We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hume Inn Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hume Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hume Inn Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

My wife and I live in Rutherglen, recent visits to Corowa Hospital revealed that she had to go to Albury Private Hospital for major bowel surgery. I therefore would need some accommodation nearby, as I would have to visit her at least twice a day, for a minimum of 5 days. After checking out some nearby cottages which seemed remote,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerry R
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Gerry, thank you for your great feedback, lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We also enjoyed meeting and sharing time with you. Best wishes to you and your wife, and we look forward to seeing you again one. Best regards always Vicki and Trevor

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We have been staying at this Motel now for approximately 20 years, on our yearly trips from Victoria to NSW and we have seen a few different owner/operators come and go. I have to say that the motel is now quite run down unfortunately and is badly in need of new bedding and furnishings. We last stayed there twice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenC C
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you did not find your accommodation comfortable during your stay. Should you decide to return, you may wish to ask for a particular room you have usually stayed in over the last 20 years...a room you might find more comfortable. We can also offer you a breakfast tray to your room, so you can make your own...

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I have been staying at The Hume for many years now it is always clean and tidy. The rooms are well protected from the road so there is little or no noise. With free wifi and breakfast it is hard to find better value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veletta15
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Comfortable and very reasonably priced. Good facilities, helpful staff, air conditioner worked well on a very hot day. The complimentary breakfast a pleasant extra. Would be happy to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBrenda
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Reception staff were accommodating. This is an older establishment with basic needs. No wine glasses available. Toilet had flushing issues but the shower was hot. Electric blankets are on the beds and pilllows were comfy. Free WiFi & pool onsite. Continental breakfast included therefore i can agree with the going rate on this place. Near botanical gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Primalfoodie
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleaded to hear you had a comfortable stay. Just to let you know - Wine glasses are always available at reception, so please feel free to ask for one next time to stay with us.

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Our room was very basic. We have stayed before and had a slightly better family room last time. They offer breakfast which we didnt take advantage of because there is so much good food in Albury. The people who run the motel are friendly. If you don't mind basic accomodation it is very reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne P
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Anne, we thank you for your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon. Regards Vicki

Sydney
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Pros: - Bang for your buck. The Hume delivers on value for money. - Great service. Really friendly, warm and helpful. Huge thumbs up for service. - 3 of our 4 beds had electric blankets, and a couple of spare blankets were provided. - Breakfast included (although very basic) Cons: - Dated, smallish rooms - No frills. e.g. no tissues,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nictnic
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nictnic, Thank you for taking the time to give some feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service and appreciate your comments regarding what we offer our guests. If you do choose to stay with us again be sure to ask for an additional key when you check in. Thanks again and...

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

The Hume in motel in Albury is a discusting & dirty place it stinks the room was dirty I pulled the bedspread back & all dust came out of it so to me if the spread is full of dust what would be in the blankets & mattress . We booked on line & it cost $ 100 .00 we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roslyn G
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Roslyn, it is surprizing to see a review posted May 2015, for a stay 5 months ago in Dec 2014? Are you sure you have the correct property, as I have not had a guest complain or even mention the comments you have written, nor have I had anyone "walk out" and request a refund? Vicki

Eskdale, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The Hume Inn Motel Albury, is a little like Albury itself, slightly old fashioned, comfortable and very friendly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The small but nicely laid out pool area has shade and plenty of seating. Parking is situated directly outside each units door, so unloading luggage is very easy. Don't let the major road the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spellingm
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Dear Spellingm, thank you for taking the time to give a review of you recent stay at The Hume Inn. We appreciate your positive comments and are very pleased you felt comfortable here. We hope to see you again when you travel to Albury. Regards Vicki

Sydney
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This is fairly basic budget accommodation. The rooms are old but clean. Breakfast was included but was again pretty basic (which was fine by us). It is away from eh centre of Albury, but it's only a five minute drive to the CBD. The owner was very friendly. This will fit the bill if you are looking for a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenno11
Mark B, Front Office Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Glennoll, Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your feedback and positive comments about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Vicki

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.5 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
223 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#4 of 31 in Albury
387 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Meramie Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#7 of 31 in Albury
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite 17 acres of parkland and the majestic Murray River and only 2 blocks to the main street, Hume Inn Motel is the best positioned motel in Albury. A FREE continental breakfast is included which is served in our dining room, overlooking the park. Enjoy a barbeque beside the pool or stroll through the botanic gardens on your way to the main street. Our rates start from $80 for a single, $90 for doubles and $150 for family rooms that can sleep 5 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $103 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hume Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hume Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“downstairs rooms give easy access”
 of 5 bubbles nelMc2014, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all looked good. But perhaps to further from the road the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 321chrisw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cannot accommodate disabled patrons due to rooms being small.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestooeat2016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back area - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingJs, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't choose a room stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles diannec2014, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5