weren’t plastic camping bowls, and cups in the dishwasher, but they were all dirty- at 1pm in the afternoon). Level 3 Kitchen Several pots and pans, 2 ovens, 3 hobbs, grater, colander, wooden spoons, a couple of cups, 1 bread cutting knife, 2 chopping knives, 1 glass placemat (cutting board?), a couple of plates, No cutlery, no kettle, no toaster… Level 2 Kitchen 1 glass placemat (again- cutting board?), 2 x bottle openers, sieve, 1 serving spoon, tongs, can opener, a couple of pots and pans, some cups, 1 medium sized bowl, 1 tiny bowl (like ramequin size), 3 chopping knives- blunt. Once again no kettle, no toaster. Aside from the kitchen situation: my room was fine I enjoyed it; fairly (not amazingly), clean, bed and warmth good, shower good. Terrible smell from off-gassing vinyl bedhead- I had to sleep upside down on the bed and cover it with a blanket. Also the duvet smelt like sweat and was only covered with sheets. Manager pretty unapproachable. So hopefully things change around here as I think it’s pretty shocking to advertise something as a place you can live and not have a functional kitchen situation. Definitely glad I checked it out before applying for the long-term accommodation. Shame as I would have liked to have stayed here. Come on Ibis styles, sort it out, it’s not fair on your guests/ tenants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: my room on the 4th floor down the end of the hallway was very quiet
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you did enjoy your room and your stay, minus the utensils in our guest kitchens. If you were a live in resident here you would not be using any of the kitchens mentioned here, our residents are on level 1 only. We do try keep our kitchens stock but unfortunately it does not stop stuff from going missing. If a guest was to ask about any utensils we do not have we do always try our best to accommodate what they are needing.
Read more
Malcolm wrote a review Jul 2021
Raumati South, New Zealand3 contributions
Stayed at better hostels and student accomodation All right for the very budget aware .. Very average hotel no facilities in house very small cold drafty rooms with no place to put my luggage other than on the desk , not even enough space on the floor The bathroom is very basic and I don’t think ive showered in a smaller cubical ever . Heating did not work and of course I arrived after hours and didn’t find this out till 4 am in the middle of winter The beds are ok but sadly are doubles , I guess this is the only one they could fit in these halls of residence The apartment label is deceptive there is a kitchen but it’s not an apartment I’ll try and avoid this one next time
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be prepared
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. We will pass on your feedback to management.
Read more
NZ_Rick_n_Kay wrote a review Jun 2021
Hamilton, New Zealand692 contributions98 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights and found the room very adequate. The rooms and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfy, as were the pillows. Rooms have radiator heating which was very good. Bedroom was seperate to a living room, so my wife was able to stay up a bit later and watch TV without disturbing me. Great! Location is also good. Parking was available outside the front door on the main road. Free from 5pm to 9am. Not the flashiest of hotels, but as I said very adequate, clean and comfy. Would have no problem staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking outside the front door on the main road from 5pm to 9am. Otherwise hotel parking is...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 2 Jun 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the room overall. We are also happy you liked our location and that you would come and stay with us again. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Read more
visionplants wrote a review May 2021
Auckland, New Zealand55 contributions10 helpful votes
We recently had a short trip to Invercargill and stayed here. Our room was very clean, neat and tidy with everything we needed in it. Good location and very friendly, helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Margaret Mason, Other at Ibis Styles Invercargill
Responded 9 May 2021
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you had a great stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were very happy with you room and liked our location. We are also happy that our staff were able to help you out with anything you needed and make your stay more welcoming. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
livingspace hotel invercargill
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Invercargill Apartment Hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionInvercargill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Invercargill
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Nearby attractions include Classic Motorcycle Mecca (0.08 km), St. Mary's Basilica (0.3 km), and The Seriously Good Chocolate Company (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pinch of Spice, The Rocks Cafe, and Bombay Palace Invercargill.
Is Ibis Styles Invercargill located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Invercargill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Invercargill?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Demolition World (4.9 km).
Is Ibis Styles Invercargill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.