We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atura Albury

CancelonUS$97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$97*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Atura Albury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of Atura Albury
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Good hotel and nice staff. Clean rooms with good bedding, bathroom and great location in main street so you can walk to great restaurants and pub/ club bars etc. Also shops and cafes are near by. My negatives are ,,,,only one small complimentary bottle of water in room and car park is not secure and anyone can drive in. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are some positives about staying here....the location is great, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms are clean. We booked a twin room so one would expect each person would receive a face washer and a cake of soap.....not at Atura, you are expected to share. Even on the second day we thought we would receive another cake of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Gisborne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is a good spot to stay but just has something missing. Parking is basically in an open area out the back , which always has security concerns for me. This means you basically have to take everything of value out of your car if you dont want to risk a break in while you sleep. Options from there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0ris2
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quite nice, just the basics that let it down. Super slow wifi, noisy doors, and seriously put a power point near the bed so we can charge our phone over night without having to get out of bed. Otherwise efficient staff, great location, nice bar downstairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Ivanhoe, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed feelings about this place. I want to like it, because it looks cool, but it doesn't quite hit the mark. If it were possible to give 3.5, that's what I'd do. It's better than average, but it's not very good. Last night I stayed in a king room. The kingsize bed was in fact two singles pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsjustsamuel
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need to break your road trip when travelling from Sydney to Melbourne. This hotel will do just fine. The Aturas is a funky hotel part of the PGR hotel's. Room was spacious , clean and had all the comforts we needed. Close to local shops and clubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for providing us with your fantastic and succinct feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that Albury is the perfect stopover between Sydney and Melbourne to break the long drive. On behalf of all the staff here, thanks again...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Atura is in a great position on the main street of Albury but the room felt like it still needed some attention. The bed was sunken and the shower could be hotter ... The staff were very nice and friendly... Parking is out the back and the carpark is rocky and uneven! We had great views of the war...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeekendTraveller1969
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with your honest feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. Firstly, I am very pleased to hear that you found staff to be friendly and nice. Having said this, I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the bed and the showers. I have had our maintenance...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very enjoyable overnight stay. The room was good the food was good downstairs.the hotel is also well located near shops and cafes, restaurants etc. Albury is a nice town to wander around, we will be back. Free parking at the hotel is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location is great with many cafes and shops only a couple of minute’s away if looking for something different to our Food & Beverage offering. We agree that Albury is a beautiful place...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would stay here again. The internet was good. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was really good. I had to leave before 6:00 so I dont know about the breakfast. Everything was clean. The bed was good. The rooms were quiet a great place to stop on the the long drive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. Albury is a great place to stopover in the middle of a long drive! It is fantastic to read that you had a comfortable stay so you were well rested for the trip ahead of you the next morning. Thank you again...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a great break and comfortable stop! We always get a corner room on a high floor and they're roomy with great bathrooms and comfy beds! Bar doesn't open till later but I guess understandable?? Staff always very friendly. Brekky is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollybeach
Erin H, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury! It is always great to welcome back our regular guests and receive such wonderful feedback! Thanks once again for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip through Albury. Warm regards, Erin Haddrill General Manager

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.1 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#7 of 31 in Albury
234 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
545 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
337 reviews
2.9 km away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#5 of 31 in Albury
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fresh take on travel has touched down as Atura Hotels breathe new life into the region's former Rydges Albury. Urban, industrial and art-inspired stying fused with dynamic open plan spaces offer guests an escape from the predictable. High energy spaces, genuine hospitality and thoughtful details at great prices form the mainstay of the Atura Hotels offering - something we know our guests have come to love. Free Wi-Fi everywhere, coffee pod machines in every room and amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz add to the 'Atura' experience. Located in the heart of the region's bustling Dean Street, when you stay at Atura Albury, from cinemas to clubs to theatres, shops and gardens, you'll have everything at your fingertips. Atura Albury is a perfect place for travellers to take an overnight respite from the Sydney - Melbourne driving-marathon but be warned - once you come and stay, you may not want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Albury

Address: 648 Dean St | Cnr Dean and Elizabeth Streets Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly Rydges Albury)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $147 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Albury 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Hotel Albury
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atura Albury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Atura Albury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high level for the views”
351stevew, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“High cfloor corner room”
Dollybeach, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the carpark are a little quieter.”
Sapsead1, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Confirm the room type before arrival. Pool views have the better views.”
margaretwM9731IE, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try for a high floor facing front.”
680valm, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
HotelQuicklyUS$116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates