We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, nice and spacious. The bathroom was clean. Wifi is available and I had no problems using it. The owner Michael is professional , polite and welcoming. The standard he maintains in the Motor Inn are high and what you would expect of a 4 and a half star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda333888
Orange
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hot outside, but the air conditioner and pool made all that much difference. Close to town. Staff that actually talk to you. Room service - breakfast - on a public holiday, one of the best room service breakfasts I have had in a motel. It was hot when it arrived. Very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice, five years apart, and while the management has changed, it's still friendly and good value for money. Room clean and spacious, bed comfortable, and easy walking distance to the Western Plains Cultural Centre in one direction and town centre in the other. Our room towards the front of the motel was quiet. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeriousFrolic
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The service at reception was kind and professional. Remember to ask for your free Wi-Fi users and password at check in. If you don't, you'll need to walk back after you've been to your room. The rooms are spacious enough , the laundry crisp, and everything was nice and clean. Rooms are cleaned daily. I can confidently recommend staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm7870
kurmond, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was travelling through solo and stayed here for 1 night. The staff were pleasant. The room was clean and neat and tidy. I did find it quite outdated though. The shower had only a curtain on it so water tended to end up on the bathroom floor. I would stay here again in the future though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights . The room are great tidy clean and bed is comfortable . The owner makes you feel welcome and has good suggestions for dinner. Close to the centre of town and local clubs, parks and shopping centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot, things that are important to me are a good iron, ironing board, TV and shower that all work - Blue Diamond has all of this and while the rooms are a bit dated they a wonderfully clean and comfortable. The location is excellent and I found the reception service excellent. Car parking is definitely first in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicSou
Rydalmere, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Reception on arrival was horrible. Felt like I was an inconvenience. Downside: Shower ran hot and cold with lousy pressure. I was frustrated with the poor temperature control. Upside: Room was very clean. Motel is located off the main road in a quiet part of town. Not likely to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn K
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Roslyn K, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments regarding your stay. Firstly you were not an inconvenience. You seemed out of sorts when you arrived and more so when you were made aware that the American Express Card you used to book your accommodation with incurs a 3% surcharge and we gladly accepted a different card, not...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Blue Diamond is a well placed Motel, reasonably priced for Dubbo with well fitted out furnishings. Then why have I given it only three stars? Management attitude. We had three complaints, the hot water is spasmodic resulting in a good physical work out as you boil or freeze, the free internet, which is quite fast, does not work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloyd p
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

As a mid priced motel this is fine. Clean and comfortable but pretty dated rooms. Good central location with no street noise. I would probably stay again but for a few extra bucks there are some much better options in Dubbo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick C

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.4 km away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
408 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Leisure Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Atlas Motel
Atlas Motel
#15 of 30 in Dubbo
67 reviews
1.2 km away
Cattleman's Country Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Address: 113 - 115 Wingewarra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $126 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubbo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your swimmers”
 of 5 bubbles 79geraldb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the center of the motel have a large water filtration plant at the rear it operates all the time - some might have a problem”
 of 5 bubbles lloydp353, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed near the front of the motel and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 542Jane_R, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“For people with children, elderly or disabled access choose ground level”
 of 5 bubbles SaraLee6151, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor. It was quiet. Unlike many in country town motels I visit, there were no "tradies" departing at dawn to wake me up.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jacquih, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay