We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,158: English reviews
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I stayed here 3 times in late 2014. Twice with my wife and child and once on business alone. All 3 stays were great. This hotel would have to take the prize for best views in Queenstown, every room had a spectacular mountain lake view. The rooms were well maintained and clean. I personally liked the staff from check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kent M
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful positive review. We are happy you have enjoyed our unique location on a few stays and found consistent service and facilities. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Sydney
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icy D
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I did a last minute booking for one night in this hotel and paid premium price for it. But were we disappointed. It was like walking into a 2 star motel. The cupboards and furniture was so tacky. It resembled the broken furniture from government department. Not a four star hotel as marketed. I will never return to Mercure. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravinder s
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are expecting to commence an accommodation rooms refurbishment this year and this will update our accommodation rooms significantly. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a short Christmas Break. The staff were the biggest asset this place has - both front desk and bar/restaurant. Very helpful and went out of their way several times to assist with enquirers. Another plus is the exceptional view of the lake and surrounding mountains. I would have rated this above average if the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise profusely that your room was not cleaned to the usual high standard. We are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant and facilities and do hope you return to us in the near future , Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We are not usually resort/hotel but we found a good deal through wotif for two nights. Room was quite satisfactory but the deal with wifi was unbelievably poor for such a high class resort. It can only be accessed in the foyer and then only for 30 minutes/day with a small download limit. This was very disappointing as we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindMark22
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise your bill was incorrectly charged, but happy this was rectified quickly by our team. We hope to see you return in the future. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johnstones
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Everything at this place was clean and well kept. We had a lake view room so the views were amazing... You get really nice views from the cafe and restaurant too. It was a 5 min drive to town so convenient but a very hilly area so would have to be fit enough to tackle walking into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitzy0585
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do encourage guests to walk down the hill to enjoy the exceptional scenery along the lakefront and then take the Connectabus comes back up to the Mercure which leaves every 30 minutes from the centre of town. We do hope you return to us once again in the future, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Situated on a hillock, it probably has the best view in town. Our rooms were lake facing and even the restaurant and gym have a 180 degrees view of the lake. Nice lobby, swimming pool, etc. Helpful staff (including the restaurant staff). There is a very convenient bus service into town from the front of the hotel. Recommended highly for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvirupDutt
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We truly believe we have the best views of any hotel for any visitor to Queenstown. We look forward to welcoming you back!, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the definitely the staff. They were all most professional and obliging. Upon request, I was allocated a renovated room. Well fitted, BUT to get ventilation it was necessary to have the curtains open, as there is no aircon and the heating does not have a fan option. Luckily I had an exterior room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy_from_downunder
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return to us again on your next NZ Visit, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a superior Lake View room with two Queen beds. Great value. Truly remarkable views of the remarkables over the lake. Manager Kimberly was lovely and accommodating. All round friendly service. Highly recommended stay. Room may be a little tired but with such views and friendly service this is a recommended hotel a few clicks from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and commendation of Kimberley’s service, she is certainly a fantastic member of the Front Office team. We do hope you return to us again in the near future, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,931 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 57 in Queenstown
1,287 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,076 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $124 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
1 month ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
9 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles 876saurabhk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles echidna72, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You've got to ask or a lake view room - stunning views!”
 of 5 bubbles DanieWigzell, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on level one were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NowMoreWellTravelled, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with lake view”
  • King Bed
 of 5 bubbles RCtraveler1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay