We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Much better than I would have imagined. This hotel is a must. Reception staff ace & room wonderful. Wish we'd stayed longer. This hotel is next to the track. Beautiful balcony! Fast wifi & very comfy bed. The bathroom is to die for although the shower door wouldn't shut properly. No problem for me. View from room is stunning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros W
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Ros W, Thanks so much for your review. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Cheers Shawn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Every effort was made to find us a room for our visit, during which my son was racing in the International Downhill Federation Newtons 2017 skating event. Jacob was hugely helpful in getting us the last room. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we had a full size kitchenette which allowed us to self cater for breakfast and lunches....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaide-56
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Adelaide-56, Thanks for your review, Overall it does sound you had an enjoyable stay. I have passed your comments on our Exec Chef re the chicken dish, but pls be rest assured that the chicken breast itself is between 220-250gms + the side components making the dish around 370-400+ gms which is a normal sized meal. Sadly we did...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Attending a wedding in Rydal and decided to stay at the iconic Mount Panorama. We had no expectations and were pleasantly surprised with the Rydges Mount Panorama. Clean spacious rooms and every room has clear view of the track. Attentive, friendly and professional staff and lovely buffet breakfast. The place to stay when visiting Bathurst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca L
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Francesca L, Thank you for your review, I'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Pls note that we also can cater for weddings & any other sort of personal, private or corporate functions also. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booking the rooms was simple and the price was reasonable. Check-in was easy and pleasant. The rooms were tidy and comfortable. The overall experience was great and I would recommend. Parking was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine E
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Corrine E, Thank your for your review, I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent service as usual. Unrivalled cleanliness and presentation. Great facilities and pool is the best. Garaging a great idea for a small fee. Resturant meals reasonable and well prepared. Staff service throughout motel equal to any 5 star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruffo62
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Ruff062, Thanks for you message, Its great to read that you had a enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards, Shawn

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was modern and spacious however the dining was the real surprise. They really made an effort with the meals. I was so impressed I simply ordered the same meal each evening. The standard room also has a kitchenette if you wish to self cater. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiopteris
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Angiopteris, Thanks so much for your review, its great to read that you enjoyed your stay & more importantly your nightly meal! We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Shawn

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Rydges Mt Panorama to watch the Liquid-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Race. Rydges provided us with a fantastic room overlooking the track. The room was sensational, being very large, with the benefit of a kitchen, a comfy sofa bed and even second WC. They rooms are great for a family. The room offered an unbelievable view of the famous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Rob C, Thank you so much for your fantastic review & also for the private email that you sent Sourabh our front office manager. We love the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour Race too & can't wait until next year. Rob, We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit. Kind Regards, Shawn

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bathurst festival continues however comes at the cost of an overseas holiday but I wouldn't change a thing. Have been coming for 5 years and have a fabulous time, staff are great, nothing is to hard and any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently. I will keep returning whilst I can keep affording to stay. Breakfast is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomika4224
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear tomika4224, Thanks for your review, it's great to read you enjoy your time at both the festival & the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year! Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Everything started well, the online check in was extremely easy, A call to the hotel was also answered with courtesy and a quick resolution. Our room was fantastic the size and view were exactly what we were hoping for. From here things started to go a bit pear shaped. First it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Michele D, Thank you for your review & please let me apologise for the short coming in service during your reason stay. I have reviewed your concerns with our Key Department Managers & it will certainly be something we pay more attention too. I do hope you decide to return so we can show you the high level of...

Beaconsfield, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A unique hotel set right on the side of Mt Panorama V8 track. The hotel itself is perfectly good, clean, comfortable and modern. We ate dinner and breakfast both of which were fine. But the ability to drive the circuit in the morning was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussierater2
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear aussierater2, Thanks for you review. Every one is always so amazed that you are still able to drive the track & it really does caps of a great Rydges/Bathurst experience. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Regards, Shawn

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (274)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Other (86)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Studio King (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (72)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
3.7 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
3.6 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
73 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
2.7 km away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
110 reviews
3.7 km away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range: $153 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles robcV7687LP, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher the floor better the value”
 of 5 bubbles tomika4224, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view of the track”
 of 5 bubbles claytonandbelinda, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a spa room.”
 of 5 bubbles 75PaulR75, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably the higher the better views”
 of 5 bubbles 682peterp, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5