We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abba Court Motel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abba Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Abba Court Motel
 Click to rate
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Webpage photos were misleading as the place was very old and need of disparate repairs. Toilet kept running, bathroom well past it's use by date and dirty (cleaners - try closing the toilet door and see the dirt under it). We weren't after 5 star, but 3 would of been nice! They later said they were budget, after we mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
lyndon2015, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi Evan, Thanks for the review we appreciate your feedback. If you'd clicked on the room type that you were wanting to book the pictures of that room would have appeared. We have refurbished some of our rooms so maybe this is what you were looking at on our website. We are in the process of refurbishing all of the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

unit had large living room with clean kitchen and comfy beds . only thing is the bathroom and toilet needs upgrade. if you are looking for large , clean motel with kitchen facility. this place is good. Parking is tricky here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee23p
lyndon2015, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review and all of the bathrooms are getting upgraded in time for the ski season. Thanks again

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

location was good we could wallk to Gondala and shops but very expensive the for amount we paid facility wasnt update. bath room need to refurbish there was a little sink cant access not point having one there cant use it shower head point to the wall not in side i am not a tall person so was hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chathurika K
lyndon2015, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review, & while we appreciate your feedback we would like to point out that you only paid $250 per night for 4 people in a central QT location & in peak season. So while we are more expensive than other areas in NZ we are the cheapest motel in QT for the room that you had....

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Unfortunately I wasn’t very impressed with this place. Not only was the bathroom sink cracked but it flooded when filled and although a plumber was called the same day, the same thing happened the next day. The owner admitted that the units were in the process of being refurbished but that didn’t really help my stay! The unit was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ_NZ228
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Stayed here for two nights. Not a pleasant experience. Although the sheets and pillow cases were clean the blanket on the bed smelled old and musty and the bed was so uncomfortable. Owners need to spend some money on the place. Although the prices seemed reasonable for Queenstown it was still more than it should have been. Glad to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
lyndon2015, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, We apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations & this is not our standard so we will look into what went wrong. We are having all of those particular apartments refurbished in time for the ski season so we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again Regards, Lyndon Reeve

Cary, NC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I had the unusual circumstance of staying here at Abba in a family room for 4 adults and then at the Rydges resort for 2 adults. For the price the Abba was very comfortable with a full kitchen with everything you need. 2 bedrooms and 1 nicely outfitted bathroom. We left the Windows open and the noise from the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke4inNC
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Terrible night, noisy place, you can hear all coming from the others rooms and there is no signs to advice about noisy schedulle, plus loudy people showing no respect for the others guests. My very first time and my last one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rieper
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This place is very close to town. About a 5 min walk into town. Probably less but we had a buggy. The bedroom and lounge are very big. They also lent us a high chair so we could feed the little one. He had plenty of room to play during the day. Great views of surrounding area. Has laundry room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
LyndonReeve, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nathan, Thanks for the great review we really appreciate it! Cheers Lyndon

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We are regular visitors to Queenstown, and have stayed in a number of different accommodation over the years. This was our first visit to Abba Garden motel. It was more budget than we are used to, but as everything else was booked, we were happy to give it a go. There was reasonable off the road parking for the car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _atkaw
LyndonReeve, Owner at Abba Court Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review we appreciate it & thanks for noticing that we've recently had work done on the units. We still have plenty to do (including the bathroom) & we're upgrading all of the rooms bit by bit while still trying to keep the motel as affordable to stay as possible in a very expensive town! Thanks again...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I have just recently stayed here & found the staff pleasant & informative, the rooms clean & tidy and had been painted fairly recently. Great mountain views and within a 5 min walk of the inner city. Stayed in unit 10 so unsure of previous comments & would certainly disregard! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesSS01

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 km away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 57 in Queenstown
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Bella Vista Queenstown
Bella Vista Queenstown
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
489 reviews
0.1 km away
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
449 reviews
1.0 km away
Autoline Motel
Autoline Motel
#39 of 57 in Queenstown
165 reviews
0.4 km away
Reavers Lodge
Reavers Lodge
#56 of 57 in Queenstown
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Queenstown motel accommodation at the Abba Garden Motel offers comfortable and affordable motel accommodation within walking distance to central Queenstown. Our Queenstown accommodation offers a choice of self-contained studio, one bedroom and two bedroom units, and Abba Garden Motel Queenstown caters for a wide range of budget conscious travellers. Abba Garden Motel is a family friendly motel with a children's playground on site. With a supermarket a one minute walk away and the Queenstown town centre a five minute flat walk, the car can stay parked in our free car park at Abba Garden while you enjoy all Queenstown has to offer. Wireless internet access is available in all rooms. All units at Abba Garden Motel have kitchen facilities. For winter travellers to Queenstown Abba Garden Motel is conveniently located on the road to Coronet Peak, with Ski Shuttles stopping across the road. Bookings for activities can be made from our office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abba Court Motel

Address: 35 Gorge Rd., Queenstown 9348, New Zealand (Formerly Abba Garden Motel)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $131 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abba Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abba Court Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Abba Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another property!”
evanb493, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very expensive”
chathurikak, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the top units in the upper block.”
TheTravelInsider, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a studio room. It is perhaps not as expensive as the lower rooms, but has great views.”
donnaw411, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor units are probably cheaper than higher levels, but that's ok. Ground floor is fine, no road noise and easier parking.”
suep227, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5