We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome spot right on the Murray. Great service from Owners very friendly. Cabins are great. Close to everything. Cant wait to go back. Wake up looking at the river and houseboats. Plenty to do and look at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Brad for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Look forward to your return visit. Regards Pete & Jen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling country looking for a park to stay in quoted $32 per night but upon arrival it was $50 a night as the speedboat champions were being held over the weekend which we knew nothing about and were not told on enquiry so please be aware of what's happening before you arrive needless to say we saw nothing of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudiloui
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay. Staff are wonderful. Plenty of facilities. Short walk down to the river, where you can swim or go fishing. The pool is a great place to cool down. If you're feeling energetic it's not to far to walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyrae O
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Lyrae. We are pleased you both enjoyed your week here with us. Hope to see you back again. regards Jen & Pete

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Unfortunately my family and I only spent 3 nights in this wonderful park. We loved every bit of it. The cabins were terrific, the staff were lovely, facilities were excellent not to mention the wonderful scenery of the Murray River. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn A
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Kathryn for your review! We are pleased to hear your family enjoyed their time in our park. We think you had the best of both in the cabin you chose being so close to the swimming pool but also being able to get such a great view of the Murray & a lovely grassed garden area in front as...

Cahors, France
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We spent a week at Riverside in a motor home and we were delighted with the facilities and the friendlessness of the team which operate the site. It is a short walk into Echuca which is a a fascinating town with lots of history. On site there is a great swimming pool for children and a play area and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila S
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your review on our park. They were all very kind words. You and Ralph travelled so far to get here we are so pleased you were able to relax and enjoy not only our park & its facilities but also the townships of Echuca & Moama. Our solar heated beach entry pool is certainly getting a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Currently staying at Moama Riverside Tourist park and we are thrilled with this place. The hosts - Jen and Peter - were great is welcoming us (and helping us to reverse the van) and have been very friendly throughout. The pool is great. Peter drives a "train" around too which is of great excitement to the children. First street over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenellis16
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Glen, thanks for your glowing review of our park & us! It was great having your family stay with us. I think Pete loves driving that train as much as the kids love riding it!! You will miss our NYE park BBQ & get together this time so you must come back for a longer stay next time! Happy New...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

This little gem is it's just to the right off the bridge in Moama, we stayed at a powered site and had an amazing time. Clean beautiful environment with views of the river so close to moama and echuca we we be returning for sure. Beautiful clean pool can't wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlee H
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Ashlee, thanks so much for your review. We are pleased you both enjoyed your weekend with us. The powered site you were on is great with all that grass and picnic table at your disposal. Glad you managed to spend time in our beautiful solar heated pool. We look forward to having you both back in our park. Happy New...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Moama Riverside for 8 nights in Riverview executive cabin. Had a great time and cabins were spacious and clean. Our hosts Pete and Jenny were fabulous nothing was too much trouble and were very helpful and friendly. Our 8yo son loved helping Pete and Pete was patient with him. All the kids in the park loved the mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki C
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Vikki for your review on our park. After 8 nights being in our park I guess you could see how passionate we are about making improvements and getting the job done to make our park a top destination to Moama. You know Pete would find any excuse to get out of the office & drive the train around &...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Lovely peaceful view of the mighty murray. Enjoyed watching the paddlesteamers go up and down daily.Lots of birds going about their day. Owners of the park are very friendly and helpful.Totally enjoyed my time here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripii
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Very clean and well managed by happy couple , friendly atmosphere and a level of care and attention not normally seen. Great value. Casual walk across the bridge to Echuca's restaurants. A big clean pool, and ample amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Colin S
672jenw, Owner at Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thanks Colin for your review. Yes, Peter and I take great pride in our park and continue to work on making improvements to our grounds and facilities and it is nice to see our guests notice this. Thank you for your return visit and we look forward to seeing you back again next time. Regards Jen & Peter

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
1.1 km away
Echuca Holiday Park
Echuca Holiday Park
#3 of 12 in Echuca
170 reviews
1.7 km away
Discovery Parks – Maidens Inn, Moama
2.3 km away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
0.4 km away
Murray River Holiday Park
1.0 km away
Echuca Moama Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location, location, location!! Moama Riverside Holiday Park is the closest park to Echuca from Moama. Situated right on the Murray River which separates Echuca from Moama. From your "absolute river frontage" balcony enjoy the serenity of the wonderful Murray River whilst watching the paddle steamers pass. Try a hit of tennis, cool off in our beautiful lagoon style solar heated pool or, just relax and watch the birdlife: lorikeets, cockatoos, rosellas, kookaburras, ducks and the cormorants and turtles in the lagoon. We are only 300m from the Moama Bowling Club. Courtesy bus pickup to all the clubs from the park. Your hosts: Peter & Jen ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park

Address: Cnr Cobb Highway & Shaw Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $104 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moama Riverside Holiday & Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles bradsR6011OW, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a cabin with river frontage. check bed configuration as all cabins are different”
 of 5 bubbles dave8663, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All cabins overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles 897kennyb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in cabins by the river, noise factor from the Echuca/Moama bridge is less, especially early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles mezb2015, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The riverview cabins are great.”
 of 5 bubbles spaceandbeach, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5