We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Dubbo

Show Prices
#5 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Dubbo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 370: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on a three bedroom appartment. Friendly staff, but aircon was working on and off. The alternative was to use a Fan that was provided by the hotels's reception staff as the maintenance team was unavailable. Not an deal situation when traveling with kids. The lack of proper cooling affected our sleep. We were offeredd a $30 discount for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elton995
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear elton995, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo. I would like to apologize about our air conditioner not working to it's full potential on the night that you stayed with us, our maintenance department was notified of the issue the following business day and the issue...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always it's location is my favourite for Dubbo. Undercover parking and an internal lift is awesome. Staff are wonderfull almost all of the time. Apartments and rooms are still quite nice. A few things Rooms aren't worth the money they were a few years ago. Worth thing is the beds are now extremely uncomfortable and lumpy, I left exhausted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em B
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Em B, Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at Quest Dubbo. As you have mentioned, we are very lucky to be located in central Dubbo, just a short walk from a range of great restaurants, cafes and the main street of town. In regards to your feedback about our beds and our lounges, I...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and accommodation options for a visit to Dubbo. Our 1 bedroom unit was spacious and very clean. Veldt restaurant is located on site and provides quality food in a pleasant enviroment. I have nor bad comments for this accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D, Thank you for staying with us here at Quest Dubbo, and for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is indeed great! Being so central makes it easy for our guests to get around and see the local attractions as well as enjoy...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was good but the couch springs so damaged, made it unusable. Had to shorten stay from 4-1 day and no credit or return on costs. Will try elsewhere for next stay. Had no opportunity to assess other issues given short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371iaint
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear 371iaint, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked your apartment. In regards to your feedback on our lounges, we currently have an order placed to replace all of our lounges in the property, and they are due to arrive in February of next year. I...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were very clean and quiet but the best aspect of Quest is the great location in the centre of town. We booked a studio apartment and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a one bedroom apartment with all facilities. This made it good value but usually I think the Quest is overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhR8158US
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear peterhR8158US Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Dubbo. I am delighted to hear that you found our property, our staff and our location great. We are very lucky to have an amazing team here at Quest Dubbo who always strive to exceed guests expectations, and we are also lucky to be located...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, modern apartment. Great location, within walking distance to main street. Secured parking is a big advantage, although there are limited spaces. Front of house staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kieranc64
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear kieranc64, Thank you for providing a detailed review of your recent stay at Quest Dubbo. I am delighted that you were pleased with so many aspects of our property. We are indeed in a very good location, and our staff always strive to exceed guests expectations. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to them. I am...

Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are well positioned to shops and restaurants. Clean, modern rooms. Bed was comfortable and rooms quiet. Charge back facility from some local restaurants is useful I was very hot so the air conditioning was very effective and appreciated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn319
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear Lynn319, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We are indeed in a great, central location in town, located only around the corner from Dubbo's main street. I am also delighted to hear that our restaurant charge back system...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient location. Easy walk to shopping area and restaurants. Provided all the facilities I required to make a business trip comfortable. Would stay there again next time I visit the area. Staff were friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8623UQjennifers
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear S8623UQjennifers, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again, and that your recent stay with us was comfortable. We are indeed in a great, central location in town, only a short walk to a range of local cafes and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good but most televisions do not work on the extra new TVs channels like 9 Life. I stay here a lot and I always mention this in the hope the next time I stay I can watch all the TVs channels but in 12 months nothing has changed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasoneS4047XN
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear jasoneS4047XN, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on our property here at Quest Dubbo. Firstly I would like to thank you for continuing to stay with us. In regards to the new tv channels you have mentioned, I will gladly bring this issue up with Management and see what we can do to resolve this....

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Short walk to Dubbo CBD and short drive to Taronga Zoo. Apartment was well equiped but lounges, pillows and mattresses need replacing. Staff were very accomodating when we needed anything. Our a/c wasn't working properly, although we were put in a smaller apartment we were given a discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1154XSjaned
QuestDubboGM, Business Development Executive at Quest Dubbo, responded to this review

Dear M1154XSjaned, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us here at Quest Dubbo. Firstly I would like to say thank you for your feedback on our staff, we are very proud of our hardworking team here at Quest Dubbo and I will be sure to pass your feedback on to them....

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.7 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
409 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
183 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
0.5 km away
Country Apartments Dubbo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Quest Dubbo

Address: 22 Bultje St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $210 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Dubbo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dubbo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
#6 Family Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Dubbo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Dubbo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ring to see if the lounges have been replaced first before you book”
 of 5 bubbles jmk8668, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Maybe higher floor rooms would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles djk085, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“In cooler months choose a quiet back room. These may be very hot in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles G8396KWmichellem, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles K5096BTpeterc, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have a view but only 3 floors”
 of 5 bubbles dclancy2013, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay