We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakeview Caravan Park

    1 Mann St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken HillSee available hotels in Broken Hill
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Broken Hill Tourist Park
    306 reviews
    #2 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    Broken Hill - The Tourist lodge
    22 reviews
    #9 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    The Lodge Outback Motel
    257 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Daydream Motel
    173 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good15%
    • Average28%
    • Poor26%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    Broken Hill Tourist Park
    306 reviews
    #2 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    Broken Hill - The Tourist lodge
    22 reviews
    #9 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    The Lodge Outback Motel
    257 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Daydream Motel
    173 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (111)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 111 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Stayed 5 nights on a powered site with our own en suit. The office staff were very friendly and informative. The park itself was a bit dusty, but being at Broken Hill, this was to be expected. Our en suit was clean and roomy with...More

    Thank Karyn B
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I don't think anyone cares ! Dirty facilities, lights blown, worse than most roadside stops, (and you don't have to pay an exorbitant fee),suggest stay elsewhere . This place does nothing to encourage you to stay, rather move on. Sad for Broken Hill.

    Thank 617george
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Cabin very basic but clean. We asked for linen but it was only provided for main bed, not for single bed, perhaps a mis understanding with communication. Caravan park appears run down and somewhat uninspiring but there was a heater in our cabin so we...More

    Thank ameliat669
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Spent two nights in broken hill sightseeing and visiting friends. Only needed power and water and dump site. But park offered lots more. Playground, Bbqs, camp kitchen, amenities block. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Thank Shayster23
    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    Katpak44 has said it all. And I will also add our camper was broken into while we were at the showers! My bag, with my purse, all money ( had just been to the ATM), credit cards etc,phone, camera and my charity money purse all...More

    1  Thank Bradbury2711
    Broken Hill Tourist Park
    306 reviews
    #2 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    Broken Hill - The Tourist lodge
    22 reviews
    #9 of 15 Speciality lodging in Broken Hill
     
    The Lodge Outback Motel
    257 reviews
    #5 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    Daydream Motel
    173 reviews
    #12 of 17 hotels in Broken Hill
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Broken Hill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Red Earth Motel
    332 reviews
    1.96 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Crystal
    52 reviews
    2.38 km away
     
    Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages
    44 reviews
    2.28 km away
     
    Royal Exchange Hotel
    135 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Silly Goat
    371 reviews
    2.33 km away
    Alfrescos Cafe
    346 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Trinders in The Astra
    236 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Silvers
    92 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Flying Doctor Service, The Bruce Langford Visitors Centre
    437 reviews
    6.37 km away
    Pro Hart Gallery
    504 reviews
    3.71 km away
    The Broken Hill Sculptures & Living Desert Sanctuary
    623 reviews
    6.09 km away
    Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
    429 reviews
    3.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kerrie G
    28 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
    Powered caravan site is $35.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For a small extra cost, it is worth paying for an en suit site"
    Read review
    "Ask for a site at bottom of the hill if you have a large rig."
    Read review
    "Had a caravan site so not applicàble"
    Read review
    "Only stay if you can get a site on the gravel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing