We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,178: English reviews
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The resort is approximately 2 kms from the city centre, if you have your own car ,the distance is not an issue. Rooms are little dated the hotel needs renovation. The property is value for money. Break fast is average. The rooms are spacious and has nice lake view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBharti
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recommendation of our hotel for good value for money. We do hope you return to us on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 24 January 2015

The hotel is at good location if you have a car. Only 2 minutes drive you can reach town center. Great hotel with all facilities (Wifi, laundry, etc) and wonderful lake views. It was the best four nights of our 10 day trip in New Zealand. Will recommend to anyone who goes to Queestown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer X
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely, positive review and outstanding recommendation. We do hope you return to us soon. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 20 January 2015

Spacious and clean, no complaints about our stay, except that is far from the center so you have to take the bus (NZD 3.50 one way) to the town center. I consider myself a picky traveler, so the hotel must be clean, smoke free, spacious, and good service, and the Mercure had it all. Staff very helpful, and their recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvrivera
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely, positive review. Our views are sensational and if you do choose a Garden View room you will see the amazing scenic views from every other part of the hotel. We are very happy you found our staff and services excellent and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind...

Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Had a lovely time in Queenstown, we stayed here 3 nights, the rooms were a little tired and needed a spruce up, some paint would help. But the view was amazing, sitting on the bed and wow I didn't want to leave. The restaurants had stunning views, and the food beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Photochicknz
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy you enjoyed the food and service in Vista and the incredible views afforded to us in our unique location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Queenstown. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

sydney
Reviewed 16 January 2015

lovely staff..lovely pool ... no aircon ..agree its needs new furniture..great place to stay though..out of the busy part of queenstown but get ready to walk all the way up the hill or pay $4.50 for a 2 minute drive on a bus ...check your bill at the checkout as we were charged for 3 breakfasts on one day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christne2015
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay however very disappointed your were incorrectly charged. I would be very happy to arrange for this to be rectified with a refund for you. Could you contact me directly on michelle.dent@accor.com to arrange. We do hope you do return to us on your next trip. Kind regards, Michelle...

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapolden
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Canberra
Reviewed 15 January 2015

We were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff upon arrival. The room we stayed in was great, spacious and comfortable. The views from the room are breathtaking. It is close to town, but not walking distance though, you havee to either drive or catch a bus, which s easy with a bus stop at the hotel doors. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thaiscorby
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful, positive review!. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and do hope you return to us on your next visit to Queenstown, Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Sales Manager, Mercure Queenstown

Reviewed 14 January 2015

On check in we were offered a cheaper breakfast option for ordering now which we did. Get to the room and it's a maize getting there! Walk in, it was dark and a Really!?! moment. Look at my reservation and photos on the website, it was meant to be a garden view. It was a view of a flax against...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ongeliqu
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This has certainly been a series of errors and highlights a gap in our training of our teams. We are very sorry this has caused you significant inconvenience on your stay. Unfortunately the authorizations we must take as hotel policy can only be taken from a credit card and the VISA debit cards do not...

melbourne
Reviewed 14 January 2015

As with Mercure in Auckland, this property also seems to have been forgotten over the years. Rooms are reasonably sized, however they are quiet dated especially the bathrooms. The bath tub was also not cleaned properly. We had breakfast at the restaurant which was ok. nothing flash. Car parking is free which is good as is WIFI. A little out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightygeelongcats
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry the incidents in our restaurant disappointed you and deterred you from returning to Vista. We do like to note we offer several healthy choices along with the Nuggets and chips on our children’s menu. We are pleased you enjoyed the Free carparking and the limited FREE Wifi offering. Kind regards, Michelle Dent,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2015

A very modern and nice hotel with fantastic service! Many people who work here are students (on some kind of work visa) from Europe and South America who were very courteous and happy to take care of our needs. When we needed some help the front desk guy almost spent 45 minutes advising us on attractions, food etc. and booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelpro1918
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your concise and accurate review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found a convenient way to address the WIFI offering in NZ. For our future guests please note the Connectabus operates to and from our hotel every 30 minutes for $7.00 return. We do however encourage guests to walk down the hill as...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,976 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,310 reviews
7.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
#27 of 57 in Queenstown
1,103 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $118 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Waikerie, Australia
2 months ago
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Sacramento, California
10 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep away from lift that dings on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles williamrV1270KQ, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lake view the best”
 of 5 bubbles robertbL8416XK, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AHibby, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go with the lake view rooms. We had one on floor 0 and 1 and both were great.”
  • Hidden in the clouds are the Remarkables. Scenery always changing!
 of 5 bubbles farminventor, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with a lake view - it's worth the extra”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewM823, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5