We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Suites & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This is located a ten minute walk (uphill) from the center of the town, so is probably one of the closest accommodation units. The rooms vary greatly in size and fitting, and are of an 'adequate' standard. Some have views others not. Some have access to the gardens which are nicely kept, others not. Some get very hot on sunny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are right in saying "The rooms vary greatly in size and fitting, and are of an 'adequate' standard. Some have views others not. Some have access to the gardens which are nicely kept, others not. Some get very hot on sunny days, others are shaded" Our rooms are different depending on what room type...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Well located (10min walking distance from center) and very nice and helpful staff. The rooms are pretty decent, with comfortable bed and fine bathroom. The breakfast was pretty disappointed, with canned fruit and other processed food. Not to expensive, but you can get better value for money in queenstown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaotmatos
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you liked your room and thought the staff were nice & helpful. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the Continental Breakfast options... we do keep it pretty simple as most of our Suites & Apartments have cooking facilities and our guests do tend to self cater. We offer a choice of...

Reviewed 24 January 2016

I love staying here when I go skiing in NZ. The rooms are a good size and have a small kitchen for preparing a simple breakfast and lunch for the slopes. Buses leave from right out the front of Garden Court so you don't need to carry your gear far.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments... you've made our day! Take care Sheena Salter

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and was expecting more as advertised as luxury,we had a courtyard room which was ok really quite tired definitely needs updating all round in order to warrant being called luxury, staff friendly enough and a good location but generally thought expensive for what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec B
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review... it is very much appreciated. I am sorry that the room did not live up to expectation for you. The One Bedroom Courtyard Apartment is a very popular choice of room here, which I might add is not advertised as a luxury apartment... we removed this wording several years ago as we felt...

Reviewed 22 January 2016

Great place to stay. We had the 1 bedroom balcony suite. Nice and roomy and great views of the lake and the Remarkables. Room was very clean and serviced daily with friendly staff. An easy stroll down the road into town or an even easier stroll down the lake side hill to the botanic gardens. Our room had a laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments... you have made our day! :) Take care Sheena Salter

Auckland
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment that did have a nice view across to mountains over the other side of the lake. It appeared to be in a nearly new condition with lovely fittings, very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely clean bathroom and kitchenette etc There was a small balcony which had a table and chairs for two. The place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 7 January 2016

As with most apartment hotels in New Zealand, you get a lot of space to move around, but also get a dated, worn down accommodation. The Garden Court is functional but certainly showing its age. The afternoon service of the rooms isn't very thorough as they only vacuum if you request it. The onsite parking is great and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gone2TheBeachPhoenix
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My family and I stayed here from 28 Dec-6 Jan. We stayed in a 1 bedroom balcony, with a view of the lake. The views are marvelous! Service was superb, location briliant! You can actually walk to town for 8-10mins. There is access to the lake by just going down adelaide st. The kids love spending time there. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo09
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Only stayed overnight but staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were quite large, clean and had everything needed for an overnight stay. Only minutes walking distance from the Mall, however the hill is reasonable steep for the return journey. This is an excellent place to stay in Queenstown, would recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muzza1952
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 January 2016

When we stayed there the weather was chilly and cold. But we were happy to find that the heater are working well, even in the bathroom. The apartment has washing machine and dryer inside the unit so we can wash our laundry conveniently. The bathroom are clean, spacious and bright. The kitchen are well equipped. Wifi are free and easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pms2609

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
0.5 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,312 reviews
1.7 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.3 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,293 reviews
4.9 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $221 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Suites & Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
dallas/fort worth
Christchurch, nz
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Suites & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with lake view”
  • street next to garden suites appartment
 of 5 bubbles Hetalzz, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not all rooms have lake views, so ASK if that is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles w0wenw, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a courtyard apartment”
 of 5 bubbles neighboursKent, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get highest rooms and back 417 - 420”
 of 5 bubbles Prestidgep, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a view. It is unbelievably good!”
 of 5 bubbles neilf8538, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5