We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stockton Beach Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Stockton Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stockton Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Loved the feel of his park. Right on the beach, short ferry trip to Newcastle. Clean amenities, fantastic camp kitchen, nice grassed spots with mats. Stayed 2 nights could have stayed longer. Park busy at this time of year if you want a long stay book ahead. Local bowling club within walking distance with great Chinese restaurant. We will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willow349
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Willow349, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the parks clean amenities and beach location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Stockton. Kate, Customer Communications

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Have had 5 days at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, in ensuite van site. The ensuite was fine, but the outside lights did not work. Lots of people there on a weekend. Beach access via sand steps that are dangerous, as careful as I was I fell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krisherron
North Richmond, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

From my experience with friendly and informative staff on the phone to our stay in a 3 bedroom cabin, I was pleasantly surprised with all on offer. The cabin was clean, and included everything we could possibly want to self cater for our stay. The beds were extremely comfortable.The park was quiet, clean and tidy, well presented and a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lenore H
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Lenore, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to read your comments about the park's location, clean and well equipped cabins and our friendly and informative staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We were disappointed that the park didn't responded to our email seeking a powered site a couple of weeks ago. Receiving no response we called the park and were told that there were no sites available........I didn't say that had they responded to my email we may have been a site available?! Fortunately the park called back nd they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolatesareme
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, I am pleased to see your stay was a largely positive one and you enjoyed the parks location and facilities. In regards to your comments, unfortunately, upon investigation it was found that your email was filtered into our spam folder and we apologise it was missed. However, I am...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Spent a week in one of the onsite 3 bed villas and have to say was very impressed. The park itself is immaculately clean and with the 30m walk to the beach what more do u want. Loved the BBQ supplied on villa deck. Will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solid7
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased to see you had a wonderful time in Stockton Beach and enjoyed your stay in the Villas. Thank you solid7 for taking the time to leave your review and hopefully we can exceed your expectations further on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back. Linda - Customer Communications

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We had 3 wonderful nights here. From the minute we walked into reception were the amazing staff acknowledged our fur baby straightaway to our affection farewell I cant fault the park or staff. Spotless amenities, amazing huge camp kitchen and well cared for sites. We walked the breakwall everyday and fur baby swam at the dog friendly beach that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjandcj6872
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

It is wonderful to read of the amazing stay your little family had with us and we are absolutely thrilled we were able to help you create such a memorable experience. Your lovely words have been passed on to staff. Thanks again for taking the time to share your wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you all back again....

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a Top tourist park. Pan licker friendly. Pay for 2 nights get third FREE. Great walks to Newcastle ferry. Walk up the breakwater watch the ships come in and go out. This is a lovely park. Great staff. Ameneties very clean the beach is great. Stockton village has all needs from grog shop to supermarket and pubs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Linda M, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great holiday with us Paul and we hope your puppy dog enjoyed as well. Your fantastic review of the park and the surrounding area is really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in Stockton Beach. Linda - Customer Communications

Brisbane
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a Sand Dune cabin, which would be a fairly newish cabin. It is not significantly larger or better than many other cabins we have stayed in, but the price tag was. We arrived a little before check in time to see if the cabin would be available. We were met with a cold response but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandybillc
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sandybillc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, I am thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the park’s location, comfortable cabins and free Wi-Fi. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We have 4 nights here on a powered site. All sites are large and easily accessible. The park is right next to the beach and a great location. Amenities are very clean and the staff very nice. Easy ferry ride over to Newcastle well worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the park's location, large and accessible sites and the clean amenities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

Berkeley Vale, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and always love coming back . The new owners have done wonders with the park by putting a brand new camp kitchen which is very modern with all stainless steel appliances and is huge with pool table and tv's, lounges. All amenities have new shower roses. I'm always impressed with how clean this park is....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monique597
Kate W, Customer Communications at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Monique, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Stockton Beach Holiday Park, I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay and to read your comments about the cleanliness of the park and our new camp kitchen. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kate, Customer Communications

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
976 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
7.1 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
824 reviews
2.1 km away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
388 reviews
5.0 km away
The Gateway Inn
The Gateway Inn
#10 of 22 in Newcastle
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With Stockton Beach Holiday Park right on the beachfront of Stockton Beach, our holiday park offers 32 kilometres of white sand stretching from Stockton to Anna Bay, an excellent patrolled swimming, surfing and fishing beach. Aside from the pristine beachfront location, Stockton Beach Holiday Park offers spacious powered and unpowered grassed camping and caravan sites close to the beach and amenities. Stay in one of the newly built private cabins, with 2 and 3 bedroom options, featuring luxurious fit outs, sleek kitchens and all the mod cons of a hotel suite. Or if sleeping under the stars is your style, try one of the many spacious powered and unpowered camping and caravan sites with amenities. Whether you are a sun worshipper, city slicker, nature lover or adventure seeker Stockton Beach Holiday Park is the ideal base for your next visit to Newcastle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stockton Beach Holiday Park

Address: 3 Pitt St | Stockton, Newcastle, New South Wales 2295, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $152 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stockton Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Stockton Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stockton Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Muswellbrook, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stockton Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All cabins are in a great location”
  • Great cabins
  • The beach right outside your door
340elle, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many options here - very popular and froward booking is essential.”
527darryls, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book yourself a few extra nights you won't want to leave”
pjandcj6872, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All good. Some are beachfront, but all in good positions.”
KayeR96, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't add anything. The trip was a disaster because of the two guys with the cycles.”
532graemeb, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates