We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Kirrawee, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Landed in Broken Hill on the Thursday afternoon with no plans or accommodation. Went to the tourist information centre at 1 minute passed closing and of cause and of cause clocked off for the day so no help except a few maps and info,left outside. Along with several other couples locked out we trundled off in search. A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJARM
Gatton, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

comfortable bed, clean and tidy room shower area was very smallbut was pretty good pressure and great hot water.only aloud to nose in park no reverse parking aloud due to possible exhaust fuems in room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgoebel2016
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again. madilyn

sydney
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Moved to this motor inn after staying one night in another Broken Hill motel that had trucks driving past all night - coming to this motor inn was totally opposite - absolutely quiet - just what we wanted & only a couple of streets back from the main street & central business district. The room was large & spacious &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverphil59
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input , we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to seeing you again on your travels . Madilyn

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The motel room was clean and comfortable; and the location was most convenient. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was a short walk to the main street where there were a number of dining options. Free parking and free wifi were provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .Madilyn

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We picked this motel purely on the fact it seemed to be the only place that had 24 hour check-in and we were arriving close to midnight from Tibooburra. We received a warm reception even though it was so late and guided to a parking spot that could accommodate our trailer. The room was clean and cool (a relief in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline G
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again . Thanks Madilyn

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Our overnight stay was good , the room very comfortable a everything for our family of 5. Very disappointed children though as the pool wasn't working and the pool was one of the main reasons we decided to stay. Would recommend to other though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James N Tracey H
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am sorry your children were disappointed not being able to use the pool unfortunately we had to do maintenance on the pool / usually this time of year it is a bit cool kids being kids just love to get in anyway so I do apologise for this & look forward to seeing...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

my wife and i stopped here on the way back from west aus after a long day driving we stopped here and were greeted by the owner who was very helpful and arranged a meal to be sent to our room . the room was very clean and bed was comfortable . i would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robert d
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am glad we were able to make your trip a bit more comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks Madilyn

Springwood, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were quite satisfied with the quality and service of the hotel and staff at Broken Hill Oasis.The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. It wasn't a large room by any means but quite suitable for us to stay two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark C
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, we are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay & look forward to seeing you again soon . Thanks Madilyn

Toongabbie
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I recently had to stay at Broken Hill due to work commitments. Booked accommodation at the best western oasis. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The motel room thou itself was small. Air Con worked perfectly and was well positioned within the room (facing over the bed) as broken hill during the summer period in australia can get very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason C
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate we need to make a few changes & will endeavour to work on these to make rooms as comfortable as possible . Thank you Madilyn

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I stayed here over night as the usual hotel was full. The rooms here are dated but reasonably comfortable. My room was a good size but the shower area needs a make over. There's no restaurant on site however there are three close pubs that offer charge back. All up this is an adequate place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
Madilyn W, Owner at Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response , yes we need to do a few things to spruce the rooms up we have one bank of units refreshed new type linen etc just need to work on bathrooms . Thank you Madilyn

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.7 km away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
307 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilltop Motel
Hilltop Motel
#14 of 17 in Broken Hill
63 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#11 of 17 in Broken Hill
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
#3 of 17 in Broken Hill
195 reviews
0.5 km away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
230 reviews
0.3 km away
Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn

Address: 142 Iodide St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range: $134 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Broken Hill
Broken Hill Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms from what I believe are of similar setup/layout as the one I stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles 935jasonc, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the third room from the street and it was quiet, so every room should be ok”
 of 5 bubbles time_explorer, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room 6 adjoins only one other room”
 of 5 bubbles cameron-melb, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay