We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels

Save
Share
77 McIvor Road, Invercargill 9876 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$60
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park and Motels is situated in quiet rural surroundings, just a short five minute drive to the town center. Next door to the Holiday Park is Andersons Park, Donovan Park, a supermarket, petrol station, bank and other necessities of holiday life. From the spacious camping grounds to warm, cozy units, Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park has accommodation options to suit every budget. For a real treat, guests are invited to experience the Park’s newest motels. The Holiday Park has a wide range of facilities open to all guests, including a playground, laundry facilities, BBQ facilities, pizza oven and outdoor kitchen. The quiet rural surrounds are home to peaceful garden settings with colorful flowers and plants. The large gum and native trees create a haven for native birds, creating a prolific bird life. Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for your stay in Invercargill.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Secured parking
Complimentary tea
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
409Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 247
  • 110
  • 36
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Johnandamy8 wrote a review Oct 2021
Rangiora18 contributions7 helpful votes
We didn't even get to stay there. There was 1 caravan in the park and said we don't fit on any sites. We would fit on at least 6 of the site available but wouldn't put a caravan on a camper site.. Crazy to turn people away. Looks like an OK camp. Offered us 2 site a long away from toilets and very boggy. Don't see the difference between a caravan and camper. Wouldn't stay there at all. Go to lornville just up the road. Brilliant clean and great lawns and hedges ams big sites.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Its a pity some people use Trip Advisor to just vent about something that made them unhappy rather than genuine feedback about facilities and service standards. This guest arrived with a long caravan and decided they wanted a certain site. It was explained that this site was to short and would have left the caravan draw-bar sticking out where people walk past in the dark. At this stage they started getting pretty uptight about not getting the site they wanted and everything else we showed them was unsuitable as far as they were concerned. There was no areas that were boggy so not sure what they thought was. Nor are there any sites a long way from the facilities. There is a big difference between a caravan and a camper site as a caravan site also needs to have parking for the towing vehicle beside it and the site they wanted had a large blossom tree that meant there is no parking for an extra vehicle. We have several sites like this so people can sit outside under a tree and enjoy the shade if the sun is out We dont turn people away but do realise people have the right to choose to stay or not depending on what they think suits their needs and the choice to not stay was the customers, no ours. And the last point about the park they stayed at being just up the road fails to mention the just part is actually 5 kms. We do welcome customer feedback but in this case think its just someone a bit disgruntled about not getting their own way.
Read more
ninaht2021 wrote a review Aug 2021
Dunedin, New Zealand1 contribution
Highly recommended, an overnight stay & it was just what we needed, nice, cosy & comfortable cabin. Our teenagers loved the bunk beds. Everything we needed was provided so there was no hassle. Would stay again in near future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Great that you enjoyed your stay. We are in a part of town that is exceptionally quiet and our promise is that it will be the birds that wake you up, not the traffic. Hope to see you back one day in the future
Read more
Manuel Quiroz wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand4 contributions
We stayed there one night and the owner served us and helped us from explaining what to do in invercargil, the facilities and even selling us some washing powder that we could not get in any other holiday park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Thanks for taking the time to place a review on our property. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have plenty of knowledge to share about the deep south, what are the must does and anything else people want to know about. Thanks again
Read more
jesswheeler2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Don't stay here poor facilitys, poor laid out camp site. No site maps facilitys are lock early so unavailable. Wifi does not reach far from reception so not worth buying if you want more than 100mb. Drive to bluff or in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Sorry you never enjoyed your stay but thought it better to respond to the points you raised. We have had mostly very positive feedback about the layout of our park and without specifics its hard to respond to what you found wasn't suitable for you. Our facility block is unlocked all night and the only room that is looked is our TV room at 11 pm each evening. We do not have a site map as our park is quite small and we show everyone to their site or room. We offer unlimited WiFi and there are 5 points across the park that ensure coverage. We are still not on fiber but our line speed is very good at quiet times. We are more than happy for people to compare what we have to offer compared to other parks in the area and think we have a far superior product. It is a pity you never raised any of the points you have written about so we could have made sure you stay met your expectations.
Read more
Jafa164 wrote a review Jun 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand9 contributions
We stayed at the Top 10 for the Bluff Oyster Festival and the camp was set out very nicely and the facilities were lovely and clean. The showers were the best that I have ever come across at a campground - plenty of hot water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Todd, Owner at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Thank you very much for your review. The weekend of the Oyster Festival definitely was a very busy one for us. But we are happy to hear you enjoyed the facilities and had a good time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionInvercargill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels
Which popular attractions are close to Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Nearby attractions include Dig This Invercargill (5.9 km), Bill Richardson Transport World (5.3 km), and Classic Motorcycle Mecca (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elegance at 148 on Elles, Pinch of Spice, and The Batch Cafe.
Are there any historical sites close to Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Demolition World (9.9 km).
Is Invercargill Holiday Park & Motels accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.