We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in an en-suite apartment. The room and bathroom were nicely furnished and very clean and comfortable. Our only gripe was that there was no container to use to microwave food in, which made it difficult. We also had to ask for a bottle opener (which was readily supplied). There was a bare minimum of crockery, some of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyinBeds
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean cabin, very clean communal areas & BBQ's. In general just a really well thought out site, with everything you could possible need close by. Friendly staff that helped book excursions. I would also definitely recommend the VIP tour to Milford Sound that is offered here, fabulous experience. Would definitely return to this site is in the area again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
Okehampton
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. Had a basic hut with a useful fridge, toaster and kettle. Handy for the toilet block which was clean with excellent showers. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We were able to get into our accommodation early which was useful for us as we were going out on a trip. Quiet at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theblondespider
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights in the standard cabin equipped with bunk beds as there were four of us. It was a bit crowded, but we spent most of our times outside, so it was okay. The kitchen, BBQ area, toilets, bathrooms, laundry area were all well-kept. We spent the day sight-seeing at the Lake Te Anau, which was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaheeza
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every traveler expects different service and hospitality in different countries, and NZ can seem austere to some. One convenient facet of this particular operation is that it represents all the mean aspects of the NZ accommodation industry. Two examples: the advertisements speak of free WiFi, but the small print limits that offer to one hour of use. The wifi speed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clinton W
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very impressed with this establishment. The grounds are beautifully kept and the motel room we had was spacious and clean. Also very quiet at night, so a good sleep is had and appreciated after some of the noisy places elsewhere. The only disappointment was the attitude of the reception staff regarding the Internet policy. When we booked in we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawlywawly
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Wife, 5 Yrs old son and I stayed in Top 10 holiday park for 2 nights. the location is wonderful. Pros and Cons of the places below Pros: -Very Good location - Separate Play room for kids - Very Clean Men and Women Bathroom and Toilets. -Staff is really friendly. Cons: - Rooms are really small - Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek G
TeAnauTop10HPark, General Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek G, Thank you very much for taking the time to place a review on our Trip Advisor Page. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our wonderful location! We have a wide range of accommodation available, from cabins with shared bathrooms to 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartments. We book up rather far in advance,...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights to visit Milford Sound. Located in Te Anau, two hours from Queenstown and two hours from Milford Sound. Location is perfect as walkable into town for restaurants and shops. Amenities are very good, clean and spacious. Jumping pillow for children to enjoy. We had a good site close to bathrooms and kitchen and opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoLiveYoung
TeAnauTop10HPark, General Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear GoLiveYoung Thank you very much for writing such a great review of your stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and made the most of our family friendly facilities! We understand that as long as the children are kept happy- so are mum and dad! I hope you enjoyed your day...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a real disappointment. Units/sires are very very crammed in. Not a surprise hen that I had to queue to qash up. There are no pots, pans, utensils or cutlery in the kitchen. Must be hired as a bundle. Even if you only need a single pan. Why not have a refundable deposit? Or at least warn people, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liza F
TeAnauTop10HPark, General Manager at Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Liza, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you were upset with there no longer being cutlery and plates in our communal kitchens. We are no longer able to have these available due to them constantly being stolen. We have previously spent upwards of $3000 a...

Shanghai Region, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last month for 2 nights while visiting Milford Sound. What a GREAT stop!!! We stayed in a newly built 2br cabin. It was clean, roomy, had a gas grill on the deck, great kitchen and bathroom...well above what we expected. The location cant be beat. Its just off the lake and two blocks from the center of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kritter31671

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Te Anau hotels
1.5 km away
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park
0.6 km away
Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas
0.4 km away
Distinction Luxmore Hotel Lake Te Anau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#6 of 24 in Te Anau
472 reviews
0.7 km away
Lakefront Lodge
Lakefront Lodge
#2 of 24 in Te Anau
344 reviews
0.8 km away
Explorer Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the best holiday park in Te Anau (gateway to Fiordland) and one of the best in New Zealand. Our quiet lakefront location is just 2 minutes walk from town centre and an ideal base from which to enjoy the great Fiordland National Park. Qualmark-rated 5-star and multiple Tourism Awards winner. Our modern facilities have been designed with your comfort in mind and include the most up to date communal kitchens and dining areas, new underfloor-heated communal and family bathrooms, children's playground, BBQ, luxury spa, wireless internet and Sky TV. At our place you can find a bed to meet every budget while enjoying exceptional standards across a range of accommodation, from park motels to standard cabins to powered and tent sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 128 Te Anau Terrace | Fiordland, Te Anau, Fiordland National Park 9600, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Fiordland National Park > Te Anau
Price Range: $68 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park (Mountain View) Hotel Te Anau
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park Fiordland National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Regina, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there arent any”
 of 5 bubbles 481clintonw, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take rooms with attached toilet and bathroom. If planning to cook there, then either bring your cooking pots or ready to rent there.”
  • Laudary and Bathroom area
  • Room With Double and bunk beds
  • Kids Play Room
 of 5 bubbles 201abhishekg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“become a Top 10 Holiday Park member and receive a discount”
 of 5 bubbles kritter31671, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great access to the city”
 of 5 bubbles AloysiusMD, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the amenities block so its not a big walk at night”
 of 5 bubbles the_w0rld_is_yours, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5