We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
 Click to rate
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed in this lovely boutique style motel for 3. Nights... Not a big car park but, ample room for 1 car per unit.. and then a short walk to the reception and rooms.We had a ground floor unit ( no 2 ) facing the river and boardwalk with a small garden area. A small table and two chairs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Linda for your articulate review - we enjoyed having you stay and trust your move into your new abode goes smoothly. As we are a small establishment we do seem to form a more personable relationship with our guests which is lovely. We understand the importance of quality customer service and enjoy offering our guests a great experience...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Terrible disappointment. Booked a waterfront room after seeing the wonderful pictures on Tripadvisor posted by management. The actual Motel did not live up to it at all. The rooms were dark and had a very old feel. We actually spent the first 15 minutes chasing the almost 2 dozen flies out of the room but obviously couldn't get them all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IC59283
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

It is a shame this is how you see it and unsure why you felt it necessary to write a review 3 months after you stayed. We continue to strive to offer the best quality accommodation and customer service available. We feel your review is highly over exaggerated - and we have never received a review like this - so...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a first floor room facing the river and enjoyed the view from the balcony very much. I judge the cost of accommodation on the quality of the bed not necessarily the size of the room and I wasn't disappointed. The furnishings were in keeping with the seaside boutique style and we had a very comfortable and relaxing stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

You ask and you shall get - thank you for your lovely review. It is a shame you did not mention the microwave during your stay as we have them on hand for those who request and it would be an easy fix. Not many of our guests request/or use them being so close to numerous restaurants, so we have...

Devon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a bit of a disappointment.It was our most expensive stay in Australia but not the best.We were unable to secure a sea facing room and so our room faced the road.This proved to be very noisy.Our bedroom had one or two attractive features,the bed was comfortable and the linen was of a good quality and the complimentary biscuits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeechamDevon
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - it is always disappointing when you have your heart set on something different to what is delivered. But unfortunately our waterfront rooms do sell very quickly. During this time frame as we work through plans for a total upgrade we feel the extra touches do make the difference, and the quality customer service. The...

Reviewed 1 week ago

To wake in the morning in such beautiful surroundings is pure bliss. The Penthouse is a fantastic apartment, absolutely immaculate and so easy to relax in, while admiring the wonderful water view. Kelly is so welcoming, friendly and helpful and it is obvious that the staff really care about maintaining the quality of this small motel. This is an ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How magic is the weather - everything looks so sparkling - where else would you wish to be other than lounging back on the day bed in the Penthouse soaking up the sun. So pleased your enjoyed our little touch of paradise. We are very fortunate to have a passionate team on board - thank you.

Huskisson, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The premium waterfront room had an absolute amazing view. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. I will definitely be coming back for a night or two soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim245
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

How amazing is the view!! You don't get better anywhere - especially when the sun is shining - its a wonderful time of year to soak up the atmosphere without the busyness of the summer holiday trade. We are always striving to improve what we offer and continue to do so. We look forward to seeing you again - thank...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a beautiful place to stay, ideal location, beautiful rooms with a view to match, luxurious linen and towels, and awesome staff from reception through to cleaning staff. Will definitely be back, to stay in the penthouse with family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Helen - so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a wonderful team on board to accommodate everyone's needs and wants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Breeze when time permits. Happy Birthday :) - what a perfect spot to celebrate a milestone birthday.....

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room and view during a overnight stop over between Sydney and Melbourne. good access to local shops and restaurants in the area and pleasant walks' along the se front area. Take a top floor if possible, otherwise you can hear the balcony above as they move chairs on wooden flooring - can be a bit noisey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham I
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

So pleased we were able to offer a good stop over point for your trip south - such a magic drive down the coast and enjoyed by so many. After a long drive it is nice to be able to stroll along the promenade and enjoy dinner by the water - we are in a great location. Note - if...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room for my (disabled) mother who was visiting from the UK. She just loves watching the ocean. I booked a ground floor room as she cannot manage stairs (tiny hotel so no lift). The room was very well appointed. The only thing that was disappointing was the bathroom. It looked very tired and inconsistent with the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally-anne K
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sally - Anne for expressing your views via tripadvisor. We have had numerous emails back and forward and these items you have discussed have been clarified. Firstly the hedge on the ground floor waterfront units - we feel are necessary for privacy but understand if you wish to sit outside to enjoy the view - you are best...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight Jan 23, 2017. Booked a waterside apartment. Was on the ground floor with a private garden. You could see the water over the hedge when standing only. Was a bit misleading when booking. You're about 10 metres from the water, theres a relatively busy footpath between the room and waters edge. Its a fairly noisy room, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristofor85
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this review

We are pleased we were able to offer a comfy overnight stop for you. Interested to know why our description of our ground floor waterfront room was misleading. We feel all our rooms offer a clear description on our site, as well as photos? Noting you do get a more elevated view from the first floor waterfront rooms - which...

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.6 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
247 reviews
1.1 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Mariners on the Waterfront
Mariners on the Waterfront
#12 of 17 in Batemans Bay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
238 reviews
0.0 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#6 of 17 in Batemans Bay
92 reviews
0.2 km away
Zorba Motel
Zorba Motel
#3 of 17 in Batemans Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Boutique Motel

Address: 21 Beach Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Price Range: $150 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Breeze Boutique Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bay Breeze Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yeovil, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Breeze Boutique Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room no. 5 it's on the first floor...no lift but any easy climb up the stairs, nice balcony and view over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 543nancyw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing room,I think.Although I didn't look at any.”
 of 5 bubbles BeechamDevon, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms facing the waterfront. The penthouse is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse and waterfront apartment amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles helenbO4736HZ, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take top floor, no balcony noise from above”
 of 5 bubbles grahami592, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5