We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boulevard on Beaumont Apartments

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Boulevard On Beaumont Hotel is the finest boutique hotel in Newcastle is located in the cosmopolitan restaurant and cafe strip of Hamilton, 2 km from the Newcastle CBD, 5 minutes walk to Broadmeadow Races. Featuring 32 self contained rooms, consisting of large open plan Studios Suites and spacious Two-Bedroom apartments. Our 4 Star property also provides for conferences, functions, seminars and events in our third floor Rialto function rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Paid Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
126Reviews
25Photos
3Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 53
  • 21
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Location is good for Beaumont street. The room appeared clean and modern on arrival. Dirty towels, dirty bathroom fan. Tea and coffee but no milk. Wifi was inaccessible even after many calls we managed to get it run for about 3 hours and the speed was prehistoric. The lift also h
Read more
I have written to them in an email but wanted to express my opinion here. One of the worst places I have ever stayed in and I’ve traveled a lot. The most claustrophobic rooms to stay in and the outside noise is a joke in this day and age. Never heard of double glazing?? No I gues
Read more
Stayed for a work trip with the Family overnight. Smack bang on the Main Street in the middle of the food district. Plenty of places to dine at and great location.

Room was super clean and quite room 208 / 2 bedroom - 2 bathroom. Nice little cafe / bar in the building.

Only
Read more
I stayed for two weeks at Boulevard on Beaumont for a work visit to Newcastle Uni. Here's my summary of the experience.
CHECK IN CAN BE PROBLEMATIC
At the start, check in is by pin code to enter both the building and the apartment. You are supposed to be sent a text with this on
Read more
Boulevard on Beaumont is an apartment hotel. We don't really have these in the U.S., so I wasn't sure what to expect.

The worst part is the check-in. There is no reception desk and no human interaction. I reserved months in advance; the day before our arrival, I received an emai
Read more
Response from Newcastle_Apartments, Manager at Boulevard on Beaumont Apartments
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Previous
12
Is parking included?
Hi Russell, Off-street undercover parking is available for $20. Must be booked as we only have limited spaces available. Alternatively, there is ample street parking surrounding the hotel. Kind regards, Luke
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a gym
Stephen H,there's no gym facilities.
0 votes
Are the showers over the bath ??
Hello Kay, Thank you for your question. We have some room types with a two person corner spa where the shower is over the top of it. We also have rooms with a standard walk in shower without the spa. Hope this helps. Kind regards, Luke Foteff
0 votes
"Higher floors would have a good view"
"I imagine higher floors have nicer views. I recommend not paying for parking unless you have a lot of transfers to make to and from the car."
"Ask for a room which does not front the busy intersection."
"Ask for spa....so you have access to shower & spa ...depending on mood !!!"
"Make sure the last person who stayed has been logged out of the Smart TV - we had a bit of trouble getting it to work as someone else was still logged in. The ferals worked it out (kids can always teach us how to use technology!!) Other than that, everything was great!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleNewcastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing