We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lofts Apartments

Booking.comUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lofts Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of The Lofts Apartments
 Click to rate
Te Anau, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great apartment right in town with a fabulous view of The Remarkables! Everything you need is in the apartment! The young Indian manat Reception was rather surly and did not pass Customer Services 101 course obviously! But I can't let that spoil my visit! 😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband planned a trip to New Zealand for our anniversary. He had booked a room here. Rooms were big and prepossessing view from our room. Hospitable and kid friendly staff. The amenities offered were great, plus the room itself was amazing, really spacious with a beautiful. A fantastic place to stay, we just need an excuse to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepika S
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Deepika, Thank you very much for a wonderful review. I am so glad that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel and our staff met your expectations and will convey your delight to them. We hope to welcome you back again soon. All the best. Mangal

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked this room on line 335 dollars per night upon arrival were charged a further 45 dollars to park the car and 2 percent for paying via visa the room was disgustingly dirty , very very dated 1980s mould in the shower , painted shower cubicle , paint chipping off window sills etc very very noisy all night the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leon p
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Leon p, Thank you very much for taking time to post your feedback to us. We would like to advice you that we take all our guest feedback’s very seriously. Your feedback has come to us as quite an unusual surprise. Please advise us with booking details of your stay, which enable us to investigate further. We are looking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, nothing flashy, but this place has everything you need. Great size room with a queen and single, kitchen, washer and dryer and big bathroom. In town, close to everything. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie G, Thank you for your online review! Our facilities are gathering some great feedback at the moment, our laundry facilities are perfect for our long stay guests and seasoned travellers. We do hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Mangal Behal

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay for 10 days during Easter. Our appartment was very functional, well equipped and nicely decorated. Very spacious and we felt comfortable all time. The veiw was great and we had plenty of light throughout the appartment. We slept well and were not disturbed by the noise of near pubs and restaurants!! The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele L
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Adele L, Thanks for the feedback, we're glad to have hosted you. Friendly service is what we consistently aim to provide and that in mind, ,We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really sagging stained beds some with no valence on. Old smelly blankets. Parking 15.00 per day!Don't stay here .The bottom units are very noisy and very dirty.Bad smell came from the fan when turned on in the bathroom. Stained furniture.Sprayed with chemical to hide the awful smell. The rooms look nothing like the photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeaninecheeseman
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jeaninecheeseman, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the noise issue Please note that our property is in Central Queenstown some amount of minimalistic noise is to be expected when opening up your balcony door.and about smelly blankets and Stained furniture, I...

Vilnius
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great sized family room with a full kitchen. Central to everything in Queenstown. Very clean and serviced with clean towells each day. Can arrange tours etc but better value at other outlets around Queenstown. If driving here be aware of parking. This is the only hotel in the world where they charge you for parking $15.00 per day. Seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaynoLithuania
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear WaynoLithuania, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience and It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location. about car parking am sorry that you did not Happy with the parking charges on this stay. As...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before hiking the Routeburn Track. Located in the middle of town one street back from the waterfront. Well equipped 2 bedroom apartment. Good sized kitchen and a bonus washing machine and clothes dryer. The only down point was we needed to check out at 8.00 am and the reception was closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Di M
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward...

Derby
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Town centre location with parking, a bonus in this busy town. Very spacious 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen facilities and balcony with furniture. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and everything you need for a holiday stay. Absolutely first class all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell J
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location and explored the town. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Mangal Behal

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This stay suited our needs for 2 couples for a few days stay. Perfect location so close to everything which is the main bonus with this accomodation. Everything in working order. Cleaning service? We often had to ask for new towels. Handy that they have a washing machine and dryer at reception you can use. Has a kitchenette, great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSMC16
Mangal N, Manager at The Lofts Apartments, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next comings months.Please stay in touch with us and...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,413 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,072 reviews
1.3 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
418 reviews
0.6 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lofts Apartments

Address: 61 Shotover Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $150 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lofts Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Lofts Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Lofts Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lofts Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lofts Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be better to sleep in the park it will be cleaner”
leonp_12, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not too sure but I would say the upper rooms would be best. We stayed at the front in a family unit and it was fine.”
WaynoLithuania, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor with balcony is good.. Can see over roof tops to the Remarkables.. our internet never worked reliably .... use outside pubs etc”
  • View to remarkables
  • 4th floor Balcony view
T9830APchrish, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the 5th floor is the only floor with views”
710cathy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms having stunning view of lake wakatipu”
marylA1862UC, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$142
Hotwire.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates