We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chifley Apartments Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed at the Chifley apartments for a little over a week after a terrible experience with another apartment in town. Such a breath of fresh air. The rooms were clean and comfortable, free wi-fi, and were serviced every 3 days. Cannot fault this place, the staff were all great. Especially Nicole (thank you!!). I travel to Newcastle now regularly for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rob B, Thank you for your outstanding review of the property! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff take pride in the cleanliness and spaciousness of the apartments and it's so nice to hear such positive feedback. Your kind words will be passed on to Nicole :) We look forward to your return....

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Only booked this hotel as I wanted a place gym for a mid week business trip - on this front an absolute fail. Website shows photos of a bunch of equipment but when you arrive there are signs up to say only 'paying gym customers' can use all but 2 old machines (like paying $200 a night makes you free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mark, It is disappointing to hear that your experience with the gym has lead to a bad review of our property. The arrangement with the gym is somewhat unclear at this point and I apologise for this. We are in the process of reviewing this arrangement in hopes of improving access for our guests. As the gym is...

Sapphire Beach, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

1 bedroom, great location and good value. Centrally located to bike ride everywhere. Secured parking was easy. Friendly staff makes travelling easy. Close to the river makes for a relaxing weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickhV594TC
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon rickh, Thank you for your 5/5 rating! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed a special weekend in Newcastle for your sons 21st. Please keep us in mind for any future celebrations, we'd be only too happy to help :) Warm Regards, Maddison Carbery

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Overall pretty good. Spacious and well equipped. Good tvs in both bedroom and lounge. Balcony a great boost Disappointed the peanuts were out of date and room wasn't cleaned daily but overall pretty good Good location and lots of food options in the area Would go back just change the peanuts !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mullso
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Mullso, Thank you for your review, however you were actually a guest of the Honeysuckle Executive Apartments rather than the Chifley Apartments. Cleaning services do differ between the two companies, however we share the same building and are glad to hear you found the location convenient. Warm Regards, Maddison Carbery

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I was staying in this motel for 3 nights while attending a company business conference. Our small conference was held in one of the motels conference rooms which was easy to access. I found it easy to check-in and check-out, rooms were large clean and tidy. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhD8859DF
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Afternoon davidh, Thank you for your lovely review :) I will take great delight in passing on your praise to our front office staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Maddison Carbery

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Apartment is in a great location with secure under cover parking. The rooms are spacious but would be great to have mirrors in the lounge room. Only downfall was the buffet breakfast. I think if you are going to charge $17.50 you need more variety and to make sure the breakfast is hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Good Morning Heidi M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the apartment on your girls weekend away! It is displeasing to hear that you were not satisfied with the daily buffet breakfast. We do strive to offer a light, healthy start buffet in the lobby lounge, with the addition...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed with 2-kids and 2-adults as the base for our Nelson bay and Hunter Valley holiday. Very clean and chic decoration, close to Honeysuckle waterfront shops and close to public transport. Need to pay for on-site parking but plenty of paid street parking outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minkyu
NEWMGR, Front Office Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Minkyu, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. We do hope you enjoyed the wonderful sites Newcastle has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Maddison Carbery

Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The apartments were clean and comfortable, Great location to a great range of eating places. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side was the breakfast. Don't bother with it. Very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Daryl
NEWMGR, Front Office Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 2Daryl, Thank you for providing a wonderful rating of the Chifley Apartments Newcastle. I am thrilled you were pleased with our location and front office staff. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your continental breakfast at the property. We do strive to offer a light healthy start continental buffet in the lobby lounge to help kick-start...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Great service from day one of the booking to our checkout, nothing was too much trouble, room was excellent (rug needs an update though). Beds super comfy and the view was good. The closeness to dining out was also a big advantage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Debbie C, What a great review. Thank you for the kind summary of your stay at our apartments. We are very happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable weekend and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Marcia Willner Assistant Hotel Manager Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We have stayed at Chifley Apartments and were located on the second floor. The one bedroom apartment held 3 adults comfortably. The unit had a good kitchen (equipped), seperate bedroom, double pull out lounge, small dining table, large bathroom with washer and dryer plus a small balcony. The unit was very clean and modern and most importantly, the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Julia S, Thank you for leaving a kind review in regards to your stay at our apartments. As you mentioned, our one bedroom apartments are quite spacious and allow a 3rd person to stay comfortably. I would like to apologise for your breakfast experience. We are currently working on increasing staff numbers at these busy time to ensure that...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
890 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
751 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.7 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#9 of 22 in Newcastle
1,159 reviews
5.2 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chifley Apartments Newcastle is AAA rated 4.5 Star and offers a modern and spacious alternative to traditional hotel accommodation. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained with spacious living areas and private balconies which are complemented by the hotel’s fully equipped gymnasium and outdoor heated lap pool. Catering to guests requiring overnight stays as well as accommodation for extended periods, those additional features so often overlooked provide for a comfortable extension of home for regular travellers. Those extra touches include onsite security parking. A DVD library, barbecue, shopping service, dry cleaning, and restaurant chargeback at local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Address: Chifley Apartments 14 Honeysuckle Dr | Building 7, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $200 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chifley Apartments Newcastle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chifley Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chifley Apartments Newcastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose harbour view rooms, make sure the rate is competitive (ours wasn't).”
 of 5 bubbles KarlSice, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the level the better the view there are 2 bedroom apartments too”
 of 5 bubbles jjprice5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East-facing give you a beautiful sunrise!”
 of 5 bubbles Asynca, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was no toilet close to the first floor conference room, if there was I didn't notice it.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhD8859DF, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My only negative was we stayed in a busy long weekend period and I found our room (201) a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles julias754, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay